Sensée Reviews

Updated 27 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
70%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Sensée CEO Steve Mosser (no image)
Steve Mosser
67 Ratings
  1. "The best move I ever made!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Manager in Dollar, Scotland

    I have been working at Sensée full-time

    Pros

    No commute, flexible working pattern, full employment contract and amazing support - everything you would expect from an employer but in a virtual environment and completely home based. A true work:life balance that I control, rather than sitting in traffic! Also lots of opportunity for progression and development if you want it.

    Cons

    Can't think of any, I just wish I had joined Sensee sooner

    Sensée2020-05-27
  2. "Brilliant Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours so that you can plan work around personal commitments Great training and support including opportunities to progress No travelling, more time for yourself and your family.

    Cons

    IT issues can sometimes arise although this seems to be the norm in any company reliant on technology.

    Sensée2020-05-24
  3. "Excellent company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée full-time

    Pros

    Great training..very good trainers interesting work. Choose your own hours great camaraderie.....

    Cons

    Not found any yet so far so good

    Continue reading
    Sensée2020-05-21
  4. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sensée full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to work from home in an adapted environment to suit my needs. Great team work and socialisation Management teams are really supportive. Great opportunities for progression. No commute to work so saves hours on travel time and expenses. Ability to plan your own shifts around your home life

    Cons

    You do sometimes feel like you would like to see another human once in a while but that's what we have webcam sessions for.

    Continue reading
    Sensée2020-05-21
  5. "forward thinking - great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've worked for the company for 7 years and I cannot fault them. They have always respected their staff and are very supportive. The home working aspect is very unique and I would not contemplate going back to a more traditional way of working. I have loved my time so far and despite the virtual environment, I have made a lot of friends

    Cons

    It's a shame that more companies do not use their platform for homeworking

    Sensée2020-05-21
  6. "I'm really enjoying working for Sensee, It's a brilliant set up with lots of support."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Durham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is my second month with Sensee so I'm a bit of a newbie, but so far its been great & I'm really enjoying it. It means that I can continue to work from home as I have done for many years (although I haven't done contact centre work before) and the hours & shifts are very flexible, the work is interesting and varied and I feel that I'm doing valuable work during this difficult time. The support provided is second to none - it's a breath of fresh air. My work colleagues, although virtual, are a great bunch and always there with help & advice & most importantly a good laugh!

    Cons

    Network/IT issues -it's not unique to Sensee though, it's just the trails & tribulations of Homeworking.

    Sensée2020-05-21
  7. "So far, so good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Choose your own shifts. Very flexible. Work from home. Reasonable pay (which has already been increased in line with the real living wage for all staff). Have been paid for days when should be working but client had not prepared training.

    Cons

    Have to supply your own computer and telephone equipment

    Continue reading
    Sensée2020-05-19
  8. "Great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sensée full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility timing nice people and working from home

    Cons

    Not many Work could be fairier to book for everyone

    Continue reading
    Sensée2020-05-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Ok"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Sensée full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and good hours

    Cons

    Dont care about people with mental health

    Continue reading
    Sensée2020-05-14
  10. "A downhill slope"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Services Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sensée full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started on the Bupa account. Smooth interview and recruitment process. I was impressed with how smooth the recruitment process was. I met some nice people throughout my few months there. Being able to work from the comfort of your own home is nice but the nice things stop there.

    Cons

    One of the trainers was generally very patronising in her tone and came across quite rude on a few occasions. After I began my academy, there were endless system issues with their own internal systems. Their telephony system is terrible. It constantly fails. Training is very rushed, too much information is given to you over a short space of time and they don't ask if you feel comfortable before rushing you out of there into the live environment. Some of the academy coaches would give you incorrect information and if you failed a call audit because of it, tough! It's still your fault. Sometimes when you have a customer on hold, it can take a while to get an answer to your question. In terms of salary, this is very poor for the level of work expected of you. Booking hours is a free for all so expect scattered shifts if you're not quick enough. Overall, a very poor experience. The only plus for me is meeting some great people who I've built lasting friendships with.

    Continue reading
    Sensée2020-05-04
Found 110 reviews