Sensée Employee Reviews about "no commute"

Updated 19 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 210 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Sensée CEO Mark Walton (no image)
Mark Walton
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Genuine feeling of being cared about, working from home but support is always there so you don't feel isolated(in 60 reviews)

  • "No commute, flexible hours, working from the comfort of your own home(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "A lot of client app issues (not by the fault of Sensee)(in 13 reviews)

  • "Booking hours is a free for all so expect scattered shifts if you're not quick enough(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "no commute"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Flexible Working at its Best

      19 Jan 2021 - Work From Home Agent in Plymouth, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, as you book your own shifts this allows you to book shifts to suit you, excellent for families, people with disabilities and makes it easier to achieve that work/life balance that you want. No commuting, excellent training and ongoing support.

      Cons

      As you have to book hours based on when the contract demands it, sometimes it can be difficult to book exactly the hours you want.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Sensée Response

      Office Administrator

      Thank you for taking the time to leave this review - your feedback is appreciated. We've taken your comments on board and will investigate internally.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      LOVE LOVE LOVE SENSEE!!!

      12 Apr 2020 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have recently returned to Sensee after nearly three years away. I’m only sad it’s only on a temporary basis. I spent over 5 yrs with Sensee previously but sadly redundancy ended my employment in May 2012. I am enjoying every second being back with Sensee. It just feels like home. Training and support from management is fantastic as always. Always a friendly atmosphere. Flexible working choosing your own hours. No commute. I’ve worked for several home working companies (some pretty horrific) and I can genuinely say Sensee blows them all out of the water in every aspect. I’m happier than I’ve been in a long time doing what I love.

      Cons

      I just can’t think of any bad points right now.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company to work for

      21 May 2020 - Service Delivery Manager in Liverpool, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ability to work from home in an adapted environment to suit my needs. Great team work and socialisation Management teams are really supportive. Great opportunities for progression. No commute to work so saves hours on travel time and expenses. Ability to plan your own shifts around your home life

      Cons

      You do sometimes feel like you would like to see another human once in a while but that's what we have webcam sessions for.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Wonderful company to work for

      14 Feb 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Southend-on-Sea, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, relaxed, excellent training, excellent team leader support, work life balance, no commuting, real progression, support those with disabilities, friendly environment. I love my job and they have been one of the best companies I've worked for. If you're thinking about it, go for it. Helped build my confidence and happiness. Great if you do your best work solo. Lots of hours available and fits well around my family

      Cons

      If you like working in an office with others, it can be different to be at home. But everyone is chatting and you have great team leader support, so you never feel alone. Online livedesk team help with queries

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Sensée Response

      Office Administrator

      It's great to hear that our way of working is making a positive difference :) Thanks for leaving this review!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The best move I ever made!

      27 May 2020 - Manager in Dollar, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No commute, flexible working pattern, full employment contract and amazing support - everything you would expect from an employer but in a virtual environment and completely home based. A true work:life balance that I control, rather than sitting in traffic! Also lots of opportunity for progression and development if you want it.

      Cons

      Can't think of any, I just wish I had joined Sensee sooner

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company to work for

      13 Jul 2020 - Team Leader in Troon, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home with no commuting, whats not to love. Been with Sensee for nearly 7 years now and couldnt go back to working in an office. A brilliant business model.

      Cons

      i dont believe there are any

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best decision ever made

      11 Jun 2020 - Home Agent - Customer Services in Liverpool, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home Full flexibility for working Great Team, Team Leaders and Managers More time with family due to no commuting

      Cons

      None at all, wish I had come across Sensee earlier in my life

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sensée Response

      Office Administrator

      Thanks for the feedback - much appreciated! We wish you discovered us sooner as well!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Working from home

      7 Jun 2020 - Call Handler in Strabane, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Anazing & friendly team. Team leader is amazing helpful and supportive. Great hours. Great wages. IT help when very u need it.can work round family. No commuting

      Cons

      I do t have any cons. Great company

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Such a great place to work

      1 Jun 2020 - Customer Advisor in Pontypridd, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      •Everything •Great Hours •Good wage •Allows me to work around family time •Amazing people •Team leaders could not be more helpful in bad situations. So approachable. •No Commuting The list goes on.

      Cons

      Absolutely none. I genuinely have no complaints

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company!

      3 Sep 2019 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Full time work from home Dedicated and supported training Great virtual relationships with colleagues and managers Committed coaching sessions Working for big brand names No commute Good support systems

      Cons

      Picking the hours I work is done on a first come first served basis so I need to ensure I am quick. Need to buy own equipment and therefore if it goes wrong it’s my responsibility to fix it- not really a con and personally think it’s a fair approach but wanted to call it out

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Sensée Response

      Office Administrator

      Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback - it's greatly appreciated.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sensée Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sensée? Share Your Experiences

    Sensée logo
    or