Sensée "team leaders" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sensée Employee Reviews about "team leaders"

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Sensée CEO Steve Mosser (no image)
Steve Mosser
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Its the same as any office - don't think just because you're working from home it's easy(in 43 reviews)

  • "No commute, flexible hours, working from the comfort of your own home(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "The first allocation of the holiday allowance for Aril 2019 to March 2020 has only just been released this week(in 10 reviews)

  • "Team leaders are dire and have zero skills as leaders(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "team leaders"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Wonderful company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Southend-on-Sea, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, relaxed, excellent training, excellent team leader support, work life balance, no commuting, real progression, support those with disabilities, friendly environment. I love my job and they have been one of the best companies I've worked for. If you're thinking about it, go for it. Helped build my confidence and happiness. Great if you do your best work solo. Lots of hours available and fits well around my family

    Cons

    If you like working in an office with others, it can be different to be at home. But everyone is chatting and you have great team leader support, so you never feel alone. Online livedesk team help with queries

    Continue reading
    Sensée2020-02-14
  2. Helpful (6)

    "You get out what you put in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Following some of the reviews I've seen on here, I felt I had to post my own review. Working at Sensee is a joy. By facilitating working from home, it's removed all the stress and strain of work, by not having to commute. The people here are what make Sensee so good. There's such a variety of people, and they're all so willing to help, are extremely friendly, and very happy to trade favours when needed. One of the big issues I see with people is simply treating this job like it's not a real job - it really is! A lot of the reviews posted previously I could have a good guess at who they are - they're the people who fail to turn up on time, or fail to follow the instructions or requirements that are very clearly given prior to starting. The fact that the recruitment process is so intense proves to me that Sensee are serious about ensuring the best people work for them and their clients. At the end of the day, comments like "They didn't have a group for me straight away, and it was several weeks until I could start" are telling as to how well those people understand how things work in the real world. Sensee is not a charity, it is an employer. As good as they are, Sensee aren't miracle workers, and have to balance business needs with the needs of their future employees. I understand that some people find the initial outlay a little prohibitive - but that soon pays for itself when you think of the thousands of pounds you're saving by working from home. You'd have to buy a car or a travelcard to get to work in a "real" job, so what's the problem with getting a decent PC to be able to facilitate that in a virtual world? I just don't understand it. With regards to hours - it is made abundantly clear what the shifts are that are available, and that it is first-come-first-served when selecting your hours. The alternative is being rota'd on to a specific shift pattern, which defeats the object. Again - is it really such a surprise, when at both interviews, this is talked about. An interview isn't just about Sensee making sure you're right for them, but you making sure that Sensee is right for you. People leaving such terrible reviews on here have an axe to grind, because somethings gone wrong - almost certainly because of their own actions or behaviours. I could never imagine working anywhere else - the opportunities available, if you work hard and just do your job to the best of your ability, are significant. Only you can stop yourself from achieving.

    Cons

    There are literally none. In any workplace, there's always going to be occasional issues that come up - but as long as you speak to your Team Leader as soon as an issue comes up, or might come up, Sensee will work so hard to make sure you're looked after.

    Sensée2017-10-10

    Sensée Response

    December 1, 2017Office Administrator

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to let us know what we're doing right! We really appreciate it. We hope we continue to deliver to your expectations.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Avoid if want to work for decent employers....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sensée part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Home working. There are NO other pros!

    Cons

    Hours vary and if you are away when booking hours, tough, you get the leftovers! Hours are all over the place...could have odd hours all day, evening and night... work every weekend! No work/family balance, not with the booking system of hours! They make you join the first available job, eventhough may not suit you and you have limited time to choose! So, they are doing badly by those that employ them! They still do this now!!! Team leaders are dire and have zero skills as leaders. Management do not care! Support after training (LOL) is zero!

    Continue reading
    Sensée2019-08-26

    Sensée Response

    September 2, 2019Office Administrator

    Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate our business methodology doesn’t work for everyone, and we try to be clear as possible during the interview process to make sure the role will work well for those who want to join us. And we try to match the person to the role and vice versa as it is in our best interests to do so. We believe the work/life balance we offer is really positive for our employees as they can manage their work around their other responsibilities far more with us than they can if they have to commute to work and work fixed shifts with no flexibility. I think your criticism of the team leaders is unfair – they try to do the best they can, and whilst none of us are perfect, they usually do a great job. Also, people join us and stay with us – our retention rates are much better than other similar businesses and therefore your comments with regard to this are simply wrong. Our performance overall is also very good and well-received by our clients. We’re sorry it didn’t work out for you but pleased that it still offers good jobs, paying the real living wage and the flexibility that many people are looking for.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "shocking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i cant think of any

    Cons

    treated like a child hours are ridiculous some shifts just 1 hour long team leaders not trained and talk down to you system is logging on to ten different sites with different log ins poor system training first finger first when it comes to hours minimum pay

    Continue reading
    Sensée2019-05-27
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent - DPD in Burnley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sensée full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working from home so no commute, saves on transport costs.

    Cons

    Lot of politics involved, if you don't fit in you'll struggle. I saw plenty of staff ignored and seemed to be the only one making an effort to talk to. Management aren't the best, there are a few great team leaders but the rest are shocking. Live Desk team leaders are just a joke. I saw one promoted within a month of being on the account, not knowing a single thing and regularly had to deal with one issuing warnings when he gets upset and tries to hand out wrong information, potentially damaging for the consumer on the phone. Often goto advise is transfer the call to DPD's in house departments so it gets them off our queue. Booking hours is a free for all, if you're on a call when they're released then good luck. Hardly any time to wrap up calls, if you've had a particularly lengthy or complex one, you'd let Live Desk know you need a few minutes to type up the notes and action anything and then be thrown into a call 30 seconds later being unable to action the callers requests. You're just a number, a cog in the system. A few weeks into working we was all put at risk of redundancy, after they'd just recruited more staff onto the contract too. Spending weeks in limbo and in various meetings, being unable to discuss it with other staff due to the threats of disciplinary action. If you're out spoken, not in your shell and have a backbone you'll struggle. Some team leaders like to walk all over their staff and if they stand up or correct wrong doing you'll eventually get the boot. Ongoing training is none existent. Booking holidays is none existent too, thirty seconds into them being released they was all taken. Similar with hours booking too, meaning you could be working 0800 - 0830, 0900 - 1100, 1400-1700 - 1900-1930 as there isn't any hours available, they preach about flexibility with working from home but you won't have a social life due to the ridiculous booking system. Security is ridiculous too, turns out the team leaders can track your every move, see your screen, your files, website history and webcam even when not on shift and logged into another user account. I found that out the hard way after leaving the job and dissecting the software myself.

    Continue reading
    Sensée2019-01-22

    Sensée Response

    January 25, 2019Office Administrator

    Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback, and I’m sorry Sensée didn’t work out for you. We have tried to create a homeworking environment that works for everyone, and based on the feedback we get from our weekly employee surveys, most of the time we are successful in so doing. However there will always be some people who it doesn’t work out for. I think some of your comments are unfair with regard to the team leader support and management and our processes in general, but your point about spying is incorrect – we do not monitor outside of working hours and only do so during an employees working day as required by our clients to ensure our cyber security levels meet the standard required. And any monitoring is based strictly on the needs of the job and with the acceptance of the employee in the first instance. Protection of our employees’ and clients’ data is crucial to us and the business. This would be no different than in any contact centre.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Middlesbrough, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sensée part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No commute, always paid on time

    Cons

    I was there 5 years and worked many different accounts and was also deputy team leader and team leader. I was still pushed out instead of redeployed when the account I was on ceased homeworking, nobody's safe really but it was good while it lasted I suppose.

    Sensée2017-08-11

    Sensée Response

    September 7, 2017Office Administrator

    Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - we really do appreciate your feedback. We're sorry that your time at Sensée has left you feeling this way. Very occasionally, clients choose to reshuffle their resources for strategic reasons - we're very sorry if you've been affected by this. We offer full employment contracts - not zero hour or self-employment. So, in the event things like this happen, we always try our best to move our people to other clients first. And, even if this isn't possible - this still offers more rights to things that'll help. If there are any particulars that you would like to discuss, we'd love to hear from your at HR@sensee.co.uk - we'll be more than happy to answer you questions.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Awful company, HR policies and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Home Agent - Customer Services in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sensée for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay on time and that is it

    Cons

    Management are bullies Team leaders and management lack knowledge in all areas Push you out if you do not conform to their ways Hours are unreliable and change, never get what you want Rubbish career progression

    Continue reading
    Sensée2017-06-12

    Sensée Response

    November 10, 2017Office Administrator

    Hi, We're sorry to hear that your time with Sensée left you with a negative experience. We're always trying our best to make sure we can provide a positive experience to both our staff and our clients. So we'd like to learn more about your situation. If you're willing, please email our HR department at HR@sensee.co.uk, describing in further details that we were lacking. Your feedback is essential in helping us improve.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Worst Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Home Agent in Wolverhampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sensée for less than a year

    Pros

    The only pro is that there is no commute

    Cons

    Terrible company to work for. Their systems are completely out of date and can't cope with the amount of use. This means lots of freezes etc where you need to reboot. As you don't get paid for any down time they try to tell you its issues with your PC and its very hard to prove if its not unless everyone is having the same problem. If you have issues such as telephone line issues and are therefore unable to work until it is sorted you not only loose your pay but they also take holiday hours off you aswell. You don't get Bank holidays. It is not at all a flexible job as it is advertised. There is no flexibility to it. The work hours are mornings up until 1pm and afternoons from 4 until 8pm. There is nothing in between so don't do it if you can't work these hours. There is a mad rush on the system to book your hours when they are released and this often gets overloaded so you can be sitting there in your own time for nearly an hour trying to book your slots. This means that you are often left with the rubbish and can easily end up working 16, 18 days in a row with no day off. Even if it is just a couple of hours for a few of the days it is still work and therefore you have had no proper break. You can't arrange anything ahead for weekday evenings because you don't know if you will have to work. There is not at all any work/life balance - the job very much controls your life. A lot of the team leaders/management have no people skills whatsoever and shouldn't be in a managing people position. There is a high turn over of staff.

    Continue reading
    Sensée2016-10-17

    Sensée Response

    October 17, 2016HR

    Thank you for leaving a review - although we are sorry to hear that you are not enjoying working for Sensée. We would like to discuss – and help resolve - the issues that you seem to be facing, so please do get in touch with your account’s Service Delivery Manager as soon as possible. If you do not feel comfortable doing that, please contact either Brigitte (COO) or Zoe (Head of HR), both of whom are keen to talk to you. Many thanks, Nina.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Extremely harsh!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sensée

    Pros

    Working from home No comuniting costs Everything about the training ensures you that you are working for a proper established company.

    Cons

    - If you dont pass training you are immediatley dismissed and you lose one weeks pay. -Unfair treatment -You get placed on a contract and if you feel it doesnt suit you then tough. You are given the option to continue or leave. Even if they have other contracts going that you feel you may be suitable for. After joining Sensee (after the long and vigerous vetting proceedure) they placed me on an insurance contract which I felt i wasnt suitable for due to the inexperience of dealing with something as big as insurance so i requested if i could change contact as i saw they were recuiting for other roles and especially for a role that i have worked in before and even mentioned it to them. They said no change would be considered and said i had to continue with the insurance contract. Two weeks into the insurance traning we had a role play test with some team leaders from actual the insurance company which i had stated the day before to my trainer that i did not feel i was suitable to do this this test or this entire contract and would like to change if possible he said this wouldnt be possible and that the only options i had were to stay and take the role play tests or simply leave. I attempted two trys at the test and failed (which I obviously expected) and as a result I was dissmissed with immediate effect and was told i will lose one weeks pay. I found it extremely harsh that after mentioning before starting the contact that I felt i wasnt suitable to do it they still said I had to carry on especially when they had other contracts they were recuiting for which i felt suited me better. I would have thought that working for an outsourcer who deal with multiple accounts would at least give you the option to choose the most suitable account for you to commit to and if not at least work around with what may suit you best.

    Continue reading
    Sensée2016-07-27

    Sensée Response

    August 8, 2016HR

    Thank you for your review. We do our best to match each trainee to the most suitable account at all times, but please do feel free to contact HR to discuss any concerns you have regarding your specific circumstances. You should also have received full pay with no deduction, so please check your payslip and get in touch if you have any questions. We wish you all the best for the future.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews