Service King Collision Repair Centers Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Service King Collision Repair Centers Reviews

Updated 20 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 157 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
David Cush
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Honest, Fair and Great benefits(in 11 reviews)

  • "Good pay and benefits , laid back and learning different things out of your comfort zone(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours, limited pay based on work in process limit(in 16 reviews)

  • "Way to many but in a nutshell upper management has no clue and is deeply imbedded with insurance company(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Empty Promises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Parts Manager in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Service King Collision Repair Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most employees are great people

    Cons

    Upper management loves to give empty promises, to get you to stay around for as long as possible.

    Advice to Management

    Hire new General Managers

    Service King Collision Repair Centers2019-06-20
  2. "Great Place to Work!! Work-life Balance!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Service King Collision Repair Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been here almost a year and can't believe my schedule!!!!! Monday through Friday! AMAZING!!!! Great teammates!

    Cons

    None Yet!! I really love the people, my busiest day was still better than any other company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing!! You care about the teammate first and it makes a difference!

    Service King Collision Repair Centers2019-05-29
  3. "Collision Estimator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Peoria, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Service King Collision Repair Centers for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits package is really good

    Cons

    Locations aren’t in central Phoenix

    Service King Collision Repair Centers2019-05-29
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Service King Collision Repair Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family oriented, stability, growth, team atmosphere, amazing management team

    Cons

    Small work spaces, not enough parking spaces, small break room

    Advice to Management

    Continue to take care of your team and treat them with respect as you wish to be treated.

    Service King Collision Repair Centers2019-05-30
  5. "Growing company with dated employee engagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Service King Collision Repair Centers full-time

      Pros

      The pay and benefits are fair and standard.

      Cons

      There is no room for growth or professional development.

      Service King Collision Repair Centers2019-06-13
    • "Lots of Red Tape"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist 
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Service King Collision Repair Centers full-time

      Pros

      The people that work there are really good.

      Cons

      Lots of politics near the top. The company suffers from the "The good ole' boy syndrome. A true need for diversity and fresh ideas is needed.

      Service King Collision Repair Centers2019-06-04
    • "Not for me"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Richardson, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Service King Collision Repair Centers full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Director of Operations always had his team's back

      Cons

      Constantly shifting expectations, bonuses, staff, responsibilities

      Advice to Management

      Management great at shop level. Corporate issues though were constantly inconsistent. Not much they could do

      Service King Collision Repair Centers2019-05-21
    • "Work is work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Service Porter 

        I have been working at Service King Collision Repair Centers full-time

        Pros

        Decent pay, simple work, benefits

        Cons

        Customers are a pain, sometimes

        Service King Collision Repair Centers2019-04-19
      • "Terrible training program"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Estimator in Missouri City, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Service King Collision Repair Centers full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Lots of locations, have a lot of business.

        Cons

        Terrible training program . Micromanage company.

        Advice to Management

        Get more involved in training your employees

        Service King Collision Repair Centers2019-05-22
      • "Awesome"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Office Coordinator in San Antonio, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Service King Collision Repair Centers full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great place to work and growth is definitely possible

        Cons

        Education and experience is very helpful

        Service King Collision Repair Centers2019-04-07
      Found 157 reviews