Sharp HealthCare Intern Reviews

Updated Apr 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 821 reviews

3.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sharp HealthCare CEO Chris Howard
Chris Howard
2 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good

    Apr 5, 2021 - Intern in New Delhi
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work life balace and good culture

    Cons

    No cons i can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Great Company

    Feb 16, 2021 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people, great environment, benefits

    Cons

    None that I came across while there

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Nov 2, 2020 - Intern in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great culture, teamwork, leadership and overall experience

    Cons

    I can't honestly say there were any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.temporary-former

    If you’re lucky, you will get a great preceptor. Otherwise..

    Jul 13, 2020 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Many knowledgeable healthcare professionals who are willing to help you grow.

    Cons

    Also a select few acting preceptors that have a bitter and unfair approach to teaching their students.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Best hospital system in SD

    Oct 18, 2019 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly staff and environment

    Cons

    Parking was difficult due to incoming patient load

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Good working conditions

    Sep 5, 2019 - Physical Therapist Intern in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Scheduled 15 min morning break, 45 min lunch break, 1hr for chart review in morning, friendly co-workers

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Apr 16, 2016 - Intern in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my time working for Sharp. Great place to work, friendly environment and staff, convenient location, nice building.

    Cons

    There are a few cons to working here. Limited parking, I have heard that there is low pay for the employees compared to other hospitals around town.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Intern, more than 1 year

    Very Great Place to Work

    Jan 14, 2015 - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Environment Flexible Timing No work Pressure Freedom to work and no restriction Product based mostly Job safe

    Cons

    Its a good place for learning and utilizing technology if you are under technology person

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Intern

    Oct 3, 2018 - IT Intern in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun and easy to work at Sharp.

    Cons

    Not much around the area to eat/do on breaks.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Sharp. We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience during your summer with us. We hope you continue to follow Sharp for your future career opportunities.

Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Work at Sharp HealthCare? Share Your Experiences

Sharp HealthCare logo
or