Sharp HealthCare Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 23 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Sharp HealthCare CEO Chris Howard
Chris Howard
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Management cares about each employee, great benefits, great pay & perks(in 33 reviews)

  • "good benefits, generous vacation time(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "The RN pay is the lowest compared to all major hospitals in San Diego(in 20 reviews)

  • "Upper management can be misleading(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Constantly Short Staffed"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Staff RN in San Diego, CA

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    good benefits, generous vacation time

    Cons

    constantly short staffed, stressful unit

  2. "RN NICU"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in San Diego, CA

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    - Good benefits - Good work culture

    Cons

    - Staffing could be done better with break nurses

  3. "OK"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Private in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, matches retirement contributions, work/life balance.

    Cons

    Getting Promoted is a long slingshot, senior leadership only likes you when it's survey season or when they are being evaluated. Otherwise, you're a nobody

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    January 23, 2020Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and we're happy to hear that you find Sharp a positive experience for Benefits and work/life balance. We will review your disappointment in our promotional track, but in the meantime encourage you to review opportunities on the Internal Job Portal.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative jobs"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concierge in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, work with people who care, education reimbursement,

    Cons

    Hard to move up to supervisory position, top- down management, reviews are based on favoritism, pay is low and only increases by .50 cents at most every year, working at the hospital you can get sick.

    Continue reading

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    March 5, 2019Human Resources

    We appreciate your honest review. We strive to provide our employees with an environment that each person feels heard. Hearing the pros and cons of working at Sharp HealthCare helps us improve our processes and make the company a better place to work.

  5. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead CLS in Grossmont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits. Sharp invests in its leaders with quarterly leadership development sessions.

    Cons

    ILV policy is abused by many employees. HR seems afraid to touch these people even when many people are absent outside the parameters of their Dr.s ILV. Operations suffers greatly when these people are absent and there are no replacements for them when they are out.

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    February 27, 2019Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thanks for your time in completing the review and thanks for the high marks! Keep up the great work.

  6. "Good company with good people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rehab Aide 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Organized system, well established, good benefits

    Cons

    Hard to evoke change sometimes

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    February 27, 2019Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy you are part of our Sharp family!

  7. "It's a great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, great management/support staff. I was there as a pharmacy resident, so while I was only there for 1 year, I can definitely see myself staying on board if offered a position.

    Cons

    Not much to say. My only negative experiences have been with the HR department. I never really felt like I could get a hold of my HR rep or supervisor.

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    January 11, 2019Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you so much for your review and for your 1 year of service with Sharp. We are so glad you enjoy the benefits, work environment, and mission of the Hospital. We will make sure to share your concern with our HR Department.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Almost The Best Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers in all areas of the hospital, good benefits

    Cons

    Management showed themselves to be disloyal to their staff when it came to union negotiations

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    October 5, 2018Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are always open to suggestions that will help us continue to improve as an organization. We are pleased to hear that you find the benefits and Co-Workers to be what’s great about working at Sharp HealthCare.

  9. "Good environment and benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Surgical Coordinator in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Promote within, good benefits, multiple sites

    Cons

    Cost of living pay subpar, nothing else

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    August 8, 2018Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoy our benefits package, but disappointed to hear salaries don't match cost of living. We continuously review market research to ensure our salaries are competitive, especially in the San Diego marketplace.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Seems to truly care about employees by offering flexible schedules, good benefits and healthy work environments. An emphasis on employee engagement..

    Cons

    No major cons outside of usual workplace issues. There has been high turnover in certain areas but it seems fairly isolated.

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    February 6, 2018Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you! We appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your thoughts about Sharp.

Found 27 reviews