Sharp HealthCare Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 8 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Sharp HealthCare CEO Chris Howard
Chris Howard
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Management cares about each employee, great benefits, great pay & perks(in 33 reviews)

  • "good benefits, generous vacation time(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "The RN pay is the lowest compared to all major hospitals in San Diego(in 20 reviews)

  • "Upper management can be misleading(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Valued as an Employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Materials Management Supply Specialist in Chula Vista, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employees are a family community. Management cares about each employee, great benefits, great pay & perks.

    Cons

    Lack of mentor program; Hiring unqualified managers from outside the organization instead of promoting within.

    Continue reading

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    May 21, 2020Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for your kind review!

  2. "Great place to work, outstanding patient care"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Histology Technician in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Often listen and address employee concerns and suggestions Willing to work with and support employees through difficult times Friendly staff and management Emphasizes safety and quality over quantity

    Cons

    Some employees talents are not properly recognized or utilized

    Continue reading

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    February 27, 2020Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are always open to suggestions that will help us continue to improve as an organization.

  3. "Sharp treats their employees very well"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerical Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sharp was a great company to work for. Employees are treated very well by managers and leaders as well as receive many great benefits!

    Cons

    Managers sometimes get too comfortable in their current positions. Need change in order to grow!

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    December 23, 2019Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits, moderate pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Pharmacist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cheap insurance / great benefits

    Cons

    Moderate pay , poor culture (malicious gossip)

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    October 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for sharing your feedback, we always appreciate hearing from our current employees. We're happy to hear that you enjoy our benefits offerings . We're disappointed to hear that you've had some interactions with others that haven't been pleasant. Do be sure to voice these to your manager and HR business partner if they are impacting your ability to successfully complete your work.

  5. "Great place to work when you're settled down in life"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, good work-life balance and good job security.

    Cons

    The career growth is slower than competitors.

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    October 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time at Sharp- we appreciate it!

  6. "Sharp Grossmont ER"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, competitive pay. Very team oriented environment with support from coworkers and management. Lots of PTO immediately and opportunities for overtime

    Cons

    The ER was understaffed often which made my job a lot more busy.

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    September 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for the great work you do for Sharp and your honest review!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits"

    5.0
    Former Employee - LVN 
    Recommends

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, yearly bonuses and raises

    Cons

    HR wasn't any help when needed

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    August 9, 2019Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for your feedback. You are encouraged, as a Sharp employee, to share details utilizing your internal resources, e.g. VP of HR, local CEO, etc. to provide specific information as a means of improving our service.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Wish I could continue working here"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked at Sharp for over 20 years and loved it. Wonderful manager and coworkers. Able to really make an impact with our patients. Great benefits and vacation.

    Cons

    I was injured on the job and was told I need to find a new position. I cannot lift as much as I used to and was told by my HR that I “could not be accommodated” in my RN role. I am following their instructions - apply for jobs that are posted. I was also told it is up to the Hiring Manager if they want to hire me. I am honest so told the Hiring Manager for the ONE interview out of MANY applications that I have submitted that I had an on the job injury and cannot lift more than 10 pounds. Their demeanor towards me seemed to change and I was not hired. Wish I could stay with Sharp, but guess I need to try my luck with a competitor since no one will hire me here.

    Continue reading

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    August 16, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. Sharp HealthCare’s intent is to identify opportunities for our injured workers who are unable to return to their department. We would like to hear from you directly to further assist you. Please contact 858/499-5298. Thank you.

  9. "Wonderful career family and supporting employer's"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Back Desk Radiology Clerk in La Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible hours, career growth available

    Cons

    Management errors, corporate oversight, judging

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, staff, and organization

    Cons

    There needs to be better pay for staff

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    August 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for your service and feedback. We appreciate your time to complete the review.

Found 33 reviews