Sheridan Maine Reviews

Updated Jul 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 29 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Sheridan Maine Regional Managing Directors Regional Managing Directors (no image)
Regional Managing Directors
22 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fantastic workplace

    Jun 1, 2022 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This business offers and encourages achievable career opportunities with a supportive and communicative culture between staff and management/directors. I have had a fantastic experience working here, whilst enjoying it too. Great incentives on offer and really strong salary and earning potentials. It's not an easy job, but the support system in place will allow you to be successful in a very competitive market.

    Cons

    I haven't come across any yet!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Needs major improvements

    Jul 4, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked at Sheridan Maine for just over a year and did have some good times but the bad outweighed the good.

    Cons

    Overall issues are managers having favorite's, and no room for progression. Expected to work 40 hours a week plus more with no extra reward for working extra. Hybrid working only an option for certain employees. If you want a nice company to work for do not choose SM.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Highly underpaid and overworked

    May 25, 2022 - Associate Recruiter in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing to add for the pros

    Cons

    Very underpaid Micromanaged Inappropriate General mindset that you shouldn’t have a life outside of work despite working 40 hours a week

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Very supportive...great team

    Mar 24, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Huge amount of support during the pandemic for employees. Management team do spend time with staff and are there to listen on both a professional and personal level. Huge amounts of collaboration - I started earning commission in my first few months and some exciting incentives to come.

    Cons

    Non really - but if you don't have a strong work ethic and are not able to take responsibility for your own actions, this is not the job for you. Gutted to leave but...might be back!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    May 3, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for!!

    Cons

    I can't really think of any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    A fantastic 6 years

    Apr 21, 2021 - Executive Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is an encouraging and supportive culture, if you are willing to put the work in you will see great results, management team are always there with ideas and new ways to help you win business. The annual incentive trips are great. The people are what has kept me with the business for so long.

    Cons

    there isn't any cons really

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Recruitment Agency

    Mar 1, 2021 - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great growth opportunities, good perks, good remuneration and bonuses, trips

    Cons

    Quite a rigid team fit

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    good

    Sep 24, 2020 - Recruitment Business Partner in Bristol, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good management support and good team

    Cons

    Not very well known in Bristol

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice company

    Sep 24, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Reading, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, passionate in what they do

    Cons

    Systems and some processes need to be looked at

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Why work at Sheridan Maine

    Mar 16, 2020 - Executive Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The most important thing at Sheridan Maine are the people! I couldn’t have worked for, or with a more encouraging group of people. Management and team members alike provide a supportive and enjoyable work environment. I have thoroughly enjoyed my time at Sheridan Maine over the past 2 years and have attended some fantastic company events, such a Sandown race day and Ibiza. A huge thank you to all who work at Sheridan Maine!

    Cons

    There aren’t really any cons working for Sheridan Maine. I had a great 2 Years working for the company and management team. I have just decided to work closer to home

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Popular Careers with Sheridan Maine Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sheridan Maine? Share Your Experiences

Sheridan Maine logo
or