Shoppers Drug Mart Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Shoppers Drug Mart Reviews

Updated 26 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Shoppers Drug Mart President Mike Motz (no image)
Mike Motz
439 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice benefits including employee discount plus PC/Optimum points(in 126 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours, a lot of growth available within the company(in 108 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pushy head office with too many customer promotions(in 69 reviews)

  • "Barely making minimum wage even after 2 years of experience(in 63 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time

    Pros

    Great management, amazing team environment, loved working there. fast paced, great training, great co-workers

    Cons

    none I loved everyone I worked with

    Shoppers Drug Mart2019-01-25
  2. "Stock"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stocker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexible hours, close to home

    Cons

    poor management, early morning hours

    Shoppers Drug Mart2017-10-30
  3. "Reasonable hours, good benefits, successful Canadian company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time

    Pros

    Reasonable hours, good benefits including cheap Goodlife membership, successful company that has succeeded for a number of years, investing in the health of Canadians

    Cons

    A lot more politics after being acquired by Loblaw and more dotted line reporting. Larger teams including Loblaw often requires travel to Brampton and slower decision making.

    Continue reading
    Shoppers Drug Mart2017-10-01
  4. "Marketing Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time

    Pros

    My area was quite open for new ideas and would act upon them. It felt like a small startup in a large company. Management listened to idea and would give credit to those who come up with them.

    Cons

    With a small startup feel there wasn't necessarily room for growth into a new role as there weren't new roles available.

    Shoppers Drug Mart2016-10-06
  5. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Heathrow, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart

    Pros

    lots of great things working for world duty free group. Lots of opportunities in the business and for the career seeker looking for opportunities.

    Cons

    Opportunities are limited as you have to wait for turnover or until new positions are created. Looks for internal employees for career opportunities.

    Shoppers Drug Mart2016-03-20
  6. "cosmeticiton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Cosmetician in Aldergrove, Northern Ireland
    Recommends

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    its an enjoyable experience learn alot

    Cons

    minimum wage, repetitive salses based job

    Shoppers Drug Mart2013-05-27
  7. "Good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Supervisor 

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart part-time

    Pros

    Straight Forward in every dealingsb

    Cons

    Less shifts when compared to the number of employees

    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-02-26
  8. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Support from team and management

    Cons

    Lack of coverage at times

    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-02-25
  9. "okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great i i i i

    Cons

    hours inconvienient i i i

    Continue reading
    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-02-22
  10. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Never a dull moment, shift goes by quick

    Cons

    Not all workers like to follow the best practices

    Shoppers Drug Mart2020-02-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2168 reviews