Shoppers Drug Mart Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Shoppers Drug Mart Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1816 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Mike Motz
346 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Hours are determined by "head office(in 64 reviews)

  • "sometimes not many shifts given if you are working part time(in 50 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time

    Pros

    Great management, amazing team environment, loved working there. fast paced, great training, great co-workers

    Cons

    none I loved everyone I worked with

    Shoppers Drug Mart2019-01-25
  2. "Stock"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stocker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart part-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    flexible hours, close to home

    Cons

    poor management, early morning hours

    Shoppers Drug Mart2017-10-30
  3. "Reasonable hours, good benefits, successful Canadian company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time

    Pros

    Reasonable hours, good benefits including cheap Goodlife membership, successful company that has succeeded for a number of years, investing in the health of Canadians

    Cons

    A lot more politics after being acquired by Loblaw and more dotted line reporting. Larger teams including Loblaw often requires travel to Brampton and slower decision making.

    Advice to Management

    Need to retain the lean team and nimbleness that Shoppers had prior to the Loblaw deal as this was the key to success for many years. Loblaw teams are way too large and everyone is a specialist - lack of accountability in many areas.

    Shoppers Drug Mart2017-10-01
  4. "Marketing Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time

    Pros

    My area was quite open for new ideas and would act upon them. It felt like a small startup in a large company. Management listened to idea and would give credit to those who come up with them.

    Cons

    With a small startup feel there wasn't necessarily room for growth into a new role as there weren't new roles available.

    Shoppers Drug Mart2016-10-06
  5. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Heathrow, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart

    Pros

    lots of great things working for world duty free group. Lots of opportunities in the business and for the career seeker looking for opportunities.

    Cons

    Opportunities are limited as you have to wait for turnover or until new positions are created. Looks for internal employees for career opportunities.

    Shoppers Drug Mart2016-03-20
  6. "cosmeticiton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Cosmetician in Aldergrove, Northern Ireland
    Recommends

    I have been working at Shoppers Drug Mart part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    its an enjoyable experience learn alot

    Cons

    minimum wage, repetitive salses based job

    Shoppers Drug Mart2013-05-27
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser 

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart part-time

    Pros

    Good for the students. Good learning experience.

    Cons

    Not much room for growth outside of it.

    Shoppers Drug Mart2019-05-25
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Scheduling - Co-workers - Discount - Always Moving

    Cons

    - Can be a bit repetitive - Hard to deal with customers sometimes

    Shoppers Drug Mart2019-05-23
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good benefit Less Stress Good managment

    Cons

    salary is not fear not pay good

    Shoppers Drug Mart2019-05-23
  10. "Was great working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cosmetics Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Shoppers Drug Mart full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great discount, competitive wages and commissions

    Cons

    Working until midnight, not enough hours to support the sales budget, lack of succession planning

    Shoppers Drug Mart2019-05-24
Found 1816 reviews