Siemens Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Siemens Reviews

Updated 15 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Hard to progress in senior positions if you are not German(in 151 reviews)

  • "there is no cons in this company(in 137 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "An inclusive company with purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Head of Strategy in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Strong emphasis on societal impact Inclusive culture and focused on customers A global powerhouse in Engineering & Technology

    Cons

    Can be too conservative Market dynamics are creating some identity issues

    Advice to Management

    Be bolder, be braver and believe in the businesses ability to deliver.

    Siemens2019-10-14

    Siemens Response

    October 15, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time out to leave this review - it's great to see reviews from all levels of employees at Siemens in the UK. Be bolder and braver - great advice!

  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of EHSS in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits exciting to work here

    Cons

    Hard work, can be long hours and days

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Siemens2019-10-10

    Siemens Response

    October 15, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thanks for the 5 star review!

  3. "Good people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Engineer in Chippenham, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Siemens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life balance good. Uses latest technologies to manufacture.

    Cons

    Slow pace sometimes, not dynamic.

    Siemens2019-10-15
  4. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Siemens full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working Great teams Supported development

    Cons

    Sometimes progression can be stunted by lack of opportunities

    Siemens2019-09-19

    Siemens Response

    September 25, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thanks for the 5 star review! I'm pleased you recommend Siemens as a place to work.

  5. "Siemens UK Notts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Engineer in Nottingham, England
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very flexible working, home working actively encouraged. Competitive Salary, excellent benefits/discounts etc. Training provided with recognised accreditations. General ease of working everything is automated or on a handy webpage from choosing your pension investments, your tax benefits to changing your home address.

    Cons

    Can be a high pressure environment, but at the same time there is plenty scope to stand out as an individual.

    Advice to Management

    Need more manpower

    Siemens2019-09-17

    Siemens Response

    September 25, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time out to leave a review. It's nice to see again that you have highlighted the flexible working environment!

  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Frimley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great flexible working, strong team culture. Opportunities to get involved in global projects are frequent with a lot of across country interaction on global calls. Working for such a large company I don't feel like just a number, I feel like a valued employee and that my opinion and ideas matter.

    Cons

    While I love working for a large organisation like Siemens, it can be slow, things can get stuck due to bureaucracy.

    Siemens2019-09-12

    Siemens Response

    September 12, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time out to leave a positive review. It's really great to hear you highlighting so many positive aspects of working at Siemens.

  7. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Poole, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great development opportunities, supportive management team and amazing culture.

    Cons

    There are no cons I can think about :) if there is something that is not always great is the coffee ahaha.

    Advice to Management

    No advice to pass on, keep up supporting your staff and for sure they will pay back :)

    Siemens2019-09-11

    Siemens Response

    September 12, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Hello, thanks for taking the time out to leave a review. It's great to see time and time again in our reviews employees are shouting out about our great culture - hopefully the coffee improves sometime soon!

  8. "Summer Temp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Line Operative in Congleton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Siemens full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great workplace and staff is friendly.

    Cons

    Not a very diverse working enviroment.

    Siemens2019-09-25

    Siemens Response

    October 2, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Hello, thanks for taking the time out to leave a review. We're pleased you enjoyed the workplace. We're always working on creating more diverse working environments - hopefully you saw some of the great stuff Siemens were doing for National Inclusion Week recently!

  9. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advanced Applications Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work culture in the large and nice pretty office

    Cons

    Not many development opportunities in the office

    Siemens2019-08-31

    Siemens Response

    September 3, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Hello, thanks for taking the time out to leave a review. I'm glad you like the office environment you work in. I hope you feel comfortable speaking to your line manager regarding development opportunities as I'm sure there will be some!

  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager in Watford, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Siemens part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Product perks, great atmosphere, flexible working

    Cons

    Micro managment at times s

    Siemens2019-09-03

    Siemens Response

    September 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review. Wishing you the best in your future career outside of Siemens.

Found 217 reviews