Siemens Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Siemens Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
Siemens CEO Carl Ennis
Carl Ennis
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "german speaking skills are not good(in 162 reviews)

  • "No cons there as such in siemens(in 151 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "A great company, to develop and achieve your personal best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Higher Degree Apprentice in Congleton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Being an apprentice and new to a business can be daunting. However Siemens opens all new starters with open arms and provides brilliant opportunities for self development and your career. Siemens offers a great range of benefits to employees such as flexible working and rewards. Siemens also allows employees, to have a work life balance.

    Cons

    None, I feel Siemens has helped me; progress in my career and develop at lengths I never expected.

    Siemens2020-01-15

    Siemens Response

    January 16, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star review! We are glad Siemens has helped you progress in your career and develop at lengths never expected! We wish you all the best in your future career !

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of IT in Poole, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Siemens cares about its employees, and is a flexible place to work.

    Cons

    As with most large companies some decision making can be slow.

    Continue reading
    Siemens2020-01-16
  3. "Brilliant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner in Whitley, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, work life balance, Trusted, valued, rewarded, great managers

    Cons

    There are no cons that I have found

    Continue reading
    Siemens2020-01-15
  4. "Supportive and Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Systems Engineer in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very flexible and open to you learning on the job - Good pay and clear career path - Friendly people and management - Flexi time

    Cons

    - Lack of communication between departments sometimes

    Siemens2019-12-30

    Siemens Response

    January 6, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you very much for writing us a a 5-star review! We are glad you thought Siemens was supportive and flexible!

    Continue reading
  5. "Good opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Siemens full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Broad range of activities and industries

    Cons

    Small cog in a big machine!

    Siemens2020-01-09

    Siemens Response

    January 10, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time leave us a review! I am glad you had a broad range of activities and industries.

    Continue reading
  6. "Limited opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Graduate in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Siemens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great grad scheme, good study support as well as training courses, 2 varied placements.

    Cons

    No opportunities in specific locations for permanent job after scheme.

    Siemens2020-01-07

    Siemens Response

    January 10, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    I am happy the grad scheme was great and we really appreciate your feedback!

    Continue reading
  7. "Keep up with the rest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dual Fuel Engineer in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best in the business, no complaints except if you want to earn high amounts without dragging your day out

    Cons

    Keep the salaries up if you’re not giving meter fit incentives your bonus scheme isn’t motivating.

    Continue reading
    Siemens2019-12-20

    Siemens Response

    January 6, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a 5 star review and for your helpful feedback!

    Continue reading
  8. "Company in Transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Siemens full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good package, some great colleagues and quality solutions

    Cons

    Company being decentralised becoming a holding company in effect.

    Continue reading
    Siemens2019-12-27

    Siemens Response

    January 6, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad you had some great colleagues.

    Continue reading
  9. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Shares, Holidays and Bonus.

    Cons

    Long hrs and Less communication with HR

    Continue reading
    Siemens2019-12-20

    Siemens Response

    January 6, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for leaving us a positive review! I am glad you like the benefits, shares, holidays and the bonus, and we appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  10. "Pleasant place to work, limited promotion opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Cambridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siemens full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice people, good salaries, pleasant office, interesting work, freedom to work from home. Many people stay for life.

    Cons

    Poor HR, limited promotion opportunities, slow pace of change. Can be dull.

    Continue reading
    Siemens2019-12-17

    Siemens Response

    December 20, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for writing us a review! I am glad you thought the people are nice and that you have freedom to work from home. Thank you for your advice, I hope you feel comfortable speaking to your line manager regarding promotion opportunities.

    Continue reading
Found 236 reviews