Sierra-Cedar Senior Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sierra-Cedar Senior Consultant Reviews

Updated 15 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
26%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Cal Yonker
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Know your place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sierra-Cedar full-time

    Pros

    Organization doesn't force an outward culture (shared services BI / EPM) and pays well.

    Cons

    Organization has a social / political slant (shared services BI / EPM). If you know your "place" you will have no issues. Pays well, but no perks; therefore, your net may be the same. Some say medical is expensive, again reducing the value of pay.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to say, management is actively supporting the sub-culture with hands-on support. For those who call themselves professional, there is no room for bigoted activism.

    Sierra-Cedar2019-04-16
  2. "good until they have work for you...then you'll be dropped like a hot potato"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sierra-Cedar full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    hourly pay option is the only good thing I can think of.

    Cons

    no job security, zero loyalty from management, no training, employees are just a number

    Advice to Management

    Terrible company to work for overall. I worked for them for over 7 years as an hourly employee. Pay is good but your placement on the next project is solely based on who you know rather than how talented you are. Once your project is over, and your manager doesn't find a new project, you are screwed! The entire company functions based on a 'groupie' mentality. I was on bench for a very long time, and during this...

    Show More
    Sierra-Cedar2018-09-29
  3. Helpful (7)

    "No words"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sierra-Cedar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I found that they are small and you are able to work under an entrepreneurial vein as long as you keep your end client happy and stay out of the way- then you are able to exist peacefully.

    Cons

    It seems that the cohesiveness of other groups does not exist in the WD group within its ranks. I found that they operate under a picks and chooses model and all others outside of this bubble are considered of a lesser caliber and hazed.

    Advice to Management

    Get control of rogue staff - or else your small fish- in- small pond status will remain.

    Sierra-Cedar2017-09-05
  4. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sierra-Cedar full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity for self-directed individual

    Cons

    There are no regularly scheduled updates to business successes and challenges

    Sierra-Cedar2017-03-31
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sierra-Cedar full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is almost like being an independent consultant except you have a team behind you to find the projects and provide support.

    Cons

    Like any IT consulting job, the travel can be 100%

    Sierra-Cedar2016-03-28
  6. "Overall a good experience, great projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sierra-Cedar

    Pros

    Owner of the firm is a class act but has many constituents to 'manage'

    Cons

    Company has some of the brightest consultants in the PSFT - HCM/Campus Solutions space but also has sub par consultants that do not reflect the quality of the services.

    Advice to Management

    Need to do a better job of weeding out consultants who do not add value to clients and create issues for the firm long term

    Sierra-Cedar2015-02-16
  7. "The Consultant's Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sierra-Cedar

    Pros

    I questioned the slogan, "We are The Consultant's Company", but I have found it to be true. They provide a great work culture which is professional but also personable, with emphasis on individuals. They are accommodating - get your work done and there is flexibility.

    Cons

    This isn't a con for me personally, buy they hire very experienced consultants, so this is not the place to cut your teeth, so to speak.

    Advice to Management

    Keep expanding the Oracle Fusion services offerings.

    Sierra-Cedar2015-01-08
Found 7 reviews