Silverline Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Silverline Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Silverline CEO  Gireesh Sonnad
Gireesh Sonnad
81 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "As the company grows and initiatives need to change and scale there have been some growing pains(in 17 reviews)

  • "It's a constantly growing company, so change is always happening(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Client Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time

    Pros

    Great culture , lot of understanding never come across an organization who look after the employees so well, never seen an organization who appreciate their colleagues so much like here. One would not noticed who is the boss here, look like everyone is at the same level .

    Cons

    Nothing negative so far to mention .

    Continue reading
    Silverline2019-11-08

    Silverline Response

    November 12, 2019Silverline Team

    We’re so glad to hear that you’re seeing (and feeling) appreciation and support for your fellow teammates at Silverline. We appreciate your thoughtful review and will certainly look forward to providing more career growth insights and support as we move into the new year. Thanks again!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great to start a career in salesforce for fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Silverline full-time

    Pros

    1. Good for fresher to start a career in salesforce 2. Great learning platform 3. Good work from option 4. Quarterly team outing with some fun activities which is very good.

    Cons

    1. Career level growth is very less getting same repetitive work, the person who has 8+ year experience doing same work as associate level. 2. Less pay as compare to other companies. 3. Totally depends on onshore (US team) so sometime very late at night to leave the office. I guess this should be improved.

    Continue reading
    Silverline2019-10-19

    Silverline Response

    October 24, 2019Silverline Team

    We’re glad that you enjoyed the flexibility and learning environment at Silverline—as well as regular team building activities. We regularly research market data related to salaries, and make adjustments accordingly during our annual review. We appreciate your feedback and hope that if you have any further insights to share, you’ll reach out to us at humanresources@silverlinecrm.com.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Job Right Out of College"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Developer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training, Relaxed, Decent Pay, Cares about your career, Remote work, Pays for certifications

    Cons

    Doesn't pay as well as other places I'm told, though I'm not sure.

    Continue reading
    Silverline2019-09-11

    Silverline Response

    September 13, 2019Silverline Team

    We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your first job with us — and straight out of college! We’re proud to be a competitive, collaborative place for people at all points in their dev careers. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Good Company with a great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Director in New York, NY
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Silverline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote environment model (work from home the majority of the time), Leaders try to be open and transparent about the organization. Salaries are very competitive with the market

    Cons

    Tend to be overally optimistic in planning , that led to a round of layoffs. Delivery model still in flux, have had recent issues with client satisfaction. While having a remote working environment provides flexibility, it does not really allow for you to engage with coworkers socially and build those bonds

    Silverline2019-08-27

    Silverline Response

    August 28, 2019Silverline Team

    Thank you for your honest feedback. While we’re glad to offer competitive salaries and promote transparent leadership, we’re sorry to hear about your lacking experience socially as a remote employee. As our delivery model evolves and our strategy continues to strengthen, we hope to see greater client satisfaction, as well as closer ties between our employees located in different offices, at our HQ, and at home.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good environment and process oriented

    Cons

    Hike and onsite opportunities etc.. and rest all good

    Silverline2019-08-19

    Silverline Response

    August 27, 2019Silverline Team

    Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear you like the environment at Silverline. We'd love to learn how we could provide a better experience in terms of on-site opportunities. Please reach out to your manager or the People Ops team directly if there's actionable feedback you could give. Thanks again for sharing your experience!

    Continue reading
  6. "Fast, agile and understanding company. Every employee has their take on things and is heard. Great company ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Become an industry expert in financial services and healthcare vertical.

    Cons

    No cons in the mean time, best company ever. Truly happy to be here.

    Continue reading
    Silverline2019-08-10

    Silverline Response

    August 27, 2019Silverline Team

    Thanks so much for the kind feedback. We're glad to have you on the team! We'll continue innovating and listening for more ways to keep moving forward.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Dedicated team members, burnout becoming pervasive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline

    Pros

    Lots of dedicated people that make highly productive teams. Employees are always pushing themselves to learn new things and add value to the team. Team members go above and beyond to ensure client success.

    Cons

    Burnout is spreading in the organization. Team meetings becoming more quiet as employees feel stress and high pressure from client projects. Unlimited vacation perk is impossible to take advantage of and vacation requests can be denied.

    Continue reading
    Silverline2019-07-20

    Silverline Response

    July 23, 2019Silverline Team

    Thank you for your detailed feedback. So many people join Silverline because of our dedicated teams and incredible colleagues. We are glad to hear you have had the same experience. We also take your concerns about burnout seriously. Our HR teams work closely with our team leaders to ensure that we are staffing appropriately and have practices in place to ensure that we don’t have an employee reach the point of burnout. It sounds like we may have missed here, and appreciate the feedback so we can continue to focus on this critical area. We encourage you to reach out to your manager directly or to the People Ops team if you’re comfortable doing so. That way, we can ensure you are getting the support you need. In either case, thank you for providing the feedback for us.

    Continue reading
  8. "Best Environment Around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Developer in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People at Silverline are phenomenal. The interview and selection process is intense, but that means that you get the best people around the US (and more recently around the world) to work with. A fantastic experience so far, can't wait to progress further in my role.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Silverline2019-07-17

    Silverline Response

    July 18, 2019Silverline Team

    We're thrilled to have you with us! Thanks for sharing your feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great team, friendly coworkers, always tons of free food, casual dress, can work from home

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Silverline2019-07-09

    Silverline Response

    July 18, 2019Silverline Team

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. Great to hear you're enjoying life at Silverline!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Folks Keep Coming Back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Architect 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Silverline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team boomerang is a term I heard today for people who leave Silverline and come back (I am one of those folks). I have never seen a company where so many folks leave, and then come back - that should speak volumes. After 3 years with Silverline, I thought I'd branch out. I left on great terms with nothing but positive things to say about Silverline. Turns out I took for granted what a special place it really is. Silverline has grown fast. Along with its size, the company has inevitably changed, and I know some folks weren't or aren't comfortable with that (some of that shows in other reviews). But I can say that the heart of Silverline is still well in tact. I've yet to see another company full of so many smart, passionate professionals, and it's really an honor to be a part of the team.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything at the moment. I'm just happy to be back :)

    Silverline2019-06-28

    Silverline Response

    July 1, 2019Silverline Team

    We're so glad to have such a team player back in our ranks! Thank you for the generous review. We're thrilled to have Boomerang folks speak highly of us (and of course, return!). It's powerful to be recognized as a place where growth, collaboration, and mutual respect can thrive.

    Continue reading
Found 125 reviews