Simon-Kucher & Partners Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Simon-Kucher & Partners Reviews

Updated 16 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 216 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Simon-Kucher & Partners CEO Dr. Georg Tacke
Dr. Georg Tacke
58 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Pros and cons of SKP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England

    I have been working at Simon-Kucher & Partners

    Pros

    Small company growing in niche market (pricing), has an international expansion strategy in all types of industries. . . .

    Cons

    All the usual downsides of a small company : no formal processes, too much freedom given to the partners who see consultants as disposable

    Advice to Management

    No comment . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

    Simon-Kucher & Partners2010-06-07
  2. "Growing team, interesting projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Simon-Kucher & Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fantastic global opportunities - Sector agnostic work

    Cons

    - Trying to make its way in the APAC market even now (less well known than we are in Europe and the USA) - Pay slightly below our competitors

    Simon-Kucher & Partners2019-08-05
  3. "Full time Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Paris

    I worked at Simon-Kucher & Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid domain knowledge and expertise

    Cons

    Strong focus on Market Access

    Simon-Kucher & Partners2019-08-16
  4. "Expert on top line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 

    I have been working at Simon-Kucher & Partners full-time

    Pros

    Very interesting projects Competitive salaries in the Italian market

    Cons

    Long hours Rare MBA sponsorship Too much german culture

    Simon-Kucher & Partners2019-07-16
  5. "Recommended for professionals with deep interest in Sales and Marketing topics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vienna
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Simon-Kucher & Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Human working hours - Good team chemistry

    Cons

    - Narrow project focus (only sales and marketing)

    Advice to Management

    - Foster project involvement of junior professionals

    Simon-Kucher & Partners2019-06-13
  6. "Consultant, I’ve worked for Simon Kucher just over 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at Simon-Kucher & Partners full-time

    Pros

    - International opportunities - Strategy-related projects - Quick learning environment

    Cons

    - Lower compensation - Rigid company structure - Internal advancement opportunities depend on direct senior management

    Simon-Kucher & Partners2019-06-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "World's Leading Pricing Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Simon-Kucher & Partners full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    * Impact * Client Management Approach

    Cons

    * Value Proposition / Branding

    Simon-Kucher & Partners2019-05-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Solid firm to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Simon-Kucher & Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of pricing expertise. Focused on pricing

    Cons

    Does not have the brand reputation

    Simon-Kucher & Partners2019-05-09
  9. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at Simon-Kucher & Partners full-time

    Pros

    - Just started so cant say much\ - Look very intersting

    Cons

    - just started _ HR practices are strict and unprofessional

    Simon-Kucher & Partners2019-04-27
  10. "Great consulting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Simon-Kucher & Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - working environment (eg. work/ life balance ; culture) - client exposure - strong market positioning (pricing, sales & marketing strategy) with a clear "brand awareness" - tools & methods

    Cons

    - lack of dedicated support resources (e.g. Digital Teams, etc...) for all offices

    Simon-Kucher & Partners2019-04-26
Found 216 reviews