Simon-Kucher & Partners Reviews

Updated 27 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Simon-Kucher & Partners Co-CEO and Co-CEO Dr. Andreas von der Gathen and Mark Billige
Dr. Andreas von der Gathen and Mark Billige
6 Ratings
  1. "Need many improvements"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Tokyo
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Simon-Kucher & Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Grow very fast globally -diversity in terms of team member (can be cons)

    Cons

    -limited Japanese speakers in the team -same project type in life science (pricing and market access), no business development opportunities are foreseen in the near future -0 Japanese in top management as a result no limited local business development, plus limited Japanese skills -turnover rate is high, team size haven’t be growing

    Continue reading
    Simon-Kucher & Partners2020-01-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Simon-Kucher & Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, friendly and smart people doing interesting and challenging work.

    Cons

    Can be long hours

    Simon-Kucher & Partners2019-11-29
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great experience, Tons of Responsibility Early On"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Simon-Kucher & Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was in the Life Sciences division at SKP NY. I was trusted from day one to make a tangible impact on my team and to take on real responsibility. I can't imagine a better place to get responsibility early on and have more client facing opportunities. The mentorship was also great and allowed me to grow tremendously. The team was supportive and the culture was nice, fair, and reasonable. Additionally, the work was challenging. I was working with smart and motivated people. Our clients were companies with interesting challenges and I always felt like I was making a real difference.

    Cons

    The major downside, which can be expected from any consulting company in NY, were the hours. Up to 50 hours per week is pretty typical, but you aren't going to find better than that in consulting, especially at a successful company like SKP

    Simon-Kucher & Partners2019-11-22
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to learn, find mentorship, and accelerate your career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Simon-Kucher & Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a current consultant on the LS team out of the New York office, I've had quite a positive experience at Simon-Kucher. The company is positioned uniquely, as being on the smaller side compared to its competitors but also still prominent and large enough to work with all major, notable clients around the world. As such, the opportunity to take charge and receive ownership and responsibility on smaller, lean teams is truly unique, and I've had the opportunity to learn and grow more so than I would have at other companies. As such, people here naturally work hard and also get recognized more given the smaller team sizes. Given Simon-Kucher’s expertise in market access and revenue growth, projects deal with key pressing monetization issues in every industry, and the company acts as a thought partner in building out growth strategies and future of clients. One of my favorite aspects of the job is how international the company is. Many projects scale across multiple countries and markets, and having the chance to gain an international strategic perspective while working with Simon-Kucher employees in Asia, Europe, and South America has been cool.

    Cons

    Intense, fast-paced environment expected out of any consulting job. Challenging, but good for people looking for growth

    Simon-Kucher & Partners2019-11-15
  5. "Niche field with decent culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Simon-Kucher & Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great junior staff - Partners are always accessible - Growing business - lots of opportunity for partnership - Relaxed environment - Minimal travel

    Cons

    - Salaries are below market - Promotions to managing role (manger or above) take a long time - Office socials / company sponsored events are not in the same range of frequency as other consulting firms - Long hours during busy seasons

    Simon-Kucher & Partners2019-11-21
  6. "Senior Management Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Simon-Kucher & Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Learning, projects Supportive management team Relatively high salary

    Cons

    Long intense hours Lots of traveling

    Simon-Kucher & Partners2019-11-06
  7. Helpful (2)

    "If you have other options, take the other options"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Cambridge, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Simon-Kucher & Partners full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to try foreign office, good projects, some good people

    Cons

    Poor leadership, employee turnover, hierarchical, salaries low for field

    Continue reading
    Simon-Kucher & Partners2019-10-20
  8. "Fast growing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Simon-Kucher & Partners full-time

    Pros

    Nice environment, fast careers, fun parties

    Cons

    Small company, tough working hours

    Simon-Kucher & Partners2019-10-06
  9. "Experience as a part-time student"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in Istanbul
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Simon-Kucher & Partners part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, good learning experience

    Cons

    Very bad work/life balance, a lot of stress

    Simon-Kucher & Partners2019-09-20
  10. "Great working environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Simon-Kucher & Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great hours, everyone is really smart and bright, great exit opps, lots of perks like the world meeting, most rapidly growing consulting firm, pricing specialization is in high demand even from other consulting firms

    Cons

    Compensation is below industry average, rapid growth means very little beach time

    Simon-Kucher & Partners2019-09-19
Found 181 reviews