Simply Conveyancing Daventry Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 50 reviews

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Simply Conveyancing Group CEO Rob Grimshaw (no image)
Rob Grimshaw
1 Rating

The latest conversations about Law

Join the conversation on

Law

5m

an 

Associate Attorney

It seems partners are much more flexible with associates who have kids than with those who don’t. If it’s okay for my colleague with a kid to leave at 5 pm and log on later, why isn’t that the same for me (no kids)? My obligations might be different, but I still have a life and want to be able to do certain things, like catch that evening workout class or cook dinner for my partner. As you can probably tell, my firm is operating 100% in person. There is no point here — I’m just whining.

3,341

405 Comments

Law

48K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/law/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Simply Conveyancing~1373605
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Very supportive work environment with passionate leaders

    Apr 30, 2021 - Digital Marketing Executive in Daventry, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having recently started, I only have Pro's at the moment. I was sent all the essentials for setting up my home office, which was great. Very supportive manager and have already met most of the senior leadership team via Zoom. Feel valued and important, which is just what you need when starting out at a company. They are growing and have a great vision which is always a good sign for a company you want to join.

    Cons

    Not at the moment, as I've just started. The leadership team have been very open to my ideas so, can't complain.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Awful company full of chavs

    Nov 24, 2021 - Post Exchange Administrator in Daventry, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing to share with anyone

    Cons

    Don't fall for the lies - you get promised at interview stage that you will be trained up and can progress to be a property lawyer but truth is there is no training, no guidance from the lazy, selfish and arrogant managers, no support when you have any issues, favouritism that is beyond a joke, HR more interested in doing cake sales rather than taking bullying seriously - there is also the most bizarre set of people that work there- from fat lazy slobs who have no energy to chavs that look like they belong in the local mcdonalds - it's really difficult to build anything at simply - they are more interested in burying bad news rather than dealing with things like high turnover of staff and bullying- propert lawyers just seem to get fed up and leave on their droves and office staff are treated like rubbish - you will feel less intelligent the longer you work there and the offices are disgusting, cold and uninviting- even the company Events have no class- just a load of gobby loud chavs that have somehow got themselves into a legal position when you would avoid 99% of the people in real life - people are stuck in their ways there and seem to get away with everything- managers only promote people they are friends with and there is no real process in recruitment- the good ones will see through the lies and just leave, while the chavvy wasters will stay there as they are friends with the managers- please avoid the dump

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Its a good place to work

    Apr 14, 2021 - Registrations Support in Daventry, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A Company that feels like a family. Always working hard to make things better for you. Really flexible with working hours - home/office. Great staff in all departments.

    Cons

    The Company is Growing really fast, and its really busy.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Employer

    Mar 1, 2021 - Post Exchange Administrator in Daventry, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Simply Conveyancing offers great progression opportunities

    Cons

    I haven't come across any issues so far in my employment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Warm, welcoming and supportive

    Feb 17, 2021 - Technical Trainer in Daventry, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Starting a new job in the middle of a pandemic was always going to be a little bit strange but Simply were communicative in the lead up to my start date to arrange for IT equipment to be delivered to me and in setting it all up ready for my first day. The induction process is thorough and gives a great insight into the firm and allows a new starter to get stuck in and get to know their colleagues (albeit remotely for the time being). There is emphasis by the board on supporting staff during lockdown and beyond. It feels like I have been with Simply for a lot longer than I have - everyone is so welcoming, helpful and friendly you immediately feel like you've been part of the team for years.

    Cons

    None - will be lovely to see everyone in person when we are able to go back to the office!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Review

    Feb 17, 2021 - Legal Support Assistant in Daventry, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have received the best training in my role. It has not been rushed, and was tailored to my own pace. I have also received amazing support from my colleagues with any questions I had. I feel very comfortable in this team as we are all very similar people, which makes it easier to get on with people and have a good relationships.

    Cons

    The only con I would have is that in the short time I have been with Simply, I have noticed that it is very hard to get through to other departments to pass on a call. I understand that both sales and lawyers are both extremely busy, yet sometimes clients wait days for a call back, but all we can do is put yet another call back request on, as sales or the lawyer is unavailable

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Work Environment

    Feb 17, 2021 - Systems Support Engineer in Daventry, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Everyone is very welcoming - Work within a small department - Colleagues are always willing to help you out, and provide extra training where you need it - No two days are the same

    Cons

    Other departments seem pushed to their maximum

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Big firm with personal touch

    Feb 16, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Daventry, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Constant stream of work, you'll never be bored Genuinely friendly colleagues, great vibe in all the offices Modern IT & Tech infrastructure Remote working culture is really good Strong emphasis on internal promotion & growth People don't take themselves too seriously Strong "team feel"

    Cons

    Conveyancing is a pressurised industry and no matter where you work you're going to be exposed to some difficult & exceptionally busy periods

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    First Few Months

    Feb 17, 2021 - Account Manager in Daventry, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having started remotely, Simply made you feel part of the team with really in depth training and meeting someone from each department within the first few days. No question is a silly question, and there is always someone on hand to answer questions and offer support

    Cons

    So far, I haven't come across any cons when working for Simply

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Busy but good team morale

    Feb 8, 2020 - Property Lawyer in Daventry, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, lots of help and support for each other. Fun budget for social events, BUPA, great technology, bonuses and always opportunities to progress.

    Cons

    High pressure which isn’t for everyone. Really poor holiday allowance. Requirements for getting a bonus is quite complicated.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Popular Careers with Simply Conveyancing Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Simply Conveyancing? Share Your Experiences

or