Simplyhealth Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Simplyhealth Reviews

Updated 15 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Simplyhealth CEO Romana Abdin
Romana Abdin
28 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CLAIMS ADVISOR in Andover, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Simplyhealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Incredible benefits and great work ethics

    Cons

    Little progression in certain departments

    Simplyhealth2019-07-09
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Pushing forward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Andover, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Simplyhealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's going places. Lots of new faces that are pushing the company into a new era

    Cons

    Non that I have found so far. Just revamped the office

    Simplyhealth2018-09-18
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Good company - needs to move a little quicker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Andover, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Simplyhealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits package is excellent, management are flexible with your work life balance and you are given chances to make a difference

    Cons

    Sometimes they aren't the quickest to change. Once something doesn't seem to work rather than stopping and moving on they linger and continue development/investment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep trying to make changes for the benefit of not just the customers, but your staff too. Don't hold back - if its not right change it and change it quickly.

    Simplyhealth2018-06-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A great Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations Manager in Andover, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Simplyhealth full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Simplyhealth invest in their people and if you have the right drive and attitude, there is opportunities to develop and progress. The overall benefit package is really good and it is a nice atmosphere to work in.

    Cons

    We are going through a lot of change to ensure we grow the business in the right direction, whilst this is also a positive there can be frustrations when you want things to move at pace, but we are moving for the better.

    Simplyhealth2018-03-29

    Simplyhealth Response

    April 11, 2018HR

    Thanks for sharing your review, you're absolutely right about opportunities to develop with Simplyhealth!

  5. "Great company moving forward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Andover, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Simplyhealth part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, great people. Offices going through a refurb currently which is positive. Lots of new people joining who want to drive change which is really good to see and be part of. Exciting times ahead.

    Cons

    Parking needs to be reviewed, it would be better if everyone was in one building rather than across four.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to drive change

    Simplyhealth2018-03-28

    Simplyhealth Response

    April 6, 2018HR

    Thanks for sharing your review - we're looking forward to seeing the outcome of our modern working environment trial!

  6. "New starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Andover, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Simplyhealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and welcoming team. made my first week very comfortable.

    Cons

    No cons as of yet.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Simplyhealth2018-03-14

    Simplyhealth Response

    March 16, 2018HR

    Thanks for posting your review - really pleased that you've settled in well!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "A company that truly lives by its values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Solutions Design in Andover, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Simplyhealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A purpose driven company that truly lives by its values, donating 10% of profits to health related charities. The organisation is going through transformational change which provides heaps of opportunities for their employees to step forward and make a difference, I’ve acheived promotion twice in the last 6yrs.

    Cons

    There are the usual challenges which any company faces with transformational change often around people’s mindset to challenge the way we work and the need to do things differently but if you’re a forward thinking person that values empowerment, agile working and what to make a difference you will welcome the challenge and feel the rewards.

    Advice to Management

    Transformational change is a challenge for everyone including ‘the management’ so management need to ensure they are challenging themselves to work in an agile way and demonstrate an agile mindset, this demonstration needs to be through action to show their teams we trust you, we do not remove empowerment, and we want you to reach your maximum potential in your performance at work. Move from management to leadership,...

    Show More
    Simplyhealth2018-02-27

    Simplyhealth Response

    March 16, 2018HR

    Thanks for posting - it's great to hear of the progression you've made within Simplyhealth.

  8. "A really caring and principled employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Andover, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Simplyhealth full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A highly principled organisation which genuinely cares for its customers and its people. Committed to doing the right thing, such as recent introduction of a non-contributory pension. No shareholders means they take the long-term view - focusing on delivering to customers today but also building the right propositions for the future. Really inspiring place to work.

    Cons

    Like all companies, you could find the odd few places to grumble, but you'd have to try pretty hard!

    Advice to Management

    Keep going!

    Simplyhealth2018-02-10
  9. "Great People, with purpose..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Operating Officer in Winchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Simplyhealth part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The organisation has real purpose, and so much history. The place is going through some real change as it responds to the digital world, changes in the healthcare scene, and of course the way we all think about our health. The people here are friendly and warm, with a real desire to make a difference. The location is also easy to get too and takes away the London commute. The organisation is keen to do the right thing...

    Show More

    Cons

    Can be a little stuck in its ways, and a little complicated in the way it works,. You have to want to be forward looking and prepared to be part of a change agenda for this to be the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Stay true to the purpose, and engage the whole team in the journey

    Simplyhealth2018-02-08

    Simplyhealth Response

    February 9, 2018Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for leaving your review

  10. "Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Client Account Manager in Winchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Simplyhealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Simplyhealth Professionals are a very well established company with great career opportunities within a variety of departments.

    Cons

    Very few cons, they look after us very well indeed and have a range of employee benefits. My only niggle would be that the pay is slightly lower than other companies..

    Simplyhealth2018-02-07
Found 43 reviews