Sky Betting & Gaming Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 380 of over 397 reviews

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "SBG look after their staff really well(in 25 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and very sociable office with a great culture(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It can be very fast paced with lots of change but this is also one of the pros of SBG(in 11 reviews)

  • "I haven't found any cons to working at SBG(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Lovely place to work

      Apr 6, 2021 - Software Test Engineer in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee wellbeing (mental and physical) is always 1st priority, really good pay, better benefits than I've ever seen in other places, office environment is just lovely, great work culture, fun atmosphere especially around big events, I get to work with/learn from incredibly clever people, management is brilliant, encouraged to get involved with charity/community events... Lots more I could mention but those are the main ones I appreciate. Really loving it here.

      Cons

      Can't really think of any. Only thing is it's a huge company so might not suit some people (e.g. if you like to know every person in the company personally).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best place I have worked

      Sep 16, 2021 - Software Engineer in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great perks Great work life balance Amazing people (who are much smarter than I am) Managers know what they are doing The office is incredible!

      Cons

      I can't think of any.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Outstanding place to work

      Sep 9, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Awesome working culture - Great progression, managers are very keen for you to develop in areas that you want whether that be vertical or horizontal. - Great compnay for starting you career - Great bonus scheme and company benefits

      Cons

      - Is the gambling industry

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sky Betting & Gaming Response

      Communications Executive

      Thank you for leaving such a lovely review!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to work

      Sep 6, 2021 - Change Delivery Manager in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing group of super talented people, one team mentality, lots of great opportunities to develop yourself and your people.

      Cons

      Not sure there are any... unless you don't like a fast paced industry that adapts and evolves quickly to meet the demand of our people, customers and industry.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sky Betting & Gaming Response

      Communications Executive

      Thanks for leaving a review!

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Ok

      Sep 14, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are good and watch sport all day

      Cons

      Random shifts and could be working until 2am

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sky Betting & Gaming Response

      Communications Executive

      Thank you for sharing your feedback!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best company I have worked for

      Aug 13, 2021 - CX Bet Advisor in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good hours Overtime available Welcoming Good training programme Progression available Excellent development Competitive salary

      Cons

      Honestly none so far here!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sky Betting & Gaming Response

      Communications Executive

      Thank you for leaving a review for us! Lovely to read :D

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Glad I made the leap

      Aug 13, 2021 - Risk Operations Manager in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had been working at my previous employer for almost 20 years and my development had stalled. It was a big step for me to leave this area of comfort and I was very anxious about joining a new company. But Sky Betting & Gaming couldn't have been better! Their onboarding was slick and welcoming, keeping me up to date at every stage of the process. And when joining up with my team, everyone has been very encouraging and supportive. There is genuinely a culture of people here where everyone is valued as individuals.

      Cons

      The only con would be the time I joined. Working remotely for the first few weeks comes with it's challenges of integrating into an existing team. But I honestly feel like my colleagues have done everything they could to limit this feeling of isolation.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sky Betting & Gaming Response

      Communications Executive

      Thank you for leaving such a lovely review! Onboarding remotely has it's challenges but it's lovely to hear your team have done everything to make this a smooth transition!

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic Place to work

      Aug 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Look after their employees - Great people to work with - Could not recommend them more

      Cons

      Honestly could not think of any.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sky Betting & Gaming Response

      Communications Executive

      Thank you for your review :D

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Bet advisor

      Aug 5, 2021 - Customer Experience Agent in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for. Always putting their employees first in terms of our wellbeing and best interests

      Cons

      So far so good in my opinion as I haven't seen anything etc that can be viewed as a negative

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sky Betting & Gaming Response

      Communications Executive

      Thank you for your review!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Aug 5, 2021 - Commercial Manager in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic company culture and people orientated

      Cons

      Extremely fast moving industry which can be quite taxing!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sky Betting & Gaming Response

      Head of Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for the review, glad you think it's a great place to work

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 380 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sky Betting & Gaming Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sky Betting & Gaming? Share Your Experiences

    Sky Betting & Gaming logo
    or