Sky Customer Service Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Customer Service Advisor

Sky Customer Service Advisor Reviews

Updated 2 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
70%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Sky CEO  Jeremy Darroch
Jeremy Darroch
22 Ratings
  1. "Has been an eye opener in a positive way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere, unlimited bonus, lots of benefits and training.

    Cons

    Can be monotonous and challenging at times

    Sky2020-01-27
  2. "Not sure about this just yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pros are that so many people are lovely, the pay is amazing and the perks are brill

    Cons

    Cons are a little more difficult to sort- there are tests to complete, and nobody tells you what happens if you fail multiple times. I'm not stupid, my memory just isnt good when i have multiple inputs.

    Continue reading
    Sky2020-01-17

    Sky Response

    January 27, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Your review is so valuable to us as it helps us understand how our people are feeling, and gives us the opportunity to improve, thanks for sharing it. We are sorry to hear about the issues you raised, and recommend talking it over with your Team Leader. But thank you for taking the time to leave a review, rest assured we are doing everything we can to make Sky an amazing place to work.

    Continue reading
  3. "Customer Service Advisor Retention"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor Retention in Stockport, England

    I have been working at Sky part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant office and fantastic pay

    Cons

    Managers would micro manage every detail

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-11-19

    Sky Response

    December 30, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Great to hear from you. We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. We hope you’re making the most of your free Sky Q.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "hypocrasy at it's finest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    degree of flexibility perks people engagement activities

    Cons

    unatainable targets backward management hypocritical practices in terms of green credentials ( they started the ocean rescue but the amount of waste of paper in the contact centre is astronomical) unfair treatment of staff (in order to avoid paying redundancies they "manage" people out of the business by setting them up to fail) they don't actually give a hoot about the customer all they do is for the sake of profit not enough opportunities for working mothers hence the gender pay gap

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-12-17
  5. "Order recovery expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Livingston, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, inclusion, mental health, support, sickness leave

    Cons

    Salary, face fits, Sickness covered under equality act support (friend not me)

    Sky2019-09-26
  6. "Good. But misleading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free sky, good working environment, good canteen, good team, good manager

    Cons

    Job that is not about sales has a heavy sales focus and punishment for those who don't sell. Managers circles are all clique based, and the managers are often not available and off in a meeting somewhere as an excuse to not take escalations

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-09-06
  7. "Not a place to work if you want a home/work like balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Stockport, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Sky BB, TV, Telephone

    Cons

    You're just another brick in a wall

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-09-02
  8. "Don’t care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Dunfermline, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free sky pay more than minimum wage

    Cons

    Don’t care about you as long as your recontracting customers

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-08-15
  9. "Run away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Stockport, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing colleagues to work with

    Cons

    Terrible management who honestly do not have a clue Work life balance none existent My manager actually used the phrase "maybe you care too much about customers" New starters were endlessly arriving cause sky starting firing them on the smallest missed target after grad bay so just became depressing coming in to find more people Let go. "Free sky tv" unless you have 3 absences on a year and it's gone for 6 months and they wouldn't care if it was a genuine medical requirement or not. 4 years there and I would rather lose my house the spend 1 more day working in that place

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-08-14
  10. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Dunfermline, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Various shifts, free sky q and fibre broadband, subsided canteen, discounts at lots of retailers, OK pension

    Cons

    Salary not comparable to market

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-04-23
Found 53 reviews