Sky Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sky Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated 13 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Sky CEO  Jeremy Darroch
Jeremy Darroch
9 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working, great staff Benefits.

    Cons

    Long days but nothing to extreme at all!

    Sky2020-01-13

    Sky Response

    January 27, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for reaching out leaving such a great review. We are continually trying our very best to make Sky a brilliant place to work for absolutely everyone, so we’re chuffed you had a great time. We hope to see you again sometime.

    Continue reading
  2. "It was really good training, very in depth and helped me in future posts I am grateful to have had that opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The trainers were some of the best I have ever had in a company

    Cons

    The shift patterns were all over the place and no routine

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-09-10
  3. "Life at Sky"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Prizes were offered and won

    Cons

    Stressful times were very common

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-09-07
  4. "Decent benefits and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Stockport, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and schemes for progression to other departments. Bonuses for hitting performance targets and commission for sales.

    Cons

    Management weren’t around much so when the team needed support there wasn’t anyone to turn to.

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-08-13
  5. "Amazing fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Stockport, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sky part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive attitude of staff, lots of support and guidance, career prospects are great internal staff progression is huge and a lovely environment

    Cons

    Can’t think of any right now

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-06-26

    Sky Response

    September 30, 2019Employer Brand

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review about your experience at Sky so far. There are some great facilities at our Contact Centre in Stockport - don't forget to make use of the chill out area where you have access to pool and ping pong. We'd like to see how you're getting on in your first few months, so don't forget to capture it and #LifeAtSky on social media.

    Continue reading
  6. "Rubbish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free sky and thats about all

    Cons

    Bullyboy managers who do not help Rude customers No help

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-04-25
  7. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Stockport, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits Package... Mcdonalds across the road..

    Cons

    Poor management, Canteen is pretty Shabby, the face has to fit for any chance at development opportunities

    Sky2019-02-06
  8. "Customer service advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sky part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free Sky, good break out areas.

    Cons

    Poor mangement Wage just out meets minimum wage.

    Sky2018-11-26
  9. "Great compnay to work for - Bad Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team and managers are great to work with good facilities some of the best benefits in the industry good equipment 55% sales commision

    Cons

    low base salary customers are hard to deal with over time not many cross-grade positions in Sheffield

    Continue reading
    Sky2018-11-25
  10. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Stockport, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Reasonable salary. Benefits include free Sky TV, talk international & ADSL broadband. Line rental and fibre at extra cost. Nice moderm office (Stockport) with air-conditioning. Spacious desk with 2 monitors. Good initial training as support in the early stages. Ambitious staff have great opportunities for promotion.

    Cons

    No parking on site. May need to work up to 10:00pm any day of the week. Inflexible on hours for students or for childcare.

    Continue reading
    Sky2018-08-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 32 reviews