Sky Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sky Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Sky CEO  Jeremy Darroch
Jeremy Darroch
560 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance, frequently changing direction of middle management layer(in 79 reviews)

  • "Long hours, underpaid, nothing else(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Perfect Job for University Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Simple, clear training provided, one of the best pays for Retail - Flexible (if through agency) - Sky's brand sells itself, helps makes targets in sales - Commission based, so you get rewarded for your work

    Cons

    - Opportunities to move up are limited - Sometimes, work isn't available, so limiting your shifts

    Continue reading
    Sky2020-01-11

    Sky Response

    January 14, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for leaving us a five-star review! We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here.

    Continue reading
  2. "Everything you could want from an employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Protection Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Free Sky TV, broadband, talk. Subsidised mobile, canteen (top quality). Flexible working. Career development opportunities, secondments, learning, volunteering time. Dynamic, driven atmosphere.

    Cons

    It's competitive, so don't take anything for granted; changes will come out of the blue and someone's always ready to fill your job. The method of communicating the co. values feels like brain washing. Benefits commensurate with anywhere in the media business, so don't go thinking they're doing you a massive favour just because there's an ice rink at Xmas.

    Sky2020-01-30

    Sky Response

    January 31, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for leaving us a five-star review, it’s great to hear from you! We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we’re happy you’re having a great time. We hope you're making the most of the free Sky, our top quality on-site restaurants and dynamic working environment!

    Continue reading
  3. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Livingston, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Awesome benefits , Great Rewards, Holidays, Entitlements

    Cons

    None, I can’t think of any cons. I have worked here for a very long time and still very happy

    Continue reading
    Sky2020-02-18
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Livingston, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours. Option to work from home. Modern office. Supportive environment. Opportunities for career development

    Cons

    Lack of car parking

    Sky2020-02-17
  5. "sky"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineer in London, England

    I have been working at Sky full-time

    Pros

    decent pay good company benefits

    Cons

    by yourslef most the time

    Sky2020-02-18
  6. "5 star"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing atmosphere and great team

    Cons

    None at all it all depends on you

    Continue reading
    Sky2020-02-17
  7. "Interview experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Team Lead in Livingston, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My whole experience of applying and starting in my new role with SKY has been exceptional, from the moment I came into the company I have been made to feel really welcome and this has made the transition seamless.

    Cons

    I've yet to experience

    Continue reading
    Sky2020-02-06

    Sky Response

    February 7, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Hello, great to hear from you! We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. Make sure you make the most of our range of perks, like free Sky Q, subsidised canteens and on-site gym. Welcome to the team!

    Continue reading
  8. "Good start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Business Analyst in Isleworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky

    Pros

    Work/Life balance Friendly teams Relaxed atmosphere in the office Free Sky, subsidised food, Waitrose & Cinema in the office and other perks Good company that wants to do the right thing!

    Cons

    Bit chaotic at times Can be hard to find an answer to a question when you’re new Not enough showers for cyclists in Sky Central (there’s always a queue)! 😊

    Continue reading
    Sky2020-02-06

    Sky Response

    February 7, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for getting in touch, it’s great to hear from you! We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we’re happy you’re having a great time with us so far. We hope you're enjoying the flexible work/life balance we offer here, as well as all our other range of perks.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits, environment. Work hard play hard attitude. Sky does invest in the environment of its employees to the full

    Cons

    Management can sometimes make decisions that impact employees work without knowledge

    Continue reading
    Sky2020-02-06
  10. "Great place to work, very flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in London, England

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, collaborative, flashy, benefits, parking

    Cons

    Legacy systems, paperwork, management decision latency

    Sky2020-02-06

    Sky Response

    February 7, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for getting in touch, it’s great to hear from you! We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we’re glad you’re having a great time and making use of our flexible and collaborative working culture. Don’t forget to make the most of all the rest of our range of perks, like subsidised restaurants and the on-site gym or cinema.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 972 reviews
</>Embed