Sky Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sky Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Sky CEO  Jeremy Darroch
Jeremy Darroch
572 Ratings
  1. "Great company to grow your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Digital Experience Manager in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time

    Pros

    Dynamic, fast-paced, innovative. Lots of opportunities to try new things and learn new skills.

    Cons

    Work-life balance, office location

    Sky2020-03-30
  2. "Sky"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Legal Counsel in London, England

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working and good facilities at HQ

    Cons

    Poorly located and pay remains an issue

    Sky2020-03-18

    Sky Response

    March 20, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for getting in touch. Your review is valuable to us as it helps us understand how our people are feeling, and gives us the opportunity to improve, thanks for sharing it. We're glad you're enjoying the flexible working opportunities and great on-site facilities including gym, cinemas and salons. We’re always striving to make Sky an even better place to work.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    flexibility is good at Sky

    Cons

    Comparing to other companies lower pay. Technology in use is a bit limited.

    Sky2020-03-18

    Sky Response

    March 20, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for leaving a review, it's great to hear from you. Your review is valuable to us as it helps us understand how our people are feeling, and gives us the opportunity to improve, so thank you for sharing it. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the flexible working opportunities at Sky. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review. We’re always striving to make Sky an even better place to work.

    Continue reading
  4. "Only been here a few months... Already want to leave."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Service Field Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Personal usage of van up to 750mi p/m (£70 p/m). Free Sky. Decent overtime pay. Some decent incentives.

    Cons

    Say goodbye to having a lunch break, or any work-life balance. Say hello to managers from other teams trying to get you sacked, unrealistic targets to hit, 9 jobs a day with locations fart-sprayed across a map and working until late, and bullying managers who look down their noses at you. If you're looking to join... Take it from someone who already has: don't. Avoid and move on. Read other Glassdoor reviews and see how they compare to this one.

    Continue reading
    Sky2020-03-15
  5. "Sky"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Sky was a good place to work

    Cons

    Changing the salary and targets every year

    Sky2020-03-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great sales if you can handle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good work environment in the sense there is music and treats throughout the day sometimes. Also good breaks and lunches if you take the longest shifts and overtime always double time. Food is pretty good in canteen. Great if you like working towards targets and not all customers are bad.

    Cons

    Not great socialable hours, as you only seem to be off when your team is but no one else on the planet. Managers can micro manage and focus on negatives even if you are best seller or reaching all the important KPI. Bonus changes are ridiculous and change for change sake Also no career opportunities .

    Continue reading
    Sky2020-03-14
  7. "Well paid job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Advisor in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Well paid job for the work you do as long as you’re hitting all your kpis

    Cons

    No real progression within retail.

    Sky2020-03-13
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The company are very supportive - my hiring manager is keen to help me progress through the company - There are many rewards for working at Sky (free events etc.) - Employees get access to amazing events hosted on campus - We are well paid - My fellow colleagues are wonderful and have become good friends - The company is very concerned with climate change, and have a policy to go carbon neutral by 2030

    Cons

    - I work long hours, and the shift pattern can interfere with life outside of work. However this pattern can work really well for some people, and your hard work is recognised.

    Sky2020-03-12

    Sky Response

    March 13, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for getting in touch and leaving us a five-star review! We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so it’s great to hear that you're enjoying your time with us. We hope you're making the most of our flexible working opportunities that give you a great work/life balance. Thank you for all your hard work!

    Continue reading
  9. "Fast paced and dynamic organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rewards Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Sky, Great benefits, Pay well, agile and fast paced, great work environment

    Cons

    can be political, long hours

    Sky2020-03-12

    Sky Response

    March 13, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for getting in touch, it's nice to hear from you. We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we're glad you had a great time working with us and enjoyed the dynamic and agile work environment. Hope we'll see you again soon!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working, fast paced environment.

    Cons

    Slow on adopting new tools and techniques

    Continue reading
    Sky2020-03-10

    Sky Response

    March 13, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Hi, great to hear from you! We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. We hope you’re making the most of our dynamic, flexible working environment as well as enjoying all our perks like Sky Q and subsidised on-site facilities.

    Continue reading
Found 998 reviews
</>Embed