Sky Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 2 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Sky CEO  Jeremy Darroch
Jeremy Darroch
612 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance, frequently changing direction of middle management layer(in 80 reviews)

  • "Long hours with 30 seconds in between calls(in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Support Analyst in Livingston, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, good benefits and great teamwork

    Cons

    Some quite unprofessional senior managers

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-09-27

    Sky Response

    January 7, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for getting in touch and leaving a positive review, it’s great to hear from you! We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we’re glad you're having a good time enjoying the relaxed atmosphere and working with your team. We're sorry to hear that you found some senior managers to be unprofessional - if you'd like us to look into this further for you, please confidentially email us at ERC@sky.uk.

  2. "Good benefits"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor - Full Time in Cardiff, Wales

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and opportunities for development

    Cons

    Working hours are long and late, average pay

    Sky2020-03-02
  3. "Infrastructure Engineering"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Network Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sky for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team ethics, Good benefits

    Cons

    Poor leadership, Career progression can be slow

    Sky2020-01-31
  4. "A promising start that soon sours"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Advisor in Sheffield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Some genuinely lovely people

    Cons

    Inconsistent management, CELs constantly try to avoid doing what they should in regards to escalations and make you basically have an argument. Despite them not being “technical” the moment you need something they begin to know better, this doesn’t apply to all managers but again that comes back to consistent management of staff. Disconnect from higher ups such as ops managers. Can feel very much like a school environment in that you are watched and timed to the second with everything you do, but some expect you to be available to the end of shift to the point where they don’t care if you stay over the time you are paid until. Management also change shifts to “improve” things but instead of getting staff opinion we were basically told to shut up and like it as this is happening, not in those exact words but it was how it felt. For a company that does so much in regards to being inclusive there is little consequence for staff being subject to racist remarks. Face fits culture.

    Continue reading
    Sky2020-02-09
  5. "Great company but Customer Service Group senior leaders could do a better job."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing facilities; good benefits overall; modern and innovative environment; great focus on diversity and big push for BAME and women in leadership.

    Cons

    Some senior leaders are too keen on change and want to move fast but cannot give the right direction and support to their direct reports. This could cause some frustration and lack of motivation hence negative attrition. Such a shame.

    Continue reading
    Sky2020-01-20

    Sky Response

    January 31, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Your review is valuable to us and gives us the opportunity to improve, so thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We're happy you enjoyed our facilities, modern working environment and recognised the work we are doing towards cultivating a diverse and inclusive culture. We will keep your advice in mind as we strive to make Sky an even better place to work. Thanks, Sky.

  6. "Good benefits"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Trash Driver in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere (most of the time), good benefits, nice campus. There is a commitment to upskilling employees, secondments are highly used. Good graduate scheme.

    Cons

    Can be too slow paced. Hard to feel like you're contributing to something useful. I've been involved in a lot of team restructures and haven't felt like I had a say in which team I'd be in or which product to work on. Large hierarchy, so much so that I'm not aware of what everybody's role is. What I've realised is that people have a very varied experience of Sky depending on their manager - sometimes you're lucky, sometimes not. The working from home policy, for instance, depends on the manager.

    Sky2020-01-21
  7. "good experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Glasgow, Scotland

    I have been working at Sky full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely people and good benefits

    Cons

    difficult and rude customers. KPIs

    Sky2019-12-12
  8. "Out of touch with technology"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Livingston, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits , good work life balance

    Cons

    Lots of journey men happy with status quo

    Sky2019-11-19
  9. "Very poor management from middle to senior managers."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior DevOps Engineer in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits package and most of the people that work at Leeds Dock are nice and friendly.

    Cons

    Management are shockingly bad. The line management skills of the middle to senior managers are appalling. Complaints are not handled correctly or in a timely fashion. Pay is still behind the market rate even though they have taken steps to address this.

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-11-19
  10. "Decent company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - NMC Shift Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for Good benefits

    Cons

    Pay is a bit below industry standard

    Sky2019-10-15
Found 81 reviews
</>Embed