Sky Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 11 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Sky CEO  Jeremy Darroch
Jeremy Darroch
612 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance, frequently changing direction of middle management layer(in 80 reviews)

  • "Long hours with 30 seconds in between calls(in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good company and offer great benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company where I learnt a lot of new skills. Also great benefits from working there and the site where I worked was a great hub to work at.

    Cons

    I can't fault anything at the company. Thoroughly enjoyed my time

    Sky2020-05-07
  2. "great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Livingston, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time

    Pros

    great benefits, good mix of projects, fast paced environment

    Cons

    no published salaries - parity unknown

    Sky2020-05-11
  3. "Fast paced and dynamic organisation"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rewards Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Sky, Great benefits, Pay well, agile and fast paced, great work environment

    Cons

    can be political, long hours

    Sky2020-03-12

    Sky Response

    March 13, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for getting in touch, it's nice to hear from you. We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we're glad you had a great time working with us and enjoyed the dynamic and agile work environment. Hope we'll see you again soon!

  4. "Sky"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Change Analyst in Livingston, Scotland

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and career opportunities

    Cons

    Dated management style e.g. micromanagement

    Sky2020-02-07

    Sky Response

    February 12, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's nice to hear from you. We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we’re happy to hear about your positive experience of working here. We will keep your feedback in mind while we strive to make Sky an even better place to work.

  5. "Filed engineer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stourbridge, England

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and people are great

    Cons

    Mangers trying to catch engineers out on health and safty

    Sky2020-01-30
  6. "Decent"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Uddingston, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sky part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy to deal with and plenty of support if needed Great benefits

    Cons

    Not a great work/ life balance

    Sky2020-01-28
  7. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partnership Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good training, lots of opportunities to move around. Entrepreneurial attitude.

    Cons

    Office is quite far away. One in one out recruitment policy sometimes.

    Sky2019-12-21

    Sky Response

    December 27, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Great to hear from you! We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. We hope you’re making the most of the great benefits and free training we offer.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work with very good benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quality office Great benefits Pay at market rate On-site subsidised cafe Virtually no dress code Corporate BS kept to a minimum

    Cons

    No free parking anywhere nearby - expect to pay £6 a day for that A little heavy on the Diversity Ideology Not right in the center of town but still a good location

    Sky2019-12-05
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trading Controller in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great benefits amazing company culture great campus Great people Private pension

    Cons

    politics do not accept failure stretched objectives

    Sky2019-12-06
  10. "Not exactl"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Lovely people - Great benefits e.g. Gym, restaurants, discounts, on site mail room etc - On site parking

    Cons

    - Not flexible e.g. working from home or flexible hours is a problem. The company advertises 'flexible working' on all job posts but this is only feasible in certain departments. - Factory style working

    Sky2019-12-11
Found 90 reviews
</>Embed