Sky Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 8 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Sky CEO  Jeremy Darroch
Jeremy Darroch
612 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance, frequently changing direction of middle management layer(in 80 reviews)

  • "Long hours with 30 seconds in between calls(in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company who really look after staff"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Warehouse Architect in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, fast paced, always different, ambitious

    Cons

    Long hours, fast paced, ambitious

    Continue reading
    Sky2020-04-17
  2. "Sky NDA"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good bonus for the year

    Cons

    Long hours at work all the time

    Sky2020-05-08
  3. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The company are very supportive - my hiring manager is keen to help me progress through the company - There are many rewards for working at Sky (free events etc.) - Employees get access to amazing events hosted on campus - We are well paid - My fellow colleagues are wonderful and have become good friends - The company is very concerned with climate change, and have a policy to go carbon neutral by 2030

    Cons

    - I work long hours, and the shift pattern can interfere with life outside of work. However this pattern can work really well for some people, and your hard work is recognised.

    Sky2020-03-12

    Sky Response

    March 13, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for getting in touch and leaving us a five-star review! We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so it’s great to hear that you're enjoying your time with us. We hope you're making the most of our flexible working opportunities that give you a great work/life balance. Thank you for all your hard work!

  4. "Fast paced and dynamic organisation"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rewards Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Sky, Great benefits, Pay well, agile and fast paced, great work environment

    Cons

    can be political, long hours

    Sky2020-03-12

    Sky Response

    March 13, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for getting in touch, it's nice to hear from you. We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we're glad you had a great time working with us and enjoyed the dynamic and agile work environment. Hope we'll see you again soon!

  5. "Don’t believe the hype"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice canteen and break out areas

    Cons

    Lousy managers, no interpersonal skills, long hours

    Continue reading
    Sky2020-04-13
  6. "Good if you like selling"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can make a bonus on top of salary

    Cons

    Long hours with 30 seconds in between calls Really high sales targets

    Continue reading
    Sky2020-02-29
  7. "Head up video conferencing for the Sky Group"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Video Conferencing & Platforms Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic employers, encourage development

    Cons

    Long hours, underpaid, nothing else

    Sky2020-01-15

    Sky Response

    January 19, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Great to hear from you. We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. We hope you’re making the most of subsidised restaurants, on-site cinema and gym!

  8. "Stressful but rewarding"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dth Engineer in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary Company Van Holiday Buy Scheme Free Sky Package

    Cons

    Stressful environment Long hours Work most Weekends

    Continue reading
    Sky2020-01-06

    Sky Response

    January 8, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for leaving your feedback. We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you'd like to follow up on some cons you mentioned anonymously, please get in touch with us here ERC@sky.uk.

  9. "Ok job for the right person"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free sky! Amazing staff deals!

    Cons

    Long long hours, not easy to hit target, dirty offices

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-12-01
  10. "Good and bad"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Transmission Controller in London, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sky for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Subsidised food. Organised engineering.

    Cons

    Long hours. Overnight shifts can be very difficult to cope with. Often as a freelancer that is all there is available. A lot of management , but not always a good clue as to what is happening, especially overnight.

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-10-17
Found 49 reviews
</>Embed