Sky Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 14 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Sky CEO  Jeremy Darroch
Jeremy Darroch
612 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance, frequently changing direction of middle management layer(in 80 reviews)

  • "Long hours with 30 seconds in between calls(in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insight Analyst in Dunfermline, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salary, benefits, pension, colleagues, work environment

    Cons

    Work life balance, frequently changing direction of middle management layer

    Sky2020-01-16

    Sky Response

    January 19, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Great to hear from you! We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. We hope you’re making the most of our subsidised canteen, gym and handy corner shop at the Dunfermline offices. Hope you've tried out our pool table too!

  2. "Sky Sales Executive"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Lots of perks and company events.

    Cons

    Campus is slightly set back from anything

    Sky2020-05-14
  3. "Great company to grow your career"

    4.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Digital Experience Manager in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time

    Pros

    Dynamic, fast-paced, innovative. Lots of opportunities to try new things and learn new skills.

    Cons

    Work-life balance, office location

    Sky2020-03-30

    Sky Response

    April 3, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for getting in touch, it’s great to hear from you! We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we’re happy you’re having a great time and enjoying the dynamic and innovative working environment. Hope you're making the most of all the opportunities to learn new things and build on your skills, and make sure you have a look at the over 12,000 LinkedIn courses and other training resources available at your fingertips!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Only been here a few months... Already want to leave."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Service Field Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Personal usage of van up to 750mi p/m (£70 p/m). Free Sky. Decent overtime pay. Some decent incentives.

    Cons

    Say goodbye to having a lunch break, or any work-life balance. Say hello to managers from other teams trying to get you sacked, unrealistic targets to hit, 9 jobs a day with locations fart-sprayed across a map and working until late, and bullying managers who look down their noses at you. If you're looking to join... Take it from someone who already has: don't. Avoid and move on. Read other Glassdoor reviews and see how they compare to this one.

    Continue reading
    Sky2020-03-15
  5. "Good start"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Business Analyst in Isleworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky

    Pros

    Work/Life balance Friendly teams Relaxed atmosphere in the office Free Sky, subsidised food, Waitrose & Cinema in the office and other perks Good company that wants to do the right thing!

    Cons

    Bit chaotic at times Can be hard to find an answer to a question when you’re new Not enough showers for cyclists in Sky Central (there’s always a queue)! 😊

    Continue reading
    Sky2020-02-06

    Sky Response

    February 7, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for getting in touch, it’s great to hear from you! We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we’re happy you’re having a great time with us so far. We hope you're enjoying the flexible work/life balance we offer here, as well as all our other range of perks.

  6. "Decent"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Uddingston, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sky part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy to deal with and plenty of support if needed Great benefits

    Cons

    Not a great work/ life balance

    Sky2020-01-28
  7. "Nice place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Test and Delivery Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere and work life balance

    Cons

    Some things are contracted to internal or external. Not everybody willing to share knowledge

    Sky2019-12-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "no good for your health"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sky Customer Experience Advisor in Cardiff, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free sky but that would be it

    Cons

    Never work for sky it will literally drain the life out of you you sit there for 10 hours a day not able to speak to anyone on your team but because if you do the management give you a disciplinary they want you to sell everything on every single call and pressure you to but if you make a mistake its your fault even though they forced you oh and their training as they call it is watching slide shows which is shocking towards the end of my time there i was diagnosed with depression and stress due to the job as there is no work life balance they do not care if you have to take family member to the hospital and once they didn't even notify me that my daughter had been taken to hospital

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-12-28

    Sky Response

    January 3, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We’re very sorry to hear you haven’t had a positive experience with us. We take our reviews very extremely seriously as we want Sky to be a great place to work for everyone that works with us. We’d like to look into this to try and make sure that no one else who works with us has this experience, so could you confidentially email us at ERC@sky.uk.

  9. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Analyst in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sky for more than a year

    Pros

    Forward thinking, latest technologies, good Agile adoption, good culture, great work/life balance

    Cons

    Isleworth is a bit out of the way

    Sky2019-11-19
  10. "Great Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Livingston, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance Excellent benefits

    Cons

    Parking difficult Salary average for industry

    Sky2019-11-07
Found 118 reviews
</>Embed