SkyWest Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SkyWest Airlines Reviews

Updated 21 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 585 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
SkyWest Airlines CEO Chip Childs
Chip Childs
162 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "low pay slow pay increase schedule(in 60 reviews)

  • "Flight attendants are cheap so they don't care about the high turnover rate(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "SkyWest Company Overview Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airline Pilot in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SkyWest Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company prides itself on employee focused success. The organization works to foster an atmosphere of integrity, comradely, and excellence among coworkers through valuing its employees. One of the very best if not the best company to work for in the industry.

    Cons

    Prepare yourself for a lengthy hiring process. The company does not want the person looking for the shortest and easiest cash cow.

    Advice to Management

    Continue focusing on the employee and the employee will continue to reward your efforts.

    SkyWest Airlines2019-06-21
  2. "n/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant 

      I have been working at SkyWest Airlines full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      good company culture, flexible, adaptable, good experience

      Cons

      management, per diem, hours, work holidays

      SkyWest Airlines2019-06-17
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Flight Attendant 

        I worked at SkyWest Airlines full-time

        Pros

        Work/Life balance and the pay

        Cons

        Nothing at the moment that would be a con

        SkyWest Airlines2019-06-16
      • "Flight attendant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at SkyWest Airlines full-time

          Pros

          Great company to work for

          Cons

          Pay needs to be renegotiated

          SkyWest Airlines2019-05-31

          SkyWest Airlines Response

          June 18, 2019Recruitment Communications Coordinator

          Thank you for your review. We work closely with our employee workgroups to provide exceptional benefits and pay that is at or above the highest in the industry.

        • "Interview"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Atlanta, GA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at SkyWest Airlines part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Benefits, get to see many states and cities through your job

          Cons

          Wearing heels for long time, having to pack lunch on the go constantly

          SkyWest Airlines2019-06-01

          SkyWest Airlines Response

          June 18, 2019Recruitment Communications Coordinator

          Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to have you on the team and that you are able to enjoy SkyWest's travel privileges.

        • "Sky West"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Ramp Agent 

          I have been working at SkyWest Airlines part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Flight Benefits are really good

          Cons

          I wouldn't recommend working for this company in any ground handling capacity. They have a tendency to close stations and lay everyone off.

          SkyWest Airlines2019-06-15
        • Helpful (1)

          "Growing super fast"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Flight Attendant 

            I have been working at SkyWest Airlines full-time

            Pros

            Great coworkers, flexibility increases with time, great flight benefits

            Cons

            Horrible when you're injured on the job, low pay, anti-union, terrible 1st year probation policy

            SkyWest Airlines2019-05-29

            SkyWest Airlines Response

            June 18, 2019Recruitment Communications Coordinator

            Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to ensure SkyWest people receive competitive pay and an assortment of benefits, including health insurance, paid time away from work and more.

          • "great interview"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Flight Attendant 

            I have been working at SkyWest Airlines full-time

            Pros

            great people, felt comfortable, positive vibes

            Cons

            long wait, lots of people,

            SkyWest Airlines2019-06-06
          • "Great Company to work for"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Los Angeles, CA
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            No Opinion of CEO

            I worked at SkyWest Airlines full-time for more than 10 years

            Pros

            Great people to work with and the best flight benefits

            Cons

            The pay is very difficult to survive on unless you have some other form of income

            Advice to Management

            Increase the pay and benefits structure to retain long-term commitment

            SkyWest Airlines2019-05-16

            SkyWest Airlines Response

            June 18, 2019Recruitment Communications Coordinator

            Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see the longevity you held at SkyWest! We find SkyWest's pay to be at or above the highest in the industry.

          • Helpful (1)

            "Flight Attendant"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Salt Lake City, UT

              I worked at SkyWest Airlines full-time for less than a year

              Pros

              Excellant training. Instructors are willing to share their knowledge and want you to succeed.

              Cons

              There were no cons during the training.

              Advice to Management

              Keep up the good work.

              SkyWest Airlines2019-05-08

              SkyWest Airlines Response

              May 21, 2019Recruitment Communications Coordinator

              Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you had a good training experience as you got started at SkyWest Airlines.

            Found 585 reviews