Slalom Reviews

Updated 8 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Slalom General Manager U.K. Dave Williams (no image)
Dave Williams
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lack of Diversity, Staff Aug roles at time, new framework with unclear expectations(in 63 reviews)

  • "401k match could be better and more women in leadership(in 50 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review
    COVID-19
    Helpful (4)

    "Everything that I expected and more!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Manchester, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Slalom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I accepted an offer to join Slalom back in January this year. By the time I had arrived at the end of my three month notice period, lockdown had already started, meaning uncertainty around whether I was still able to join Slalom started to kick In. Thankfully, I was able to join, and I received the best onboarding experience I’ve ever had. This started with receiving lots of Slalom branded items a week before joining, followed by a detailed plan of what my first few weeks would look like. I’m now coming to the end of my second month, and considering the circumstances of joining remotely and not physically meeting a number of my colleagues in person, all I can say is that it’s been a truly awesome experience and one that I’ll never forget. If you’re looking for a business who truly puts their people first, a business that is transparent from the very top down, and a business that truly embraces their core values, then you’ve come to the right place. Look no further!

    Cons

    None so far, everything has been great.

    Continue reading

    Slalom Response

    October 28, 2020Country Managing Director

    Thanks for sharing your feedback and I am pleased to read that you have had a good onboarding during what were / are challenging times

  2. "Still fantastic, over 5 years later"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Delivery Principal in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Slalom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company culture, the team of people and the quality, meaningful work we do have all gone from strength to strength.

    Cons

    There aren't any that I can think of.


  3. Helpful (2)

    "The best place I have worked or could wish to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Slalom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People are great. Everybody has a voice. It is a genuine people first culture.

    Cons

    The pace of change means sometimes it's hard to keep up but all the chnage is done with good intentions. It's still learning how to be a Global business but it's learning fast.

    Continue reading

    Slalom Response

    April 8, 2021National Recruiting Lead

    Thank you for the review and its great advice

  4. "Great culture makes for great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Partner in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Slalom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong delivery and experience focus; good mix of consulting, advanced data analytics and engineering skills; platinum/equivalent partner status with top Tech companies (AWS, Microsoft, Google, Salesforce); extremely people focused and supportive

    Cons

    Very few if any cons ! We could be more specific in terms of what we stand for and the offers we make to the market; strong ex Accenture presence in the senior leadership team

    Continue reading

    Slalom Response

    April 8, 2021National Recruiting Lead

    Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your recommendation to management

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great first month at Slalom!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Analyst in London, England, England

    I have been working at Slalom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The virtual onboarding process was fantastic. Lots of communication prior to joining and introductory calls were already scheduled with practice leads for week 1, so great insight to different parts of the business. The culture is brilliant, people are generous with their time and it's a collaborative environment.

    Cons

    So far, it's all been great!

    Slalom Response

    April 8, 2021National Recruiting Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I'm pleased your onboarding experience has been so positive

  6. "Great company culture!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Slalom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love the culture and company values, great place to work and a really smart bunch of people

    Cons

    Quite political in the leadership team which unfortunately trickles down. Lots of egos up at the top which makes it feel like a toxic environment

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Progressive company with a great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Slalom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People, management, compensation, variety of roles

    Cons

    Small size means opportunities can be limited by company growth

    Slalom Response

    April 8, 2021National Recruiting Lead

    Thank you for leaving your review

  8. Helpful (2)

    "People first culture"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Director in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Slalom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, culture and opportunity to shape the direction of the company at all levels

    Cons

    Still immature in areas but working hard to address

    Slalom Response

    April 8, 2021National Recruiting Lead

    Thank you for the review and I would agree we're working hard to mature the business

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Going downhill with no breaks"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Slalom full-time

    Pros

    Nice office location, free snacks/alcohol

    Cons

    # Poor benefits # Small payrises & bonus # Lack of diversity in senior management # No mentoring # Lack of work Most of the top team are ex-Accenture and have brought their clique'y culture with them. If you are not on that 'Team' then you have no voice. If you make noise then you get ignored and left on the bench and no chance of promotion No time given to get educated just a focus on billing

    Continue reading

    Slalom Response

    April 12, 2021General Manager, UK

    Hello, this is Dave Williams. It’s disconcerting from a company and personal perspective to hear that your experience was so different to how we both would have wanted it to be. Our benefits are very competitive (and in some cases leading) for the London market, without which we would struggle to hire the many amazing people who have joined Slalom over the past few years. We’re also so proud to have given pay rises, avoided redundancies or use of the furlough scheme, and paid 100% of bonus to our consultants despite facing the most challenging economic environment during 2020. I would really appreciate if you could share more about other elements of your experience because I’m working every day for Slalom to be THE best employer in the UK, and so I’m always eager to personally get feedback from employees, alumni or clients. Please drop me an email or call my mobile – dave.williams@slalom.com

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Bullying and gaslighting persistent within UK"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Employee in London, England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Slalom full-time

    Pros

    Great deal of autonomy, excellent pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Bullying persists in the UK office that senior leadership is aware of and appears to look away. Silos in the business prevent doing best work for customers.

    Continue reading

    Slalom Response

    March 11, 2021General Manager, UK

    Hi, this is Dave Williams. I’m glad you enjoyed the autonomy and benefits which are key ingredients to Slalom’s culture. I’ve highlighted your comment about bullying with our global HR organisation and I’m keen to hear from you directly because it’s a behaviour I will never tolerate. Please do reach out to me at dave.williams@slalom.com. You’ll recall as an employee there is an anonymous way to submit feedback on any topic at Slalom, and this is also an option for you as alumni. http://slalom.ws/anonsurvey. I’m motivated to work in a feedback driven company, so thank you for the feedback, and please do get in touch with more specific information so it can be acted upon appropriately.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,261 Reviews

Popular Careers with Slalom Job Seekers

Consultant
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Delivery Leadership Consultant
Learn About the Job

Work at Slalom? Share Your Experiences

Slalom logo
or