Slater + Gordon Australia Reviews

Updated 24 Nov 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
39%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Slater + Gordon Australia CEO John Somerville (no image)
John Somerville
3 Ratings
  1. "Supportive and transparent"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Human Resources Shared Services in Manchester, England

    I have been working at Slater + Gordon Australia full-time

    Pros

    My team and my managers are supportive of my long-term career aspirations and are currently supporting me to go in the right direction. The senior management team are as transparent as they can be with any changes that are being made, any other areas of improvement for the future and any positives.

    Cons

    During my time at Slater and Gordon, I have not yet found a con.

    Slater + Gordon Australia Response

    October 19, 2020Recruitment Consultant

    Hi - and thank you. Your review is for the UK company, not the Australian company (we are not connected). Your feedback is so nice and it will be very welcome in the UK, for sure.

  2. "review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Assistant in London, England

    I worked at Slater + Gordon Australia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Was a good place for me to get some civil litigation experience

    Cons

    not many that i can think of

    Slater + Gordon Australia Response

    November 16, 2020Recruitment Consultant

    Hi. Thank you for your review. We noticed that you are in the UK, which has a different Slater and Gordon; our two companies are not related to one another anymore. The UK Slater and Gordon's Glassdoor is here: https://www.glassdoor.com.au/Reviews/Slater-and-Gordon-UK-Reviews-E840904.htm They'd probably love to have your review on their page. Warm regards


  3. "Pleasant work environments"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Manchester City Centre, England

    I have been working at Slater + Gordon Australia full-time

    Pros

    Very good reputation and wide range of departments

    Cons

    I wish my manager challenged me more

    Slater + Gordon Australia Response

    September 28, 2020Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you for leaving a review! This would be great feedback to share with your manager - perhaps in a one on one / career conversation - hopefully your workplace already has a rhythm of regular meetings like that. You've reached the Australian company Slater and Gordon on this site, so you might also like to visit the UK Slater and Gordon so that your firm gets the 5 stars on Glassdoor! https://www.glassdoor.com.au/Reviews/Slater-and-Gordon-UK-Reviews-E840904.htm Thank you again and we hope that you can get the challenges you're looking for in your job.

  4. "Opportunities for progression"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Paralegal 

    I worked at Slater + Gordon Australia full-time

    Pros

    Core values, heart is in the right place

    Cons

    Can get lost in such a big organisation

    Slater + Gordon Australia Response

    October 8, 2020Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. If you would like to provide any specific feedback to the Australian Slater and Gordon, please reach out to us via our online chat or feedback form (https://www.slatergordon.com.au/contact-us/feedback-and-complaints).

  5. "Not worth it"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Watford, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Slater + Gordon Australia full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The team you work with are the only pros of working for Slater Gordon.

    Cons

    Little to no staff development opportunities, long hours, shift work, treated like children, constantly lied to.

    Continue reading

    Slater + Gordon Australia Response

    January 16, 2020Digital Marketing Advisor

    Please note; this feedback is for Slater and Gordon UK. It may be worth reaching out to them so it can be followed up. Thanks.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Legal Assistant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Slater + Gordon Australia full-time

    Pros

    Reputable, large, modernised company. The systems are all top range and so were the offices and facilities.

    Cons

    Lack of structured and one to one training. There were large group training for newcomers. However, slightly thrown in deep end and on my first day was speaking to client's which I don't think should be allowed.

  7. "Meh"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Legal Assistant in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Slater + Gordon Australia for more than a year

    Pros

    Very diverse range of people that makes the work go easier

    Cons

    Not well run at times, everyone just seems to do what they want

    Continue reading

    Slater + Gordon Australia Response

    September 21, 2020Recruitment Consultant

    Please note this is feedback for Slater and Gordon UK (not Australia). It may be worth getting in touch with them to share your feedback. Thanks. https://www.glassdoor.com.au/Reviews/Slater-and-Gordon-UK-Reviews-E840904.htm

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Slater + Gordon Australia

    Pros

    Friendly Staff, Good pay, Flexible hours while studying at Uni, Great location

    Cons

    It was a great company- I can't think of any cons

  9. "Not bad but not great"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Slater + Gordon Australia full-time

    Pros

    Good people and colleagues Friendly, relaxed environment Lots of opportunities through internal vacancies

    Cons

    Not much growth and development for non legal staff

  10. "Excellent place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Secretary in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Slater + Gordon Australia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic work life balance and ethics and

    Cons

    None that I care to mention

    Slater + Gordon Australia Response

    November 16, 2020Recruitment Consultant

    Hi - Thanks so much for leaving a review - and hopefully you'll continue to enjoy working with us for a long time. The Sydney team will be chuffed to know that someone has left a nice review here.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 35 English Reviews