Snowplow Analytics Reviews

Updated May 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 22 reviews

4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Top notch company

    May 17, 2021 - Support Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Snowplow rocks. Growing fast, leading technology, amazing culture.

    Cons

    I have not experienced anything negative so far.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I've won the lottery!

    May 11, 2021 - Sales Development Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything from onboarding to executing the role has been great! Everyone is so supportive and has a real passion for what they do. We all work hard but well-being is a huge part of our culture and take very seriously. Snowplow has always been a remote-friendly company; meaning we can work from anywhere - the trust from leadership is there. Talent is what counts. We do not put restrictions based on where someone is located. I tell everyone who asks how it feels working for Snowplow that I have really won the lottery when it comes to finding the right company to work for.

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons to mention. We are growing and going fully in the right direction.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Very rewarding company to work for

    Apr 11, 2021 - Software Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Most of the work we do is open source and extremely rewarding - Great leadership, the vision for the Snowplow keeps getting clearer. Amazingly transparent. - Good balance between commercial and open source work - Not that much support work but when there is, it’s challenging and rewarding when you find the solution for someone. - Away weeks! - Lots of opportunities for people to forge their own paths, I’ve seen lots of people get promotions since I’ve been here.

    Cons

    - It’s hard to see what engineering priorities might be beyond 6 months. - We’re growing quickly and Snowplow is a complex product. It’s often challenging for non-engineers to understand the Snowplow product fully. Although I see some great internal training initiatives now.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An amazing onboarding and company culture!

    Jan 25, 2021 - Sales Development Representative in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The onboarding has been amazing in terms of feeling really supported by my manager and warm welcomes from so many people at the company, having introductions with all the various department and everyone being very happy to help me out, the benefits also seem great and it’s just a really warm and welcoming feeling so far! 10/10. One of the best aspects is having a manager that really cares about me and our team, really getting us up to speed with some great training for the role and supporting us both in terms of work and if there’s anything else on our mind too. I’ve only been here a week but I’ve met a lot of people in the company, feel like a valued member and really enjoy it.

    Cons

    This is such a minor point, initially my start date wasn’t 100% clear after my final interview. I presumed I would start immediately after the sales kickoff date, but was actually roughly one week after this due to staggering new starters. But this was likely due to being made an offer right around Christmas and new year time, when the team were away. Otherwise none!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company I've worked at so far!

    May 6, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined at the beginning of the march so its still early days for me, but so far I have loved my experience working at Snowplow. -The culture here is great. -This is one of the most diverse and open minded companies I've come across in my career so far. -Senior management actually care, and want you to perform well and exceed your targets. Its very rare that you can find a company where entry level sales reps can be in meetings with their CEO & VP and share their ideas and strategies . -Since this is a Start Up there is a lot of trial and error which means you can have a real impact on the future processes and structure of the SDR team. You are literally helping build one of the sales functions from the ground up, which makes you more invested in the work you do. -There is a lot of transparency so you always feel as if you are in the loop with company wide decisions. -There is a lot of investment in people here (work from home equipment (Macbook, monitors, desks etc) as well as everyone having access to a therapist. -Our sales targets are actually achievable, which means theirs potential to make very good money from the get go, but with every sales job you have to put the work in. -Remote friendly company so you can work wherever as long as you get your work done. -The onboarding process is next level. I don't really come from a technical/ SaaS background, but in the space of 3 weeks they manage to make a complex private SaaS product understandable. -The teams still growing but so far we have a young diverse and fun team. - We also have a line manager who does whatever they can to make our jobs easier - Great product, Great management , Great vision, its hard not to be excited about the future of the company If someone asks you to get on board a rocket ship, you don't ask what seat. You just get on!

    Cons

    Being a remote friendly company means that you miss out on the social interaction of the office, so it does make it harder to build up that initial sales camaraderie if you are constantly working from home. But on the other side we do have 2 company away weeks which will probably help with this post covid.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An incredible journey so far at a pioneering scale up

    Feb 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Strong product north star - Passionate founders - Clear direction from senior leadership - Amazing team across all levels - People first - incredible people/people ops team - Deliberate decision making - High ownership culture

    Cons

    - COVID has meant more work from home than I had liked, but the team is doing a great job keeping motivation levels high

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Not what it seems

    Apr 10, 2021 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Intelligent manager leading the way for a small team Incredibly diverse, keep that up

    Cons

    - A lot of testing to see what works and what doesnt - Opens possibility to blame games - Leaders are disengaged with anyone lower down and at such a small scale I worry when it grows

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic place to work

    Oct 15, 2020 - Software Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    An amazing culture of openness, inclusiveness, honesty and respect; A very capable engineering department where people get the chance to learn new things all the time; Product in an extremely hot industry; Leadership that genuinely cares; Great opportunities for career growth; Excellent work-life balance; Full-time remote work for anyone living outside London.

    Cons

    Not much, really. Being a startup means some things remain to be fully defined, but we're getting there. Compensation is not top-level but surely above market-average. Few perks.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An amazing place to work

    Feb 11, 2020 - Content Marketing Specialist in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Snowplow is truly a wonderful place to work, with great support from management and peers, a category-leading product and a vision to grow while maintaining a vibrant remote-working culture. Managers at Snowplow trust you to do your job well but provide the support and guidance needed to help you develop and grow. It's a real joy to work in a company where colleagues are friendly, helpful, talented, and all have a great sense of humour. During away weeks we get to spend time together as a whole company, collaborate on interesting projects, but also have fun. Otherwise there are weekly catchups, offsites and plenty of opportunities to learn and socialise together. The company is led by two incredible founders who are approachable and invested in their employee's success, and the hiring process is run by a small but brilliant team who help you feel at ease during interview stages and beyond. Life at Snowplow really is the perfect blend of challenging work, ambitious goals and hugely enjoyable experiences. I'd recommend it to anyone.

    Cons

    Working in any startup is always challenging and there is always uncertainty in a growing company. However this is not unique to Snowplow, and in fact, the company has a mature and refreshing approach to company-wide communication that keeps growing pains to a minimum.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Flexible, friendly and transparent work culture

    Feb 12, 2020 - Customer Success Specialist in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working for a remote first company, but being close to the London HQ office is the best of both worlds for me! Being able to work aboard for long periods of time and work from home without jumping through hoops has given me a brand new and amazing work life balance but I also enjoy being close to the physical office and being involved with the people and events there. Everyone at Snowplow has been friendly and welcoming from the start and I feel like a trusted and valued member of the team. Working in a startup environment means the opportunity to take on additional responsibility and contribute varied aspects of company life.

    Cons

    As in any startup, expect to be working hard and no have room to hide if you aren't able to meet expectations (for me personally I enjoy these aspects of working at a startup but they aren't for everyone) Also do bring some patience to the table, one of the fun things about working at a startup is that things don't work out perfectly first time or might not get fixed straight away. At Snowplow, senior management tackle these issues with as much transparency and honesty as possible which makes growth easier.

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Popular Careers with Snowplow Analytics Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Snowplow Analytics? Share Your Experiences

Snowplow Analytics logo
or