Snowplow Analytics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Snowplow Analytics Reviews

Updated 12 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Flexible, friendly and transparent work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Snowplow Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for a remote first company, but being close to the London HQ office is the best of both worlds for me! Being able to work aboard for long periods of time and work from home without jumping through hoops has given me a brand new and amazing work life balance but I also enjoy being close to the physical office and being involved with the people and events there. Everyone at Snowplow has been friendly and welcoming from the start and I feel like a trusted and valued member of the team. Working in a startup environment means the opportunity to take on additional responsibility and contribute varied aspects of company life.

    Cons

    As in any startup, expect to be working hard and no have room to hide if you aren't able to meet expectations (for me personally I enjoy these aspects of working at a startup but they aren't for everyone) Also do bring some patience to the table, one of the fun things about working at a startup is that things don't work out perfectly first time or might not get fixed straight away. At Snowplow, senior management tackle these issues with as much transparency and honesty as possible which makes growth easier.

    Snowplow Analytics2020-02-12
  2. "A growing and exciting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Designer in Herne Bay, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Snowplow Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Incredibly interesting & competitive industry to be working in * The co-founders are great, one of the main reasons I took the job - I found this can be quite rare! * Lots of space and freedom to do good work and help shape the organisation * Lots of ownership and empowerment * Remote-first culture * A great team, we hire well for fit

    Cons

    Nothing springs to mind other than typical challenges you always get in organisations and where people are working hard to get things done.

    Continue reading
    Snowplow Analytics2020-02-11
  3. "An amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Marketing Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Snowplow Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Snowplow is truly a wonderful place to work, with great support from management and peers, a category-leading product and a vision to grow while maintaining a vibrant remote-working culture. Managers at Snowplow trust you to do your job well but provide the support and guidance needed to help you develop and grow. It's a real joy to work in a company where colleagues are friendly, helpful, talented, and all have a great sense of humour. During away weeks we get to spend time together as a whole company, collaborate on interesting projects, but also have fun. Otherwise there are weekly catchups, offsites and plenty of opportunities to learn and socialise together. The company is led by two incredible founders who are approachable and invested in their employee's success, and the hiring process is run by a small but brilliant team who help you feel at ease during interview stages and beyond. Life at Snowplow really is the perfect blend of challenging work, ambitious goals and hugely enjoyable experiences. I'd recommend it to anyone.

    Cons

    Working in any startup is always challenging and there is always uncertainty in a growing company. However this is not unique to Snowplow, and in fact, the company has a mature and refreshing approach to company-wide communication that keeps growing pains to a minimum.

    Continue reading
    Snowplow Analytics2020-02-11
  4. "Awesome company with a revolutionary product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Snowplow Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Founders and senior management are very talented, intelligent, and thoughtful people that have created a revolutionary product. Just as the technology is open source, this is reflected in the open, egalitarian, and transparent culture of the organisation. Snowplow has a flexible work culture which means the ability to work from home, in the office, and remotely. Twice a year we go away on an away week to a location in Europe which are always fun and great development experiences. The is a genuine culture of curiosity and hard work and you get to work with incredibly capable people.

    Cons

    The are no cons that stand out to me. It is a fast growing startup so there will always be change but this can be turned into a pro if you embrace change and grown and adapt as the organisation needs.

    Continue reading
    Snowplow Analytics2020-02-10
  5. "100% Trust and Autonomy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Snowplow Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - A great place to work, I feel like there is a real trust that I'm allowed to work in way that suits me to get the best job done that I can. - Great equipment supplied (i9 Macbook Pro and good Dell monitors). - The culture is down to earth and everyone is both respectful and very helpful. - The remote culture and flexibility is also a great pro! - Recently funded and there is a real feel of optimism for the future.

    Cons

    - We rely heavily on Slack for communication, which is not a bad thing per say but sometimes it can be a bit tricky trying to work out who you need to reach out to. - Some remote oriented companies offer more perks for remote workers to help with the costs of working from home (paid internet, office supplies)

    Continue reading
    Snowplow Analytics2020-02-10
  6. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Snowplow Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Snowplow has a great company culture! As it's a fast-growing startup you get a lot of responsibility, trust and autonomy. You'll go through a steep learning curve, but everyone around you will be there to help you! It's a distributed company which gives you the flexibility to work from where you want to and there's no such thing as face-time!

    Cons

    It's a startup and so we're always constrained by limited resources. There will be tasks and projects that weren't in your initial job description (it's not really a con).

    Continue reading
    Snowplow Analytics2018-11-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible learning opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Snowplow Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Snowplow is hands down the best team I've ever worked with. Everybody -- incl the co-founders -- is very friendly, helpful, approachable and receptive of feedback. You never have to worry about office politics or broken processes and you can fully focus on doing your job. We're working at the cutting edge of our field and the job is very demanding, with uncharted waters and a steep learning curve. But the incredible culture of support and attention to work-life balance helps a great deal. I'm constantly being challenged to go beyond my current skill and ability. A healthy attitude towards failure ensures that I have all the freedom I need to experiment and find solutions to even the hardest problems. I simply cannot believe how fast I'm learning in this sort of environment. To top it all off, this is a company that is very aware of the potential effect of its product on the world and ethical consideration are always top of mind.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Snowplow Analytics2018-02-01
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Snowplow Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Knowledge-sharing and helpful culture Genuinely flexible working Intelligent and interesting colleagues Input taken on board and actioned Close interaction with the two founders Lots of opportunities to learn new skills Open and honest culture and approach - management regularly outlines what they need to improve on and actively seeks input on how the company can improve. The founders of the business are genuinely good people, and their approach aligns very closely to how I believe things should be done - which really adds to job satisfaction.

    Cons

    Steep learning curve, and there's a lot of material to learn Sometimes there's a heavy workload, but this has improved as the company has grown Process improvements/important deliveries can take a long time to happen, again this is improving as time goes on and the company grows Learning can be difficult at times since there's a lot of niche/specific information that isn't always well documented I'd like to point out that 1. All of these are known and being addressed - there's been a marked improvement in all of these factors in the last few months. 2. While these are currently the negatives at Snowplow, in general these factors are a lot better than other places I've worked.

    Continue reading
    Snowplow Analytics2018-02-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible, transparent and forward-thinking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Snowplow Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Snowplow is a really unique place to work and you're given an amazing amount of flexibility to work from wherever suits you best (and whenever suits you best, which is great when you're not a morning person). We have employees from all around the world (UK, USA, Canada, Germany and France to name a few!) but we always stay connected through weekly catch ups, meet ups and two company away weeks a year. Senior management are always around, are always open to feedback and there's a real culture of making sure every employee feels valued/respected. Everyone is excited about their work and the growth of the company.

    Cons

    I can't actually think of any but we are growing very quickly so if you're thinking of joining, definitely be prepared to work hard and go beyond your specific job responsibilities.

    Continue reading
    Snowplow Analytics2017-11-29
  10. "Flexible and friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Snowplow Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Snowplow is probably one of the most flexible companies I have ever worked for. Although work hours are appointed, you can start earlier and leave earlier if you're more of a morning person. Half of the company work remotely and people often work from home, but there are two amazing away-weeks a year so everybody can get together. Although management are often busy, they always have time for employees. They're approachable and always open to new ideas and suggestions from the staff.

    Cons

    It's still a very new company with a couple of teething problems. However, it's not really been much of an issue and now an HR/ ops team have been hired to help with this.

    Continue reading
    Snowplow Analytics2017-09-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13 reviews