Snowplow Analytics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Snowplow Analytics Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Snowplow Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Snowplow has a great company culture! As it's a fast-growing startup you get a lot of responsibility, trust and autonomy. You'll go through a steep learning curve, but everyone around you will be there to help you! It's a distributed company which gives you the flexibility to work from where you want to and there's no such thing as face-time!

    Cons

    It's a startup and so we're always constrained by limited resources. There will be tasks and projects that weren't in your initial job description (it's not really a con).

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on company culture, values and hiring. It pays off!

    Snowplow Analytics2018-11-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible learning opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Snowplow Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Snowplow is hands down the best team I've ever worked with. Everybody -- incl the co-founders -- is very friendly, helpful, approachable and receptive of feedback. You never have to worry about office politics or broken processes and you can fully focus on doing your job. We're working at the cutting edge of our field and the job is very demanding, with uncharted waters and a steep learning curve. But the... incredible culture of support and attention to work-life balance helps a great deal. I'm constantly being challenged to go beyond my current skill and ability. A healthy attitude towards failure ensures that I have all the freedom I need to experiment and find solutions to even the hardest problems. I simply cannot believe how fast I'm learning in this sort of environment. To top it all off, this is a company that is very aware of the potential effect of its product on the world and ethical consideration are always top of mind.

    Show More

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep encouraging an atmosphere of honesty, transparency and collaboration.

    Snowplow Analytics2018-02-01
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Snowplow Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Knowledge-sharing and helpful culture Genuinely flexible working Intelligent and interesting colleagues Input taken on board and actioned Close interaction with the two founders Lots of opportunities to learn new skills Open and honest culture and approach - management regularly outlines what they need to improve on and actively seeks input on how the company can improve. The founders of the business are... genuinely good people, and their approach aligns very closely to how I believe things should be done - which really adds to job satisfaction.

    Show More

    Cons

    Steep learning curve, and there's a lot of material to learn Sometimes there's a heavy workload, but this has improved as the company has grown Process improvements/important deliveries can take a long time to happen, again this is improving as time goes on and the company grows Learning can be difficult at times since there's a lot of niche/specific information that isn't always well documented I'd like to... point out that 1. All of these are known and being addressed - there's been a marked improvement in all of these factors in the last few months. 2. While these are currently the negatives at Snowplow, in general these factors are a lot better than other places I've worked.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Not really advice, more of a known topic that we've discussed before - I hope they can manage to keep the culture we have as we get bigger.

    Snowplow Analytics2018-02-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible, transparent and forward-thinking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Snowplow Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Snowplow is a really unique place to work and you're given an amazing amount of flexibility to work from wherever suits you best (and whenever suits you best, which is great when you're not a morning person). We have employees from all around the world (UK, USA, Canada, Germany and France to name a few!) but we always stay connected through weekly catch ups, meet ups and two company away weeks a year. Senior... management are always around, are always open to feedback and there's a real culture of making sure every employee feels valued/respected. Everyone is excited about their work and the growth of the company.

    Show More

    Cons

    I can't actually think of any but we are growing very quickly so if you're thinking of joining, definitely be prepared to work hard and go beyond your specific job responsibilities.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to feedback and promoting such a collaborative culture.

    Snowplow Analytics2017-11-29
  5. "Flexible and friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Snowplow Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Snowplow is probably one of the most flexible companies I have ever worked for. Although work hours are appointed, you can start earlier and leave earlier if you're more of a morning person. Half of the company work remotely and people often work from home, but there are two amazing away-weeks a year so everybody can get together. Although management are often busy, they always have time for employees. They're... approachable and always open to new ideas and suggestions from the staff.

    Show More

    Cons

    It's still a very new company with a couple of teething problems. However, it's not really been much of an issue and now an HR/ ops team have been hired to help with this.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Snowplow Analytics2017-09-18
  6. "Incredibly caring, friendly and ethical company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Snowplow Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Incredibly caring, friendly and ethical company culture. No blaming, no shaming, just true honest collaboration. I had met the founders before I joined in and my gut feeling was that they were truly good hearted people. Now working with them, they have exceeded my expectations. That's rare enough to be highlighted. Things get done, employees have space to evolve and to come up with their own initiative and... they generally care. Working with people who care about what they are doing and about the others is priceless. Nothing is really set in stone, the processes are evolving all the time in a sort of “whatever suits the best” fashion. Probably the most agile I’ve seen so far.

    Show More

    Cons

    It’s still a small organisation, it might lack of structure from time to time so control freaks might get tensed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep this wonderful company culture while making it scale! (actually this message is addressed to the entire team as company culture does not only belong to management)

    Snowplow Analytics2018-02-14
  7. "Small team & Big impact & Open culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Snowplow Analytics

    Pros

    - You can talk to any person in the company with what's in your head without trying to climb bureaucracy stairs. - They know that good engineers can grab a new technology if necessary so you don't need to be a scala or functional guru before you apply. - Senior stuff are really kind and helpful.

    Cons

    If you are looking for company perks, Snowplow doesn't offer any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good momentum!

    Snowplow Analytics2018-02-01
Found 7 reviews