Snowplow Analytics Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 23 reviews

4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

672

214 Comments

Tech

81.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Snowplow Analytics~1482594
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Unrivalled culture, growing organisation with benefits of a start up! Growth and opportunity

    Aug 16, 2021 - People Operations Assistant in Bristol, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people and culture at Snowplow is fantastic; the interview process ensures that employees will fit with the values and culture, which encourages open communication, a warm, friendly and welcoming start to every day and a huge focus on onboarding. Mental health and wellbeing are top of the agenda, there is so much support available. Lots of social events and fun ways to connect and engage with the team. Remote working and flexibility make the role so much easier and will be a huge benefit when able to travel once again, post Covid. Being able to work remote means a much better work-life balance, and there is responsibility to be able to take a break when you need it, or work around commitments --- trust and no micromanagement which is a breath of fresh air! The Senior management team are all open to questions and have a finger on the pulse, regularly attending social events and meeting employees as part of the interview process. As a start up, movement and growth are fast so there is plenty of opportunity for growth, development and progression. There is ample training on the technical product, and onboarding training covers this in an easy to understand way, for non-technical roles. Very diverse and inclusive organisation - employees working globally from various backgrounds, but we all feel like one "family".

    Cons

    Some benefits are currently statutory, such as pension, but these are under review and will improve as Snowplow grow. They already offer above and beyond in terms of US maternity and huge wellbeing/mental health support.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Top notch company

    May 17, 2021 - Support Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Snowplow rocks. Growing fast, leading technology, amazing culture.

    Cons

    I have not experienced anything negative so far.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I've won the lottery!

    May 11, 2021 - Sales Development Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything from onboarding to executing the role has been great! Everyone is so supportive and has a real passion for what they do. We all work hard but well-being is a huge part of our culture and take very seriously. Snowplow has always been a remote-friendly company; meaning we can work from anywhere - the trust from leadership is there. Talent is what counts. We do not put restrictions based on where someone is located. I tell everyone who asks how it feels working for Snowplow that I have really won the lottery when it comes to finding the right company to work for.

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons to mention. We are growing and going fully in the right direction.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company I've worked at so far!

    May 6, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined at the beginning of the march so its still early days for me, but so far I have loved my experience working at Snowplow. -The culture here is great. -This is one of the most diverse and open minded companies I've come across in my career so far. -Senior management actually care, and want you to perform well and exceed your targets. Its very rare that you can find a company where entry level sales reps can be in meetings with their CEO & VP and share their ideas and strategies . -Since this is a Start Up there is a lot of trial and error which means you can have a real impact on the future processes and structure of the SDR team. You are literally helping build one of the sales functions from the ground up, which makes you more invested in the work you do. -There is a lot of transparency so you always feel as if you are in the loop with company wide decisions. -There is a lot of investment in people here (work from home equipment (Macbook, monitors, desks etc) as well as everyone having access to a therapist. -Our sales targets are actually achievable, which means theirs potential to make very good money from the get go, but with every sales job you have to put the work in. -Remote friendly company so you can work wherever as long as you get your work done. -The onboarding process is next level. I don't really come from a technical/ SaaS background, but in the space of 3 weeks they manage to make a complex private SaaS product understandable. -The teams still growing but so far we have a young diverse and fun team. - We also have a line manager who does whatever they can to make our jobs easier - Great product, Great management , Great vision, its hard not to be excited about the future of the company If someone asks you to get on board a rocket ship, you don't ask what seat. You just get on!

    Cons

    Being a remote friendly company means that you miss out on the social interaction of the office, so it does make it harder to build up that initial sales camaraderie if you are constantly working from home. But on the other side we do have 2 company away weeks which will probably help with this post covid.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Very rewarding company to work for

    Apr 11, 2021 - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Most of the work we do is open source and extremely rewarding - Great leadership, the vision for the Snowplow keeps getting clearer. Amazingly transparent. - Good balance between commercial and open source work - Not that much support work but when there is, it’s challenging and rewarding when you find the solution for someone. - Away weeks! - Lots of opportunities for people to forge their own paths, I’ve seen lots of people get promotions since I’ve been here.

    Cons

    - It’s hard to see what engineering priorities might be beyond 6 months. - We’re growing quickly and Snowplow is a complex product. It’s often challenging for non-engineers to understand the Snowplow product fully. Although I see some great internal training initiatives now.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Not what it seems

    Apr 10, 2021 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Intelligent manager leading the way for a small team Incredibly diverse, keep that up

    Cons

    - A lot of testing to see what works and what doesnt - Opens possibility to blame games - Leaders are disengaged with anyone lower down and at such a small scale I worry when it grows

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An incredible journey so far at a pioneering scale up

    Feb 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Strong product north star - Passionate founders - Clear direction from senior leadership - Amazing team across all levels - People first - incredible people/people ops team - Deliberate decision making - High ownership culture

    Cons

    - COVID has meant more work from home than I had liked, but the team is doing a great job keeping motivation levels high

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An amazing onboarding and company culture!

    Jan 25, 2021 - Sales Development Representative in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The onboarding has been amazing in terms of feeling really supported by my manager and warm welcomes from so many people at the company, having introductions with all the various department and everyone being very happy to help me out, the benefits also seem great and it’s just a really warm and welcoming feeling so far! 10/10. One of the best aspects is having a manager that really cares about me and our team, really getting us up to speed with some great training for the role and supporting us both in terms of work and if there’s anything else on our mind too. I’ve only been here a week but I’ve met a lot of people in the company, feel like a valued member and really enjoy it.

    Cons

    This is such a minor point, initially my start date wasn’t 100% clear after my final interview. I presumed I would start immediately after the sales kickoff date, but was actually roughly one week after this due to staggering new starters. But this was likely due to being made an offer right around Christmas and new year time, when the team were away. Otherwise none!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic place to work

    Oct 15, 2020 - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    An amazing culture of openness, inclusiveness, honesty and respect; A very capable engineering department where people get the chance to learn new things all the time; Product in an extremely hot industry; Leadership that genuinely cares; Great opportunities for career growth; Excellent work-life balance; Full-time remote work for anyone living outside London.

    Cons

    Not much, really. Being a startup means some things remain to be fully defined, but we're getting there. Compensation is not top-level but surely above market-average. Few perks.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Absolutely ready....

    Apr 15, 2020 - Vice President, Marketing in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A company that is full of great energy in a really interesting space. Co founders that are utterly involved and a team that is bursting with smart, interesting and enthusiastic people working towards a single goal A company that cares about their team and has respect for all, coping brilliantly with the advent of COVID-19 providing terrific support to everyone

    Cons

    I haven't seen any major challenges yet!

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with Snowplow Analytics Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Snowplow Analytics? Share Your Experiences

or