SoLocal Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SoLocal Group Reviews

Updated 20 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
SoLocal Group Président-Directeur Général Jean-Pierre Remy
Jean-Pierre Remy
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "pression, stress, individualisme, formation en ligne(in 11 reviews)

  • " à la (in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "G"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Regional Sales Director in London, England

    I worked at SoLocal Group

    Pros

    Got to work with a Great team, great products, good tech stack and able to leverage company legacy in marketplace

    Cons

    Lack of comms, fractions within teams across the same department which is never good for overall productivity, too centric to

    SoLocal Group2018-11-15
  2. "Super challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoLocal Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Plein de projets en cours, des équipes très compétentes, volonté d'aller vite et de s'y donner les moyens

    Cons

    Environnement tech incertain, difficile de recruter

    SoLocal Group2019-10-20
  3. "Good colleagues, uninspiring workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SoLocal Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pleasant and friendly colleagues, some interesting technical projects, good work-life flexibility

    Cons

    Not a very clear company vision, lots of bureaucracy

    SoLocal Group2019-08-22
  4. "Working at Ooreka"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boulogne-Billancourt
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SoLocal Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - good life-work balance - tickets restaurants - RTT

    Cons

    - High turnover - After previous CTO leaving, the company struggles to find a replacement - I saw many people get fired - bad atmosphere, coworkers often talking about wanting to leave as soon as they can

    SoLocal Group2018-01-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Pain and no gain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Web Designer in Angoulême
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SoLocal Group

    Pros

    Start-up feel to the company. Friendly coworkers. Interesting work.

    Cons

    Frequent over-time. Low salary. No evolution prospect.

    Continue reading
    SoLocal Group2016-08-25
  6. "Product manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SoLocal Group full-time

    Pros

    Salary, International projects, online presence increasing

    Cons

    Work methodology, slow to change

    SoLocal Group2016-02-09
  7. "sales manager business development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SoLocal Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many solutions to sell and several Business Units to interact with.

    Cons

    Slow paced environment/ Non competitive offers/ don't accept changes

    Continue reading
    SoLocal Group2015-12-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews