Sodexo Barista Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Barista

Sodexo Barista Reviews

Updated 1 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Denis Machuel
1 Ratings
  1. "Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales and Barista in Brighton, England

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and friendly team, flexible hours, can choose when to work, you can work only on match days if you want

    Cons

    Not the best salary around, many matches are on Tuesdays, other than I could say that everything else is quite good

    Sodexo2016-10-26
  2. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/Barista in Rensselaer, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay for the job Excellent Management Flexible Hours Manageable Workload

    Cons

    Busy locale Disorganized Lack of Communication

    Sodexo2019-07-01
  3. "Inconsistent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in Nampa, ID

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    With good management things were very laid back.

    Cons

    New management had full control and made changes that decreased enjoyment working there

    Advice to Management

    Check in with employees before evaluating new management

    Sodexo2019-05-07
  4. "Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Barista in New York, NY

    I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The managers and supervisors and very friendly and there to help.

    Cons

    Some people cannot handle the fast paced environment and get frustrated with a customer service job.

    Sodexo2019-03-06
  5. "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in Troy, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get the job

    Cons

    Unprofessional Do not let you go when you are supposed to be done Poor communication Lack of employees

    Sodexo2019-03-08
  6. "Province Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista/Server in Colorado Springs, CO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No late nights which is nice.

    Cons

    Some residents can be difficult

    Sodexo2019-01-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "The Whole Company Is Sorry All The Way Up To Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s just a job to have

    Cons

    Unorganized, Unethical, Lack of Communication, Poor Management

    Advice to Management

    Stop acquiring these contracts and hiring management that doesn’t have a clue about what they’re doing! Refused to work with me regarding a schedule conflict that involved changes with my children. Management decided to hire the executive chef’s wife to take my spot. What makes it even worse they expected me to train my replacement before they fired me! Who hires the replacement before even firing the current employee!?...

    Show More
    Sodexo2019-01-18
  8. "Poor management at new location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sodexo is a slight improvement from the previous company at this location in terms of food quality.

    Cons

    Poor management of the facilities and people working there. Organization was nowhere to be found. Location had poor customer service and would often reject customers.

    Advice to Management

    Don't fire employees who had a good reputation amongst customers and put other employees who have poor standards in their place.

    Sodexo2018-10-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fixed hours and no nights or weekends.

    Cons

    Company and management had a complete disregard for employees. Half the time people wouldn't show up and we were left to fend for ourselves for hours before anyone bothered to send someone to cover.

    Advice to Management

    Respect employees. Especially ones that show up everyday and work hard.

    Sodexo2018-10-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "The worst company to work for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/Barista in Manchester, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really isn't any you are thrown into it and before you're even comfortable learning things they have you training. I see why the turn over rate is so high with this company. Tell you they have help when you explain your situation which is a SAFETY risk. Only pros are some of the coworkers. They need to treat front end help way better. As well as communicate

    Cons

    Holding onto checks after made aware of a unhealthy living situation and had no choice but to leave back home. Ask for help at this company they laugh or make matters worse. Don't work for them everybody quits for a reason!! Don't be like me travel 3hrs from home to get your own paycheck same day it's dropped there. Have conversations with multiple employees on your way into state and it's gone when you show up. They...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It's hopeless trying to even dealing with these people. I've been the only reaching out being patient stranded in another state just to keep being pulled on and lied to. Do NOT work for them causes more harm then good. My first intention was finding a long term stable job. I was fooled and disgusted how they treat me.

    Sodexo2018-10-11
Found 42 reviews