Sodexo "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sodexo Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 16 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Sodexo CEO Denis Machuel (no image)
Denis Machuel
215 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "long hours when events take place(in 71 reviews)

  • "You are supposed to get two days off a week, but that rarely happens without getting grief from the upper management(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    People focused - good benefits outside of not hugely competitive salaries. Regularly pay out on bonus. Flexible working and good policies on Diversity and Inclusion. Friendly environment but don't deal with poor performance very well

    Cons

    Poor on planning and strategy overall - not joined up and not thought through. No annual business performance reporting and too much focus on the detail of financial performance with very little insight at the end of the day. Really complex processes or no process at all

    Sodexo2016-03-23
  2. "Front Desk agent selary review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent 

    I worked at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere Good benefits Room to grow within

    Cons

    Was understaffed when I was working for the company

    Sodexo2019-11-16
  3. "Cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have some good benefits

    Cons

    Dealing with coworkers attitude

    Sodexo2019-10-29
  4. "catering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good company good benefits not a 9-5 job

    Cons

    long hours when events take place

    Advice to Management

    better kitchen team

    Sodexo2019-10-28
  5. "Worldwide corporation servicing in health, food, etc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Wharton, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Locations worldwide Various industry sectors, i.e. food service, healthcare facilities Allows for advancement Good benefits

    Cons

    I worked at one, small unit in Campus Dining and I didn't experience many cons. It depends on the location.

    Sodexo2019-10-19
  6. "working chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Executive Chef 

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, stable working conditions

    Cons

    Long hours and sometimes a couple weeks with no days off.

    Sodexo2019-10-18
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Chef 

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits. Decent place to work

    Cons

    To many systems and processes

    Sodexo2019-09-15
  8. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well established Investing in AI Good benefits

    Cons

    Due to the size, employees could sometimes get overseen unwittingly

    Sodexo2019-07-24
  9. "Good for Overall Progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Office Culture and strict Timings

    Sodexo2019-08-07
  10. "Food"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits good support all around

    Cons

    Bad employees union staff run the show

    Sodexo2019-06-06
Found 64 reviews