SoftRock Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 258 of over 262 reviews

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
SoftRock CEO   Alec Difrawi
Alec Difrawi
184 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food on Fridays and soda/ popcorn machines(in 17 reviews)

  • "I really like how approachable everybody is in this work environment(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, it's a long day to reach 6 hours of talk time(in 18 reviews)

  • "Sure, it's better than minimum wage, but some weeks you might not make much more than(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    534

    183 Comments

    Tech

    36.2K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=SoftRock~387066
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Loved it of course

      Jun 3, 2020 - Chief Executive Officer in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment, great employees we play hard and work hard!

      Cons

      We only hire and keep the best of the best.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Terrible

      Mar 18, 2019 - Account Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None to speak of ...

      Cons

      Everything others have said is true

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      a fish rots from the head down

      Nov 27, 2018 - Sales Agent in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      some great coworkers. bar-b-ques on fridays and flag football and fun culture in a wannabe google way (but not nearly as good, obviously)

      Cons

      a fish rots from the head down, and the ceo is a convicted felon (fraud). he created a company to trick people into thinking they were applying for jobs but in reality all we were doing was trying to get them to enroll in for profit schools. the same for profit schools that are in the news for ripping students off and closing.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Terrible

      Nov 27, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food on Fridays and soda/ popcorn machines

      Cons

      Feeling like you sold your soul for a few bucks to trick people thinking they're getting a job but you're really selling them on education they don't need/ want.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Employee

      Oct 26, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Met some great people during my employment

      Cons

      Owner was shady and had spent time in prison for fraud. Wish I knew this before I even interviewed.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not the best place to work

      Feb 3, 2017 - Education Advisor in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      For being a call center, they could be a lot of fun if you had the right schedule. Every Friday they had a cookout lunch and would really go all out for holidays.

      Cons

      It was a call center. I was also in the group where they tried the 4 day - 10 hour shifts which was not fun. Being on the phones for 10 hours was exhausting. I would get in at 11am and leave at 10pm, meaning all I did was work on those days. My days off weren't together so I never really got to recoup. And one of those days happened to be a Friday so I never got the perks of being there after training ended. The only day they were closed was Sunday so if you were new there or not performing as well as they wanted, you were most likely working all day Saturday as well. However, they advertise and tell you that you will be working M-F 8:30-6 or something like that. And then they give you your schedule and do nothing to work with you.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      It was good while it lasted

      Jan 16, 2017 - Employment Specialist in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I did make really good money

      Cons

      No employee recognition unless you wore skimpy clothes and was ready to put out

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Stay away... Stay far away

      Jan 18, 2017 - Education Advisor in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Football, culture, free food, and the parties.

      Cons

      Really funny that this section is termed con... Alec Difrawi himself is a con.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Overworked and Underpaid

      Dec 20, 2016 - Sales Representative in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tons of great people and culture

      Cons

      lower pay, long hours, tedious upper management

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      The Willy Wonka of secondary education marketing

      Sep 11, 2016 - Career Specialist in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Being around beautiful, idealistic young people who were trying to build careers, and pay their bills. Many of them would sit with me in the break room during lunch to discuss their goals, hopes for marriage and families someday. I saw tremendous potential based on the people that were hired. The employees wanted to create a system that actually produced results to benefit all the unemployed Americans who were disillusioned by Obama's America.

      Cons

      Seeing an organization of so many talented, enthusiastic people getting conned, while they read scripts to deceive poorly educated people who were desperate to find jobs. In my last few months the management began routing seniors to my desk. These were lonely folks in their 60s-70s, and I would have respectful, motivational conversations with them. Management didn't like that I was going off script, but I told them these prospects had no reason to go into debt for school loans. We parted ways.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 258 Reviews

    Work at SoftRock? Share Your Experiences

    or