SolarCity Field Energy Consultant- Sales Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Field Energy Consultant- Sales

SolarCity Reviews

Updated 14 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2335 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
SolarCity CEO Lyndon Rive
Lyndon Rive
1606 Ratings
  1. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at SolarCity full-time

      Pros

      Work from home so no commute

      Cons

      Work longer than 8 hours

      SolarCity2018-05-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Solar closer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Closer in Tijuana, Baja California
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at SolarCity full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Sales Closer for Solar System, Deals In California, over the Phone.

      Cons

      Here in Tijuana, they do not pay a lot, only the owner makes money, but every week I sold on average of 3 Systems to 4 Solar Systems per week In kilowatts it different I sold Systems of 5Kw up to 30Kw.

      Advice to Management

      Pay on time

      SolarCity2018-05-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Solar specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Energy Advisor in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SolarCity full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Decent pay, good benefits good working business hours

      Cons

      Background check takes ABSOLUTELY FOREVER. It took them over 12 weeks to verify me. They’re very horrible at clearing people’s names and checking employment history. It shouldn’t take that long.

      Advice to Management

      Get a faster background check system that is just as thorough.

      SolarCity2018-06-07
    • Helpful (3)

      "Field energy specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at SolarCity full-time

      Pros

      Good Pay Good commission Good management Good Product Industry leader Good CEO

      Cons

      Commission can fall through and you end up owing money Commission changes Hours are crazy and work on holidays

      Advice to Management

      Stop working people so hard. We are human. Working people on 4th of july and other major holidays is crazy

      SolarCity2018-05-11
    • "Sales representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at SolarCity full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      nice people to work with

      Cons

      salary is ok, so need to consider

      SolarCity2018-05-08
    • "Good firm"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA

        I worked at SolarCity full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good model in a growing market

        Cons

        High pressure quota driven sales.

        SolarCity2018-04-23
      • "Okay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Career Opportunities
        Former Employee - FES in San Diego, CA

        I worked at SolarCity for less than a year

        Pros

        Opportunity for growth and advancement

        Cons

        You're just a number in a system

        Advice to Management

        None at this time

        SolarCity2018-05-04
      • "East coast BEAST COAST"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Installer in Paducah, KY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at SolarCity

        Pros

        Panel pay and the people are great to work with. Loved every minute of it and wish I could stay

        Cons

        Snow and very steep roofs. Dealing with snow and ice on the roofs wasn’t pleasant. Glorified snow shoveling pro, makes you a beast tho

        Advice to Management

        NA

        SolarCity2018-03-28
      • "Great Company!!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Project Manager in Henderson, NV
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at SolarCity full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Loved working there, was a very good position and Very good pay.

        Cons

        There were no cons except that the commute was too far.

        Advice to Management

        N/A

        SolarCity2018-03-27
      • "Unrealistic Expectations"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Energy Consultant in Pittsburgh, PA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at SolarCity full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Autonomy the job allows for.

        Cons

        Very little support - go out there and do it on your own

        SolarCity2018-04-24
      Found 2335 reviews