Spark New Zealand Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Spark New Zealand Reviews

Updated 12 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Spark New Zealand Chief Executive Jolie Hodson
Jolie Hodson
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have gain so much experience with spark(in 19 reviews)

  • "Awesome place to work great people(in 17 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Spark New Zealand full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great environment to grow professionally

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Spark New Zealand2018-10-28
  2. "Decent workplace. Great to get started elsewhere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Spark New Zealand full-time

    Pros

    It had a decent salary as well as a decent work environment. Most of my colleagues were fairly decent people to spend 8 hours a day with.

    Cons

    I found that there was a lack of growth opportunities internally. Also there was the usual corporate going on there.

    Spark New Zealand2019-03-12
  3. "Corporate job at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spark New Zealand full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not a bad experience. Got nice exposure to cyber space in NZ.

    Cons

    Could be another cog in a wheel.

    Continue reading
    Spark New Zealand2020-02-04
  4. "Home of Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Auckland, Auckland

    I worked at Spark New Zealand full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment, perks, work life balance

    Cons

    Not much to mention.

    Spark New Zealand2020-01-29
  5. "Owners mindset"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Channel Manager in Auckland, Auckland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Spark New Zealand full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Many great people work there.

    Cons

    Although they say people are important, profit is the thing they really value.

    Spark New Zealand2020-02-12
  6. "Good place to work with it's complexities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outbound Call Center Manager in Auckland, Auckland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Spark New Zealand full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Constant change, challenging the industry norms, well-funded.

    Cons

    Large corporate with loads of politics and lots of hierarchy. Constant restructuring,

    Spark New Zealand2020-01-22
  7. "Great Place to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Spark New Zealand full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Inclusive people culture - celebrates wins of their people (from frontline to top level) - i loved it when Dr Paul Reynolds was The CEO and he had the senior management mentoring the frontline teams. It was a great opportunity -the exec townhall was also great it kept the whole business across the goals from Rep to Senior Management level everyone understood what we can achieve together

    Cons

    Sometimes politics can prevail when it comes to career progression.

    Spark New Zealand2020-01-21
  8. "engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spark New Zealand full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All things are perfect, too many to list in details.

    Cons

    no cons at all, best company

    Spark New Zealand2020-01-10
  9. "Bitter Sweet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Spark New Zealand full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commission Are able to focus on yourself and goals

    Cons

    Toxic environment Managers push you to screw customers more than provide actual solutions Teamwork is non existent Honestly the most devaluing work I've ever done

    Continue reading
    Spark New Zealand2020-02-11
  10. "Fun environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Spark New Zealand part-time

    Pros

    Fun environment You can be open and bring your whole self to work Decent commission structure

    Cons

    Not a lot of room go grow if you dont succeed in your current starting position in terms of numbers - which is usually a comms consultant

    Continue reading
    Spark New Zealand2020-01-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 229 reviews