Sparta Global Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 120 of over 230 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Sparta Global Group CEO David Rai  (no image)
David Rai
68 Ratings
Pros
  • "I joined Sparta Global as I wanted to start a career in Data Engineering(in 31 reviews)

  • "I would recommend Sparta Global to other graduates as they have a lots of good clients in financial services and technology(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Pretty disorganised sales team who are in charge of finding clients(in 17 reviews)

  • "After you finish your time within the Academy, you have a 3 month bond with them for them to place you(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing place to work

      3 Jun 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work atmosphere, great people, continuous support

      Cons

      None I can think of

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great opportunity to jump start your tech career

      2 Apr 2021 - Business Analyst in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was employed by SpartaGlobal for the past 3 years as a Business Analyst Consultant. My journey with Sparta began with a 8 weeks training program. I can honestly say that my career would have progressed the way it has without the support and mentoring from SpartaGlobal. The training and certifications I received whilst at Sparta, along with the support from their recruitment team has enabled me to break into the tech industry and get my foot in the door. It was exactly what I needed at the time as a young inexperienced graduate. Sparta global provides an excellent opportunity for graduates or those wishing to make a career switch into IT. -A good level of support when starting your career -Training and Development opportunities -opportunity to study for a professional qualification

      Cons

      - The 8-12 weeks training period is unpaid. which can be difficult for some candidates -The training were largely classroom base, which puts candidates travelling from a long distance at a disadvantage.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful

      Sparta Global Response

      Sparta Global

      Wow! Thank you for your lovely review, we love hearing how our training has helped people successfully kickstart a career. This has been and always will be our mission - to get more young people into an exciting and innovative career with longevity. Thank you also for sharing advice, we are always looking for ways to improve. As I do not know when you trained with us and if you are now a Spartan out of contract I would like to address recent changes to the business that may respond to your advice. You may not have been able to experience these changes. - We currently have training Academies in London and Birmingham, but are looking to open further Academies in the UK. We hope this will give us access to talent in areas too far from our Academies, so we can offer them short commute times and great training in their local area. Of course, since March 2020 all training has been remote. People have completed programmes entirely from their bedrooms! - Our salaries for Spartans are above the industry average for graduate roles/programmes and after 12 months of successful service, our Spartans will see a pay increase (in line with their experience). After 2 years of service as a Spartan, you will be able to demand a higher salary elsewhere or convert to a senior Spartan where your pay will increase again. - Our Engagement Team visits all consultants on-site at 6, 12 and 18 months (pre-covid) and their main role is pastoral care. As the number of Spartans has grown we have invested in our Engagement team which now has more team members and is under new management too.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Data Engineering Spartan - very happy

      10 May 2021 - Data Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined Sparta Global specifically to become a Data Engineer. The real attraction was the free Data Engineering training provided by Sparta and their impressive clients list Having now gone through the training and working for a great company in London (currently remotely) as a Data Engineer, I have not been disappointed by my Sparta experience. I would recommend Sparta Global to any graduates looking to break into the Data Engineering area or other technology streams they offer. The trainers have recent knowledge and created a good environment during the virtural training. Overall my experience with Sparta Global so far has been amazing!

      Cons

      Currently I have no cons

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Sparta Global Response

      Sparta Global

      What a wonderful review - thank you so much for sharing! It's great to hear that we have been able to help you kickstart a career in the exact technical area you had always wanted to work in. In fact, this is why Sparta Global was founded in the first place - to give passionate graduates and emerging talent access to tech jobs. We believe passion and hard work should be rewarded, so congratulations for completing our Academy programme and landing on client site - especially at such a difficult time. We agree that we need to do better at providing opportunities for our trainees to learn from our more experienced Spartans and other employees. This is why we are launching an Alumni network very soon to facilitate more networking, mentoring and collaboration between our people. Keep your eyes peeled for details of that soon!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best place I have ever worked.

      19 May 2021 - Senior Talent Team Lead in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A fun, mature and collaborative working environment, with a quality over quantity focus. A company that operates within its values particular within ED&I, and genuinely has amazing people in every department. Lots of room for personal and professional growth and you are well paid and rewarded for your efforts.

      Cons

      None at all right now.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good career move

      11 May 2021 - Software Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Remote training is provided live by trainers with recent experience in technology and the standard of the training is excellent. - Friendly culture - Sparta is growing fast with lots of opportunities - Lots of graduates from different backgrounds work with Sparta - Good reputation with their clients and graduates who have started on the programme - A Good Opportunity if you're capable. - Provide the opportunity to learn from experienced Spartans

      Cons

      - Fast pace at which the material is delivered is not for everyone - Must be committed to the programme

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Sparta Global Response

      Sparta Global

      Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review about your experience with us at Sparta Global! Our training is intensive - it has to be to reflect the fast paced nature of the technology industry, and to ensure we get our talent into paid work as quickly as possible. However, this means you have to have a passion for tech and commitment to working hard to complete our training. We do everything we can to support you and you can be assured that if you make it into our Academy - we believe you can do it! We love how you have noted the culture at Sparta Global is inclusive, friendly and that we have a great reputation with our clients and Spartan community. In fact, we agree that we need to do better at providing opportunities for our trainees to learn from our more experienced Spartans. This is why we are launching an Alumni network very soon to facilitate more networking, mentoring and collaboration between our people. Keep your eyes peeled for details of that soon!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A breath of fresh air

      19 May 2021 - Talent Coordinator in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Actual training and development tailored to you - Equality, diversity and inclusion at the forefront of the company mantra - A good salary and benefits - Genuine career progression opportunities - Fantastic management - Great company culture

      Cons

      There are no downsides in my opinion

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company culture, supportive environment and opportunity to progress

      25 May 2021 - Talent Team Member in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced environment Supportive Environment Opportunity to self develop Rewarding role Opportunity to progress

      Cons

      Demand can come in with short notice which can be a lot of pressure for the team

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing Company to Work For

      25 May 2021 - Senior Talent Coordinator in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very supportive company, who really care about you and your development

      Cons

      I honestly cannot think of any cons

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent place to work

      24 May 2021 - Technical Trainer in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inclusive environment, tailored personal and professional development

      Cons

      none at all at the moment

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good way to get into technology

      12 Apr 2021 - Devops Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Free training in DevOps - Excellent trainers - Remote Training (no travel costs) - Sparta have lots of big companies they work with - Good references from my friends who work with Sparta

      Cons

      - Training is very intense so not for everyone - Due to COVID I haven't met with any one in person but trusted my friend who said really positive things about Sparta

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 120 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sparta Global Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sparta Global? Share Your Experiences

    Sparta Global logo
    or