Spearmint Rhino Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 of over 51 reviews

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Spearmint Rhino CEO John Gray
John Gray
7 Ratings
  1. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Van Nuys

    May 17, 2019 - Bartender in Van Nuys, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The dancers are sweet and supportive. Tips are great...

    Cons

    Managers tap into the tip outs which lowers income for staff & dancers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    security

    Dec 30, 2018 - Security in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    everything is good there no issues

    Cons

    i had no issues there

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Cocktails

    Dec 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was fairly decent money

    Cons

    It slowed down and money got bad

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Entertainer

    Dec 10, 2017 - Entertainer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very honest and fair with guests

    Cons

    Entertainer house fees are expensive regardless of declining numbers of patrons

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    exhilarating

    Nov 20, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    most of the men i have the opppurunity to dance for are very curteous. They usually pay me $20- $40 per dance. On a good evening especially weekends I can make around $50% per night. I am glad I chose spearmint as my first employer as a young adult

    Cons

    Some of the men have tried to convince me to go home with them multiple times and again I have to convince them I AM NOT A PROSTITUTE there is actually a big difference in pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Dancer

    Mar 2, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a dancer , we can pick if we want to become a employee or as a contract dancer. Both have their perks. I like the freedom so i picked contractor. They treat the dancers like gold. Fair club, good customers and safe and clean.

    Cons

    Needs larger dressing room and get rid of some old time dancers that try to run it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    General Manager

    Apr 18, 2016 - General Manager in Norco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will get an intensified bootcamp like training at the corporate office, as well as from your district manager while in the field.

    Cons

    The hours can be long and sometimes grueling, working into the early morning hours. There often does not seem to be enough off time to disconnect and refresh.

    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Right Club Right Shifts? Right Mgmt? Great Pay. Wrong Shifts, Bad Mgmt? Prepare to put in a lot of hours for little pay

    Oct 23, 2015 - DJ/Emcee/Floor Host/VIP Host/M I T 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *This company has locations throughout the U.S. and beyond, if you're young and mobile there are opportunities to travel to new locations and have a job waiting for you, this goes for female and male staff. *Because of the size of this company and the depth of its pockets, your paycheck will never bounce, vendors will always be paid so you'll never be without products (beers, various spirits) to sell. *The company will promote from within, if you wish to get into management, this is a good company for that *In some markets there is some prestige that goes along with the Rhino name, and working there could open other doors for you.

    Cons

    *Because of the size of the company each club must operate under guidelines established by it's corporate office, some things work in one market and not another but managers may find it difficult to try new things. *Because the company lost a labor lawsuit a while back, many of the best parts about working in this business have been taken away from the staff...namely tipping. This makes it difficult to attract top talent for staffing. (And I do not mean entertainment, I mean getting quality DJs, Floorstaff, or any other position that traditionally relied on tip-out from the entertainers) *Some of the upper management have little experience "in the trenches", and really seem to be little more than accountants...this makes it difficult for them to understand the real day to day challenges facing club managers and staff in 2015.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    security guard

    Oct 12, 2018 - Security Guard in Rialto, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fun place to work easy job since they didn't serve alcohol other employees are easy to work with and very nice

    Cons

    the entertainers are a lot of drama

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place

    Nov 16, 2015 - Cocktail Server in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great staff once you get to know them

    Cons

    No complaints! If anything I think they should add more space, but it's great how it is

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 21 - 30 of 40 Reviews

Popular Careers with Spearmint Rhino Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Spearmint Rhino? Share Your Experiences

Spearmint Rhino logo
or