Sport Clips Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sport Clips Reviews

Updated 16 January 2019
956 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Sport Clips CEO and Director Gordon B. Logan
Gordon B. Logan
592 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great pay and awesome leadership" (in 65 reviews)

  • "Health Insurance, great tips, continuing education" (in 48 reviews)

Cons
  • "have to be able to work nights and weekends" (in 17 reviews)

  • "I have no cons about my company" (in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (4)

    "Sport Clips is a great choice for a long term career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coach in Cincinnati, OH (US)
    Current Employee - Coach in Cincinnati, OH (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    The people you meet at Sport Clips become your second family. They are a company grounded in doing what is right and treating people the way they want to be treated.

    Cons

    None. I wouldn't want to advance my career any where else.

    Advice to Management

    You're awesome.

    Sport Clips Response

    10 Oct 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for the review and for your dedication to Sport Clips!


  2. "Worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Salt Lake City, UT (US)
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Salt Lake City, UT (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Easy
    Good Money
    Fast-Paced Work Environment
    Growth Potential
    Awesome Staff

    Cons

    Store was struggling with employment but seems to be improving

    Advice to Management

    Recognize your staff, always! Sure, customers pay you, but those you pay are who keeps the business going asked if you focus too much on the customer, your employees need to be valued and will leave.

  3. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time

    Pros

    They treat employees and managers well and really care about you!

    Cons

    Always need more staff to accomadate client flow

    Sport Clips Response

    15 Jan 2019 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We love to hear that you feel valued as this is one of our number one of core values here at Sport Clips. Thank you for your feedback and commitment to the team!


  4. "Asst. Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Carlsbad, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Carlsbad, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Professional work environment and great pay

    Cons

    The commute to work is the only con

    Advice to Management

    Continue building

    Sport Clips Response

    15 Jan 2019 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and dedication to the Sport Clips team! Wishing you the best in 2019.


  5. "Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Stylist in Virginia Beach, VA (US)
    Current Employee - Stylist in Virginia Beach, VA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have worked for two different sportclips companies in two different states in Michigan I helped Aid in the opening of four stores and got to be a store manager before leaving the company once I was located in Virginia Beach I started at another sportclips at a stylist level and have enjoyed it very much!

    Cons

    Sport Clips can be a little demanding. With that being said I like the work environment I like the challenge I like the competitive atmosphere!

    Advice to Management

    Always be willing to learn the best way to complete this position in the experience that I've had is that no matter how much you know there's always something more.

    Sport Clips Response

    11 Jan 2019 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We love your positive attitude & appreciate your dedication to the Sport Clips family! Thank you for giving us this great feedback, wishing you the absolute best in 2019!


  6. "Great Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Waco, TX (US)
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Waco, TX (US)

    I worked at Sport Clips full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Everyone treated each other like family. The owners are very caring.

    Cons

    Could pay a little bit better for receptionists.

    Sport Clips Response

    11 Jan 2019 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate your dedication to the team and hope that you keep us in mind in the future!


  7. "Fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Nashville, TN (US)
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Nashville, TN (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Family atmosphere with great franchise owners and an amazing concept.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Sport Clips Response

    9 Jan 2019 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and dedication to the Sport Clips family. We are wishing you the absolute best in 2019!

  8. "Thank you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Georgetown, TX (US)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Georgetown, TX (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time

    Pros

    Inspirational leadership that enables you to do your best every day!

    I’ve seen both ends of the spectrum at various points in my career. Don’t choose a company, choose a boss.

    Culture is critical. I didn’t appreciate great culture in the past, realized how easy it is to destroy and see how hard it is to build. The ratings and reviews are a reflection of the investment in culture.

    Cons

    All companies have cons. The pros outweigh the cons by such a large margin that I am greatful for each day.

    Sport Clips Response

    7 Jan 2019 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank YOU! Our stylists and Culture are the back bone to our operation here and we appreciate you highlighting that. Thank you for your commitment to the Sport Clips team, wishing you the absolute... More


  9. "Great Place for Stylists."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in Traverse City, MI (US)
    Current Employee - Stylist in Traverse City, MI (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great incentives. Great pay for the industry. Supportive management and the owners are amazing. Flexible hours. The goals are extremely reasonable. The team also sends you to classes to improve your knowledge and they help you practice as needed.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons for Sport Clips.

    Sport Clips Response

    2 Jan 2019 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We love to hear the positive feedback! We appreciate your hard work and commitment to Sport Clips. Wishing you the best year in 2019!


  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sport Clips full-time

    Pros

    Some cool clients and depending on location some cool people

    Cons

    Owners are greedy and don’t care.
    Horribly understaffed always.
    Bad pay no benefits.

    Sport Clips Response

    15 Jan 2019 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We would love to know what location you were at so that we can pass the information along to the correct party to look into this. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you know we are a... More