Sprint Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sprint Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
347 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, tuition reimbursement customer focused culture(in 511 reviews)

  • "Decent pay as long as you can sell and good benefits(in 451 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company, ample amount of opportunity to progress.

    Cons

    Work life balance could be better...but what job does?

    Advice to Management

    we are only Human

    Sprint2019-07-02
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint for less than a year

    Pros

    People lovely work place nice

    Cons

    Nothing bad I can say about them

    Sprint2018-10-04
  3. "Fair."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Service Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint

    Pros

    Fair management, good benefits, 35hr week, all friendly & professional colleagues, remote work from home possible weekly, central location, small teams

    Cons

    none really except the small ish office and old toilet facilities, sometimes loud sales people and not many social opportunieties, hardly any after work drinks maybe 1 or 2 parties a year.

    Advice to Management

    agree better promotions for european staff with US management - involve teams into big decisions coming from the US headquarter

    Sprint2012-04-10
  4. "A bitter sweet experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Tier 11 Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint

    Pros

    There are some really good people there and a bit of a blitz spirit has developed with the cuts and redundencies, a good place to cut your teeth and move on

    Cons

    A bitter sweet experience. I learnt a lot but the chances of career advacement were none and while I was there large scale redundencies were taking place so not a pleasant atmosphere

    Advice to Management

    Stick up for your staff, though to be fair and appreciated the good people that you have working for you at this global behemoth

    Sprint2009-08-10
  5. "Decent Pay for not too difficult of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay for not too difficult of work if you can handle retail sales

    Cons

    retail sales, executive management out of touch with front lines, too many flaws in sytems

    Sprint2019-11-15
  6. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Waco, TX
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment and flexible schedule.

    Cons

    i did not have any issues.

    Sprint2019-11-13
  7. "Can make a lot of money if you work hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours, experienced staff and managers. Ability to make a great income

    Cons

    Brand name can be an obstacle at times especially going into the merger.

    Sprint2019-11-13
  8. "Telesales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - TELESALES Representative in Leawood, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits package with health and dental.

    Cons

    Hard sales position. Must be able to add lines and meet expectations from management. Multiple programs are used in this position.

    Sprint2019-11-11
  9. "Helping People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Agent in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to learn and grow professionally as well as personal in some aspects

    Cons

    Locations were not the best,.,the right location makes all the difference in the world

    Advice to Management

    Please stop hiring unprofessional individuals that do not do their job correctly or not at all. Thank you.

    Sprint2019-11-09
  10. "Good pay, room to grow, constantly dealing with angry customers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, room to grow, brand is recognizable.

    Cons

    can get burned out asking for the sale, dealing with billing issues, network outages, favoritism.

    Sprint2019-11-09
Found 7809 reviews