Sprint Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sprint Reviews

Updated 23 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7561 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
251 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint for less than a year

    Pros

    People lovely work place nice

    Cons

    Nothing bad I can say about them

    Sprint2018-10-04
  2. "Fair."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint

    Pros

    Fair management, good benefits, 35hr week, all friendly & professional colleagues, remote work from home possible weekly, central location, small teams

    Cons

    none really except the small ish office and old toilet facilities, sometimes loud sales people and not many social opportunieties, hardly any after work drinks maybe 1 or 2 parties a year.

    Advice to Management

    agree better promotions for european staff with US management - involve teams into big decisions coming from the US headquarter

    Sprint2012-04-10
  3. "A bitter sweet experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tier 11 Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint

    Pros

    There are some really good people there and a bit of a blitz spirit has developed with the cuts and redundencies, a good place to cut your teeth and move on

    Cons

    A bitter sweet experience. I learnt a lot but the chances of career advacement were none and while I was there large scale redundencies were taking place so not a pleasant atmosphere

    Advice to Management

    Stick up for your staff, though to be fair and appreciated the good people that you have working for you at this global behemoth

    Sprint2009-08-10
  4. "great company to put your foot in the door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy to apply, fun to work, young and good vibes team members

    Cons

    poor benefits, making it hard to get your numbers while selling, a lot of issues with the services will spend half of your time only in solving issues, that would of being easy to fix but someone somewhere mad a mistake and now you have to fix it

    Sprint2019-06-23
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great products to offer customers and great benefits offered to employees

    Cons

    Overcoming uninformed negative perception of Sprint's services

    Sprint2019-06-20
  6. "Sprint was a great place to work in 2015"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Network Engineer II in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee Engagement, Great Work-Life-Balance, Friendly co-workers, Vacation time accrual

    Cons

    Lack of upward mobility, an imbalance with performance analysis and salary treatment, Cronyism

    Advice to Management

    Provide opportunities for career advancement and professional development. Incorporate timely performance recognition and apppropriate Total Rewards program

    Sprint2019-06-21
  7. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can make a lot of money but only if you sell

    Cons

    Can’t make money if you don’t put effort

    Sprint2019-06-20
  8. "It was okay for the most part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Retail Consultant 

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People you meet Co workers Fun to work environment

    Cons

    None that I can recall

    Sprint2019-06-20
  9. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Customer Service Representative in Dayt Beach Sh, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great customer service and Supervisor

    Cons

    great experience and willing to learn and grow

    Advice to Management

    Greater

    Sprint2019-06-18
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 

      I have been working at Sprint full-time

      Pros

      Easy money for young people in college

      Cons

      I have zero, I loved it.

      Sprint2019-06-18
    Found 7561 reviews