Sprout Social Reviews

Updated 16 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 295 of over 303 reviews

4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Sprout Social Co-Founder and CEO Justyn Howard
Justyn Howard
268 Ratings
Pros
  • "incredible work-life balance (unlimited time off, that people actually DO use)(in 42 reviews)

  • "Sprout Social is so much more than a place of work(in 36 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There are growing pains, which is to be expected for a company at this stage(in 16 reviews)

  • "Traditional benefits (401k match, insurance premiums, etc(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      amazing company

      18 Dec 2019 - First Line Support in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      super friendly approach family atmosphere no micro managing treated like adults

      Cons

      cant work from home at the moment but its being implemented.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Incredible workplace and strong company values that takes care of employees.

      3 May 2021 - Customer Success Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sprout has created a team that cares deeply about one another and you see it not only in the procedures and policy but also in action to how they communicate and handle adversity. Sprout has shown that as an organization we are committed to DEI and creating an inclusive work environment. I feel like I can bring my authentic self to work and focus on my career and personal development.

      Cons

      Working from home brings challenges of isolation, anxiety and less culture. Sprout is doing a great job trying to help with this, but it’s hard to do remotely.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The Reviews Don't Lie

      8 Apr 2021 - Program Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined Sprout a couple of months ago and have had a great experience so far. I love how DEI is a core value for the team, and the company is very in tune with current socio-political issues. The benefits are amazing, and the team is made up of equally amazing people! The company truly values their employees and doesn't just treat them like expendable resources. I also love how the company is embracing the concept of distributed teams. Overall the best company I have ever worked for.

      Cons

      Sprout is still relatively young and growing quickly. There still is a bit of the "everyone does everything" mentality. A little bit of role definition and clear lanes could be helpful.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Review

      16 Jun 2021 - Billing Specialist in Manila, Manila, Manila
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home setup. Equity, shares of stocks provided.

      Cons

      No annual compensation increase and additional allowances/bonuses. Extra leaves can’t be converted to cash.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Strong business, strong culture, continues heading in the right direction

      19 Apr 2021 - Senior Manager in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Intense commitment to our values as a company. Not just hollow words. -Shifted remarkably well to remote work and maintained the in-office culture feel. -Company continues heading in the right direction with the business. A market leader. -Unlimited vacation (that people actually use). -Strong leadership team. All four founders are still at Sprout.

      Cons

      -As it has grown, more and more red tape has appeared. -Cross-department collaboration still feels a bit strained. -Work/life balance is pretty good until you start getting higher up, then it feels a little tougher to manage.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to work

      19 May 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent place to work, great management!Health care, dental care , pension, shares and the onboarding is superb.

      Cons

      I don't have anything to add on this. It's a great place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Yes, Sprout is as good as it sounds

      14 Oct 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've worked at companies who have aspired to be the "best company in Chicago" but no one holds a candle to Sprout. This is the first place I've ever worked where people truly care about each other, leaders actually lead, there's no big drama, and everyone is excellent at their job. I would be remiss if I didn't mention our commitment to diversity, equity and inclusion, it's a real thing and very much a part of everything Sprout does. Not everything is perfect but they're open and dedicated to improve where we're not perfect. The company's response to the pandemic has been stellar, and they've been transparent along the way with their updates. They've offered support at every stage and I feel confident that this will continue until we're able to return to the office, whenever that may be. For the record, life in the office was also excellent and they took care of every need there, too. All in all, this is a company that cares about its people, and cares about producing an amazing product.

      Cons

      Con is such a strong word and I don't feel like Sprout has any "cons" per say. I think there could be some extra transparency around the compensation process, especially since there are no yearly bonuses, which is a little disappointing. Other than that, nothing else of note. Hoping to stay here for the long haul!

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Values driven organization that puts social first

      9 Apr 2021 - Senior Manager, Social Media in Haverhill, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Incredible team with a commitment to their people - Incredible leadership with a commitment to personal and developmental growth - Deep sophistication across the marketing team allows for impactful collaboration - Integration of sales, product, marketing, engineering and people teams are seamless and so much effort goes into open communication - Really took care of its employees during the pandemic, a lot of mental health resources and strong commitment to DEI at all levels of the org,

      Cons

      Not a con, but it is a fast paced environment and the standards are high. Be prepared, nimble and authentic.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      I can't imagine working anywhere else

      15 Apr 2021 - Account Executive in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most companies say their culture is what sets them apart, but that truly is the case at Sprout. They care deeply about their employees and have created an unbelievable community of individuals. In a crazy year like 2020, Sprout has shown that they listen and make decisions with employees at the center!

      Cons

      There are no negatives that come to mind.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      20 May 2021 - Web Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      tema work,salary, enviroment, managment, benefits

      Cons

      no cons, eveytrhing was okey

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 295 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sprout Social Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sprout Social? Share Your Experiences

    Sprout Social logo
    or