StarLeaf Employee Reviews about "decision making"

Updated Nov 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 97 of over 113 reviews

3.9
68%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
StarLeaf CEO Mark Richer
Mark Richer
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "A lot of smart people working at StarLeaf(in 17 reviews)

  • "Many great people to learn from(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I have seen StarLeaf push through the usual growing pains that a company would experience from start-up to scale up(in 11 reviews)

  • "The main reason I left was the commute (Watford)(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "decision making"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Brilliant

      Oct 6, 2021 - Engineer in Watford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with some of the best people in the industry Friendly and accepting including of neurodiversity, finding the right place for everyone Building a sustainable future and making a real difference Flexible working People are valued, in many ways Focus on quality as much as features

      Cons

      Diversity still needs work, but is improving Mark can get excessively enthusiastic about returning to office Watford Huge changes across the industry over the last few years

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Potential....maybe?

      Nov 8, 2021 - Commercial Team in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Resilient team who have been through a lot during the pandemic and the ever changing market conditions = A technology that is sound and innovative engineering team that have allowed us to tackle new markets - Some really decent people trying their hardest to make the company successful - Visible senior leadership team with good engagement with staff - Good salary and perks - Ok snacks and refreshment (weekly lunch) -

      Cons

      - Seen a lot of changes in people leaving the business due to the competition, pandemic, market conditions and restructuring - Not always super transparent with all decisions, however we do have regular updates from our CEO in regular CEO News Live meetings

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Exciting journey - lot of new stuff

      Oct 6, 2021 - Senior Sales Executive in Watford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always bringing new ideas to disrupt the market Great atmosphere and friendly staff Good salaries

      Cons

      Lack of communication between teams

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Constant opportunity

      Oct 6, 2021 - Customer Success Executive in Watford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Super friendly and supportive Team Constant opportunity to learn

      Cons

      Sometimes lack of visibility of long term strategy

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      worst experience of my career

      Nov 2, 2021 - Sales in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My last working day there

      Cons

      It’s all fake, designed to trap new grads in Management are clueless and only care about their positions Lots of throwing people under the bus Hire and fire culture Innovation is non existent as all the good staff left or were made to leave to go to competitors

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Redundancies

      Oct 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you've never been made redundant, starleaf can make it happen.

      Cons

      Experts in making people redundant

      5 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good colleagues, nice benefits and culture

      Sep 15, 2021 - Sales Ops Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lunches, team building, and progression.

      Cons

      Pay rise discrepancies, poor retention.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      StarLeaf Response

      Director, People Experience

      Thanks for leaving us the feedback and sorry, it seems your experience of our salary review process wasn’t up to standard. This is part of our push to continually improve our processes to develop plans for each person, their role and department, and we'll use the feedback. In terms of retention, StarLeaf transitioned from start-up to scale-up and to a new model, so things have been tough, but we are making every effort to make sure our People are happy and valued. We’re giving everyone a Wellbeing Day at the end of October so that they can spend some time on themselves, and of course we’re doing our usual Bake Off in a couple of weeks. We’re not perfect, we’re not there yet but we are trying. Again thank you, we are listening. George Director, People Experience

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good experience overall

      Sep 9, 2021 - Business Development Representative in Watford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Online training are very well done Had the chance to meet some very nice people Good salary Good product and technology Hybrid working style, very flexible.

      Cons

      Too many strategic and managerial changes leading to a lack of clarity Lack of internal communication For people living in Central London, the office is hard to get there.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Bad expereince

      Sep 8, 2021 - Sales in Watford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None, well maybe the first week when they make you feel welcomed.

      Cons

      Too many to list, mainly backstabbing culture with managers who will sacrifice you whenever needed.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      StarLeaf Response

      Director, People Experience

      Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am of course very sorry that there were the issues you mention and would have welcomed the opportunity to deal with them with you. We will continue to work with our managers to ensure that we have a collaborative and inclusive culture where our people are able to thrive. Where we have found issues we have addressed them by making appropriate interventions. We have already started to provide coaching, workshopped what psychological safety looks like for StarLeaf, and will continue to find other ways to live up to our three key principles: Keep it Simple; Be Bold and Be Kind. Once again thanks you for the feedback and we wish you all the best. We are listening. George Director, People Experience

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Everyone is incredibly friendly and it is easy to fit in.

      Jun 28, 2021 - Year In Industry Student in Great Shelford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      First thing that stood out is how friendly everyone is. Everyone had no problem with answering question or helping with even the small things. I felt like part of the team straight away.

      Cons

      At first, I didn't know who to go to for certain things, so would have been nice for a clearer picture of who to ask in certain scenarios.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 97 Reviews

    Popular Careers with StarLeaf Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at StarLeaf? Share Your Experiences

    StarLeaf logo
    or