Stryker Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Stryker  CEO Kevin A. Lobo
Kevin A. Lobo
1,285 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work/Life Balance can be a challenge for many if not managed well given type of people hired(in 155 reviews)

  • "Long hours, extremely intense interview process(in 72 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A true sales company with a focus on innovation"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stryker full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture and people, market leading products to sell. Autonomy within your role

    Cons

    Demands of the job, level of expectation with sales targets

    Stryker2020-04-29
  2. "Stryker hits the mark"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stryker full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is great! I feel really lucky to be part of such a positive team of inspiring professionals.

    Cons

    I took a big pay-cut to join this company, and the HR department and on-boarding was awful.

    Continue reading
    Stryker2020-02-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Dreaded coming here. Avoid if you can"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stryker full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexi Hours Free pancake on pancake Tuesday (one per staff member)

    Cons

    No care about staff on a personal level Managers like to use meetings as a way to boost their own egos. Waste of time for anyone involved. Huge emphasis on how the company is performing in sales. Continuous push to get more and more product out the door. Quantity over quality- leading to stressed staff. Recently have been known to let production staff go on the spot with no notice(batch firing). Cramped working conditions. Poor compensation and benefits. Hard to get a car space even though it's outside the city. There is a canteen on site but it is maybe suitable for a much smaller sized company, always felt cramped any time i was in it. Little to no career progression. During my time there there was constant updates on how well the company was doing with regards to sales and growth, but no mention of sharing this success with employees (i.e free shares/salary reviews).

    Continue reading
    Stryker2020-03-21
  4. "."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Business Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Stryker full-time

    Pros

    Global brand. Bonus structure. Portfolio

    Cons

    Work life balance. Diversity.

    Stryker2020-01-31
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A great corporate company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Newport, Newport, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stryker full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Learn a lot more a corporate sales perspective *Value their sales force "Stryker is a sales company" *Value making patient lives better * Great bonus and over achievement when you have a good year * Understanding when do don't have a great year * Keen on employee engagement and have an annual "Q12" survey to see what needs to improve as a company and employer. * I worked with some great people who became friends, meaning a lovely atmosphere to work.

    Cons

    * Typical corporate BS you get in all of these large companies *Dealing with orthopaedic surgeons isn't always the most pleasant haha

    Continue reading
    Stryker2020-01-13
  6. "Progressive company with heaps of opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stryker full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All the perks of working for a Fortune 500 company whilst still feeling as though your contribution matters.

    Cons

    Things can move fairly slowly.

    Stryker2019-12-04
  7. "Great role"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Stryker full-time

    Pros

    Good people, advancement opportunities

    Cons

    Bit repetitive once you get used to it

    Stryker2019-12-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Worker in Newbury, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stryker full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are lovely and the company looks after its staff

    Cons

    Certain members of management are useless.

    Stryker2019-11-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Stagnant careers"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional in Newbury, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stryker full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good well-being initiatives and decent work life balance

    Cons

    There's no growth, people have been in their roles for 10+ years with 'same old' attitude, very little refresh of their talent and therefore limited career progression

    Continue reading
    Stryker2019-10-24
  10. "Great company invested in people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Sales Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stryker full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People invested - great career paths

    Cons

    Internal systems need improvements

    Stryker2019-10-15
Found 2359 reviews