Stylight Employee Reviews about "great office"

Updated 18 Feb 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Stylight Managing director Maximilian Müller (no image)
Maximilian Müller
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "the company organizes many team events and is preoccupied with the conform of the employees(in 5 reviews)

  • "great office: former productionhall(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Munich is not the cheapest place to live(in 5 reviews)

  • " ny office (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great office"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A great company with an amazing spirit"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stylight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great people - great office - great events - fantastic spirit and environment (e.g. often people stay longer playing games, have a beer or simply chatting)

    Cons

    Munich is not the cheapest place to live. (however it's totally worth it)

    Stylight2019-02-18

    Stylight Response

    March 15, 2019People & Organization Manager

    Dear Stylighter, thank you so much for this great feedback! It's a pleasure to have you working here. If there's anything on your mind, please feel free to approach us directly anytime. Best regards, Your People & Organization Team

  2. "Stylight - great place to work, but not to foster talent"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stylight for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great office Located in Munich's city center Great benefits Great colleagues International working climate Company hosts external events at the headquarter

    Cons

    Failed at keeping loyal, talented employees or to facilitate their learning Do not actively seek the exchange with current employees to discuss further opportunities with the company

    Stylight2017-09-11
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Don't be fooled: toxic environment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Stylight for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office, and you might make some friends. Sometimes you feel like you're part of something, and the home office in munich looks really nice from afar.

    Cons

    - unstructured, often poor communication - revolves on an intern structure. upon interviewing and hiring, you're promised things that get you on board but then plans magically disappear and you're told that it's a startup so changes happen. but for example, one intern got hired one day and fired the next. - sometimes really cliquish. "management" often seems like they have no idea what they're doing and that they don't like the US office and just want to go back to Munich - it's hard to tell what the culture is supposed to be because they tell you it's a flat hierarchy and that it's cool, but then other management comes in and tells you otherwise

    Continue reading
    Stylight2015-11-09

    Stylight Response

    March 21, 2016HR Manager

    Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We really appreciate your input. This will help us to continue to optimize our work environment. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations in regards to your internship. As you may have seen during your time here, we want our interns to learn as much as they can and become familiar with a start up environment. At times this asks for a lot of flexibility as business plans might be adapted.We are sorry that you did not feel you were able to address all of those things openly with your direct supervisor and solve them in a timely manner. We hope you will also remember the good times you had here—the team events, the office amenities, the friendships you’ve formed and the learning opportunities that come with working in an intimate office.If you would like to discuss your experience in further detail, please feel free to contact me. I would be happy to answer all your questions and take your recommendations into consideration. We wish you all the best for your future career.Franziska

  4. "Awesome company with highly motivated employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Stylight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - great office: former productionhall. - Open, international and friendly culture. - Lots of responsibility right from the start. - Free coffee, fruit & cereals all day long. - Free sports classes once a week - Awesome team events. Last week we were on the Oktoberfest! - located in the city center. - Possibilities to develop yourself: go to conferences or order books.

    Cons

    - sometimes too much freedom in choice. Sometimes I would wish for more advice.

    Stylight2014-10-02

    Stylight Response

    June 5, 2015Recruiter

    Thanks for being part of our STYLIGHT family!

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4 reviews