Summize Manchester Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 13 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Summize CEO Tom Dunlop
Tom Dunlop
11 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Company & Fantastic Culture

    Sep 17, 2021 - Marketing Executive in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are amazing and the culture is incredible. I have gained so much experience and knowledge about my role with the flexibility given.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic fast-growing company with big ambitions and the means to reach them

    Aug 27, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Summize has an incredibly open, friendly and supportive culture, with a great opportunity for anyone looking to enhance their career at a very fast-growth, ambitious company. You will be given real responsibility and a real opportunity to prove yourself.

    Cons

    None come to mind immediately

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Law

    Join the conversation on

    Law

    3m

    an 

    Associate Attorney

    It seems partners are much more flexible with associates who have kids than with those who don’t. If it’s okay for my colleague with a kid to leave at 5 pm and log on later, why isn’t that the same for me (no kids)? My obligations might be different, but I still have a life and want to be able to do certain things, like catch that evening workout class or cook dinner for my partner. As you can probably tell, my firm is operating 100% in person. There is no point here — I’m just whining.

    3,234

    404 Comments

    Law

    17.4K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/law/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=Summize~4711374
    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome mix of talent and personalities

    Aug 2, 2021 - Principal Software Engineer in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone has the same mindset and focus. There is a real drive on making continuous improvements. The people are great to work with. The pace makes working a good challenge and keeps you sharp.

    Cons

    This is not the environment to work if you just want to just tick off items of work on a backlog.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Culture

    Jul 29, 2021 - Software Engineer in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing people, great culture and a constant emphasis on improvment

    Cons

    Everything you would expecting working for a fast growth startup

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic company

    Mar 23, 2021 - Senior User Experience Designer in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + win together mentality + constantly looking to improve + awesome working culture (no egos and people first) + fast past yet accommodating + brilliant individuals + great office space and location

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The most fulfilling job

    Mar 23, 2021 - Head of Marketing in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is fantastic - there's no one in the company that I couldn't approach with an idea or a problem. I've gained so much experience due to the flexibility of the role.

    Cons

    I'm pretty passionate about what I do, so I do tend to take things home with me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Collaborative and energetic working environment

    Mar 23, 2021 - Product Executive in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Summize is an innovative and forward thinking company which enables it's employees to grow within the business and develop skills. There is an emphasis on collaborative work across all different departments which is excellent for young professionals as it installs within a sense of purpose and team work.

    Cons

    Naturally being a new and fast growing company Summize requires a lot of time and energy from it's employee's. This is a challenge for anyone with other commitments, however, once you fully commit to Summize the work that you put into the business shows and is greatly appreciated from management.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome

    Mar 22, 2021 - Chief Technology Officer (CTO) in Manchester City Centre, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been fortunate to be part of the Summize story for just over 12 months. You know you'll look back on it as being the place where you enjoyed and achieved the most. The team is great - all very supportive and looking to continue a path of improvement (kaizen is a big part of the company ethos). The market is hot. The opportunity is significant. If you want to enjoy your job and your colleagues, and you want to achieve something memorable, I can't think of a better place to be.

    Cons

    If you want to keep yourself to yourself and work through a list of tasks you agreed with your manager months ago, then Summize is probably not going to be well suited.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Summize - Company Culture

    Mar 12, 2021 - Director of Revenue in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you'd like to be part of building something special, you couldn't ask for a better place to work than Summize. Summize is more than just a company, we're a group of like-minded people coming together to achieve a shared vision. We achieve everything as a group.

    Cons

    Summize is more than just a job, which sounds great. However, you never truly switch off, you're always thinking of ways we can get 1% better.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company

    Mar 10, 2021 - Finance and Operations Manager in Manchester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture at Summize is centred around continuous improvement and this is clear in how they treat their employees and the product. Summize is a very fast paced and agile company that is really going places. It's a great place to be if you want to put your stamp on something and grow with the company. The development team are one in a million, an idea is turned into a reality within a matter of hours. Everyone is willing to help and the management team constantly ask the employees for ideas on how they can be better. It really does feel like the sky is the limit. The offices are great too, there is an on-site gym, a rooftop terrace and free snacks.

    Cons

    Can't think of any at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Work at Summize? Share Your Experiences

or