Sun Life "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sun Life Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 29 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Sun Life CEO Dean Connor
Dean Connor
612 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time

    Pros

    Very good company, a lot of good benefits

    Cons

    Some teams don’t work closely enough together

    Advice to Management

    Get someone in to look at process/structure

    Sun Life2018-01-31
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sun Life full-time

    Pros

    Variety of experience; good benefits

    Cons

    Too many layers of managment

    Sun Life2014-09-17
  3. "Great for a stable job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable company. Good benefits

    Cons

    Slow to market. Too risk averse

    Sun Life2019-11-29
  4. "Transactional Work, Little Support from Mgmt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Financial Analyst 

    I worked at Sun Life

    Pros

    Good people Good benefits package Welcoming environment

    Cons

    Transactional day to day work Little support from management Boy's club Shady HR staff

    Sun Life2019-08-13
  5. "Stable company, lot's of red tape around everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Web Applications Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sun Life for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for, stable job, full time gets good benefits

    Cons

    Lot's of red tape around everything you do. Makes it hard to get things done. Management will sometimes take credit for individual achievers, so it's hard to be recognized and move up.

    Sun Life2019-07-24
  6. "Overall pleasant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sun Life full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits nice people

    Cons

    Technology could be more advanced

    Sun Life2019-06-11
  7. "Decent first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kitchener, ON

    I worked at Sun Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and decent salary for an entry level position

    Cons

    Not many young people working on my team

    Sun Life2019-05-11
  8. "Good & solide enterprise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time

    Pros

    - Competitive salaries - Good benefits - Stable company - Lot of opportunities for career development - Care for their Clients - Honest / good reputation

    Cons

    - Because of the size of the company, you may feel like a a needle in a haystack

    Sun Life2019-04-09
  9. "One step forward two steps back."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Msr 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sun Life full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Upper management is great. Good benefits for a single person. Great cafeteria. Work from home once you "earn it" Immediate day's off. The manager of your assigned manager is great. She will fight for you and is making a lot of changes to make the environment better.

    Cons

    Middle management (AKA your manager) is bad, like really bad. No guidelines for call reviews. Ok, so you have sick days, but you need to schedule them (Sounds Ludacris... I know) Thus, if you miss a day because you are sick, it will count as an unexcused absence and ohh boy... they'll remind you monthly.

    Advice to Management

    Get managers that have hands on experience on what MSRs' do. The people who work the schedules have too much power. Don't value employees based on an Excel sheet.

    Sun Life2019-04-05
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lethbridge, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and salary packages with bonus available

    Cons

    Not hiring in Lethbridge (for Sunlife US business)

    Sun Life2019-02-06
Found 78 reviews