Sungevity Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sungevity Reviews

Updated 14 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
32%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Sungevity CEO Andrew Birch (no image)
Andrew Birch
216 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Questionable decisions from upper management(in 16 reviews)

  • "Long hours and hard work is not always recognized(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Mostly good people, some manipulators"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Oakland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sungevity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Great energy and camaraderie working towards solar energy uptake - Overall healthy work-life balance - Lots of really great people working really hard

    Cons

    - Not as much transparency as was needed. Too many surprises on the "Solar Coaster" - Several manipulative people who took advantage of others' good energy and really tore the company apart

    Sungevity2020-01-15
  2. "Solar company in decay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Solar Engineer in Amsterdam
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sungevity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice solar offerings, office location, friendly colleagues, fresh lunch, hilarious moments

    Cons

    Unsustainable office environment in terms of air quality, high (dirty) power usage and absence rates peaking at 30% at some departments. Management is in a bubble with their excel sheet to Engie and rhetorics about clean energy. Lack of vigor and competence to solve these problems and deliver value to employees, customers and the stakeholders.

    Continue reading
    Sungevity2019-12-19
  3. "Working @ Sungevity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Amsterdam
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sungevity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and fun place to work.

    Cons

    Not much room to grow.

    Continue reading
    Sungevity2019-11-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Tipical scale-up environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Solar Consultant in Amsterdam

    I have been working at Sungevity full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, nice colleagues, dynamic environment

    Cons

    Not much growth opportunity or chances to have a salary increase

    Sungevity2019-11-19
  5. "Really happy?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sungevity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and commendable goals

    Cons

    The managers don't know a lot about operations. The building is not the best.

    Continue reading
    Sungevity2019-11-10
  6. "Start Up Struggles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sungevity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big vision for making an impact

    Cons

    The main department leads were all vying for greater importance (Sales vs Marketing vs BD) and pointing fingers at other departments. This made for a poor unified effort when results failed to meet expectations.

    Sungevity2019-08-12
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Oakland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sungevity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The on boarding process was smooth.

    Cons

    Lead generation was not consistent

    Sungevity2019-08-01
  8. "Good company but a tough job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician 

    I worked at Sungevity part-time

    Pros

    They know what they are doing. Everyone that I interacted with was nice. They provide good training

    Cons

    selling door to door is tough

    Sungevity2019-07-10
  9. "A good opportunity to laern more about solar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable Specialist in Oakland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sungevity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a different working environment

    Cons

    Quick management turn around including staff

    Continue reading
    Sungevity2019-06-24
  10. "Solar power consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solar Advisor in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sungevity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    people-centric envirorment, great vision, fresh food for lunch.

    Cons

    I really don't know

    Sungevity2019-04-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 362 reviews