Superdry Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 659 of over 752 reviews

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Superdry CEO Julian Dunkerton (no image)
Julian Dunkerton
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good staff discount, friendly people to work with, good hours(in 51 reviews)

  • "Good Benefits And uniform allowance(in 51 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Lack of communication with upper management(in 13 reviews)

  • "Long hours during holiday periods(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great employers

      Jul 23, 2021 - Trainee Apprentice Digital Marketer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful employers, incredibly supportive and welcoming

      Cons

      Nothing to complain about at all

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Full of amazing people

      Jul 28, 2021 - Assistant Designer in Cheltenham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people Amazing knowledge Many experienced people to learn from and they're so willing to teach. Amazing place to learn and get a real taste for everything. So much support. Loads of freedom here, I'm given amazing responsibilities and I know this is going to really excel my career. Really friendly place to work and my team is amazing, I doubt any other company can top this.

      Cons

      Feel like I'm not progressing as quickly as I'd like and not making as much money as I'd like and also some parts of the company are struggling to keep up with design which is affecting how people view the brand still. Also there's not that many perks to the job how I know other companies have.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Jul 27, 2021 - Retail Store Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      comfy work with friendly people

      Cons

      pay is low of course - minimum wage

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fun,Friendly,Energetic

      Jul 26, 2021 - Sales Assistant in Belfast, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good atmosphere, friendly staff, good teams

      Cons

      N.A - I enjoyed my time here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      Jul 18, 2021 - Sales Assistant in Kingston upon Thames, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fab place to work the management are great and the pay is good, 50% discount off clothes and up to around £300 of uniform per year!

      Cons

      Some early starts at xmas and any other big sale days but nothing to complain about

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      It’s ok

      Jul 23, 2021 - Sales Floor Manager in Durham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Discounts, clothing allowance good career progression

      Cons

      Pay doesn’t justify the work load.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Easy working environment

      Jul 16, 2021 - Superdry Sales Assistant in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly helpful staff, easy work to understand, flexible shift patterns

      Cons

      Pay isn't as competitive as other places, no perks such as commissions on sales

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Superdry

      Jul 18, 2021 - Sales Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very rewarding job with many incentives to motivate staff to increase sales.

      Cons

      Many quiet days with few customers.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      A lot of fun but can be a toxic environment

      Jul 16, 2021 - Sales Assistant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced and you learn a lot about retail through the games such as kpis, new lines, styles etc. I’ve got the brand engrained in my brain because of the in-depth training

      Cons

      Not the best pay for how hard you work, a lot of terrible management which eventually led to my entire shop being swept clean of managers, they can hassle you a lot to do overtime

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company overall

      Jul 14, 2021 - E-commerce in Cheltenham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, approachable, career prospect, nice workplace

      Cons

      Salary (not competitive), no bonus

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 659 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Superdry Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Superdry? Share Your Experiences

    Superdry logo
    or