Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Reviews

Updated 8 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
Lisa Rodrigues
4 Ratings
  1. "Not Just a Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transformation Guy in Worthing, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sussex Partnership is not about having a job; it's about working with 5,000 like-minded compassionate professionals, who genuinely care about the NHS and our patients.

    Cons

    The NHS doesn't pay as highly as many private sector firms, but the benefits and rewards compensate.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working up the culture - change is now starting to take hold!

    Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust2018-03-07
  2. "Good good good good good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Psychiatric Nurse in Chichester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good good good good good

    Cons

    Lack of staff causing stress for others

    Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust2019-07-08
  3. "Great job overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant Psychiatrist in Bognor Regis, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working with a totally committed team who work to high standards. Helping to improve peoples lives

    Cons

    The trust is too big and has a top down approach, the management structure is complex and costly diverting resources from the front line.

    Advice to Management

    More bottom up management

    Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust2019-03-07
  4. "Employement at Langley"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCA in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff are friendly and supportive

    Cons

    Be prepared for anything and everything

    Advice to Management

    Not all managers are approachable

    Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust2018-09-17
  5. "Good benefits and pay structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Complaints Officer in Worthing, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

    Pros

    Excellent package of pay, pension, holiday etc. Regular reviews with lots of opportunities to move around within.

    Cons

    Frequent re-structuring meaning lots of uncertainty and reapplying for your job. Hierarchical management structure, with decisions often for political reasons rather than what's best for the team/service.

    Advice to Management

    Provide better support for staff on the frontline. Not just Employee Assistance but realtime support from management. The volume of staff of sick with stress is a clear indicator of this.

    Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust2017-06-16
  6. "Support worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Worker in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Colleuges are like family member , best place to work best team , don't know the perfect words to express .. totally excellent plus place to work . I am an Asian everyone respect my culture values . Never asked me to step back . Even before taking major decisions senior staff ask about " what you think " . If my opinions are right they will contribute that to final decisions. Also no one forget to appreciate for what...

    Show More

    Cons

    Never had any problems while working with the trust for 4 years

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the same .. we'll done team

    Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust2017-06-08
  7. "Honorary Psychology Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

    Pros

    Broadened experience of clinical psychology in practice Provided experience of working within a multidisciplinary team

    Cons

    Voluntary position so was unpaid

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust2017-06-07
  8. "Under resourced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

    Pros

    Development opportunities are always available Flexible working

    Cons

    The trust is very under funded and under resourced therefore clinicians and corporates have such big case loads that they are unable to offer a good service. The bank booking system needs a complete over haul as there are far too many agency workers within the trust which causes friction between members of staff doing the same work on different salaries.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your team, take the feedback on board and look at how work loads can be more realistic as its affecting staffs wellbeing and morale. This also applies to higher members of management not just line managers as it can feel like we are invisible to them.

    Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust2017-02-24
  9. "A good trust to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hove, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for development and I have had very supportive management in my job roles.

    Cons

    Doctors seem to be a law unto themselves at the Trust.

    Advice to Management

    Stronger more visionary leadership for doctors is needed.

    Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust2016-10-01
  10. "Mental Health Support Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust full-time

    Pros

    Annual leave is generous, Pay on nights and weekends is good

    Cons

    Abuse from patients on a regular basis, Poor management. Your just a payroll number. NHS work on a blame culture

    Advice to Management

    Look after your substantive Staff

    Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust2016-08-21
Found 11 reviews