Suzlon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Suzlon Reviews

Updated 25 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 122 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Suzlon CEO Tulsi Tanti
Tulsi Tanti
41 Ratings
  1. "its good compy for new fresher but still need to improve in management for seeing the ground setuations."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Engineer in Rājkot, Gujarat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Suzlon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    leave policy is good, tea allownce , salary on time. induction training given by Head office pune. work pressure is nominal.

    Cons

    24 x 7 work in March , no more cons, its totally depends up on you. slow salary growth system.

    Advice to Management

    HR & Admin related lots of issues are pending in site. no one care avout site engineer & it breaks the real culture of suzlon. please try to imporve it.

    Suzlon2017-05-23
  2. "good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Pune
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzlon for more than 3 years

    Pros

    freedom to work good HR practice, admin practice

    Cons

    centralise, process driven organisation, matrix culture, policy redtape

    Suzlon2017-05-24
  3. "MECHANICAL ENGINEERING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Pune
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzlon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Properly doing prevention maintenance and getting number one rating of quality checking of the WTG at Andrapradesh.

    Cons

    I am Engineer but worked there as a technician because there is less manpower and also they are giving many work

    Advice to Management

    When I attending any breakdown essay troubleshooting that..

    Suzlon2017-05-05
  4. "Best Employeer company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dy General Manager in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Suzlon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee oriented and provide great opportunity to explore the experience in Sourcing and Quality

    Cons

    Limited work area and support for the business of India

    Suzlon2017-04-24
  5. "Typical family business, its not a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Suzlon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lot of things to learn, Good job profile, you can groom like anything if you have good references / links in company

    Cons

    Less pay, biased increments and bonuses, lot of internal politics in all teams, people dependant organization, treat employees like a labor, strange policies, very unprofessional work culture, employee is least valued component in company, dictatorship in management, worst HR and HR policies

    Advice to Management

    behave like company and not like a family business. place right and deserving candidate on managing post, treat employees as an valuable asset and not like a bandhava majadoor, have proper planning and execution of projects and many more......

    Suzlon2017-04-27
  6. "Electrical Engineer - Generator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Rostock
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzlon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance Light work load Highly-skilled colleagues

    Cons

    Indian-specific product development Low level of innovation and initiatives

    Suzlon2017-05-04
  7. "Site Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Suzlon full-time

    Pros

    Food & accommodation from company

    Cons

    Hard work environment, remote location

    Suzlon2017-04-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Wind energy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Nandurbār
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Suzlon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Renewable energy, good environment in company, good for freshers as excellent exposure in wind with best softwares in wind like SAP and other at HO

    Cons

    poor salary, very remote location,

    Suzlon2017-04-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suzlon for more than a year

    Pros

    Their is lot to learn.

    Cons

    Growth is not upto mark.

    Suzlon2017-03-28
  10. "Bring back the old team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Head in Pune

    I worked at Suzlon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1) Had excellent vision and cared about the quality 2) Had leverage from the sales point of view due to product quality

    Cons

    1) Powers given to undeserving people 2) No zeal among employees

    Advice to Management

    Restore old employees during the early 2000s, especially from the procurement and purchase team (Mr. Kulkarni and Mr. Palsule to name a few). Ever since they have left, we do not have able people anymore.

    Suzlon2017-04-17
Found 122 reviews