Swiss Post Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Swiss Post Solutions Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
45%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Swiss Post Solutions CEO  Dan Moscatiello (no image)
Dan Moscatiello
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "weekly pay, great exposure to a corporate setting(in 8 reviews)

  • "Bei SPS habe ich besonders gesch(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not much room for growth, its ok as a starting job(in 7 reviews)

  • "low pay and very hard to get a raise after being there for years(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent brilliant company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mailroom Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Swiss Post Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Organise loyal helpful Supportive and genuine

    Cons

    Swiss post is a encouragement & motivating company to work for.

    Swiss Post Solutions2019-08-19
  2. "straightforward and to the point."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Postroom Supervisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Swiss Post Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Greater Responsibility beyond the job description

    Cons

    Lesser availability and resources,lesser job security

    Advice to Management

    Strategic planning. Growing a business means taking many decisions about the way you want to expand your operations

    Swiss Post Solutions2019-12-08
  3. "Great Company who recognise effort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance and Controls Manager in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Swiss Post Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, who recognise the effort put in Great management team on the contract that I worked on - very close knit and all looked out for each other Support from head office functions was available if sought

    Cons

    I had no negative interactions with the Swiss Post Team during my period of employment

    Swiss Post Solutions2019-09-16
  4. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Swiss Post Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Culture and values, working environment

    Cons

    Low pay for junior management /supervisors. London centric.

    Swiss Post Solutions2019-09-01
  5. "5"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Swiss Post Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company to work for

    Cons

    you just employed by swiss but working for other company's

    Swiss Post Solutions2019-07-03
  6. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mailroom Clerk in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Swiss Post Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Productive work most of the time

    Cons

    I don't think there's any cons, if you're interested in working for a mailroom company then this is the right place.

    Swiss Post Solutions2019-06-11
  7. "SPS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Operations Manager in Manchester, England

    I have been working at Swiss Post Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Global company, no money issues

    Cons

    Outdated 40hr/per week contracts as standard, poor range of benefits for such a big company including a worthless pension scheme.

    Swiss Post Solutions2019-05-08
  8. "Rubbish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Swiss Post Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no good points about this company

    Cons

    Rubbish pay, no benefits, rude management

    Swiss Post Solutions2019-05-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Worst of the worst of the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Dogsbody in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Swiss Post Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    absolutely none, zero, pity there isn't a minus star button.

    Cons

    Bullying culture which made the place poisonous to work in, the middle management are an absolute joke and will befriend you so you're taken in and then try and slaughter you.

    Advice to Management

    Upper Management-Look at the so called Managers below you who are on site, when you take the time to visit. Talk to the staff one to one and ask relevant questions regarding bullying cultures in the workplace. You will be surprised at how despondent the staff are!!

    Swiss Post Solutions2019-04-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "No No No No"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Swiss Post Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I work with some great people. We all enjoy delivering a good service and take pride in what we do.

    Cons

    This is a low paid job for very very long hours! 40 hours a week takes its toll after a few months and when you earn just £8ph in Central London you simply love in poverty

    Advice to Management

    You need to look at how you look after your staff. Those at the top earn ridiculously high wages they are all arrogant

    Swiss Post Solutions2018-11-30
Found 164 reviews